Skip to main content
Weddings

Sophie Allen Photography Reviews

Sophie Allen Photography

Sophie Allen Photography

London - North, North London
5.0 out of 5 rating, 19 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
19 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • B
    Becca B. Sent on 10/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Iconic, Amazing, Fabulous, 11/10, could not recommend Sophie more

    We are over the moon, ecstatic, flabbergasted with our wedding photos! Sophie went above and beyond and worked tirelessly all day capturing every moment perfectly. From the giddy excitement of the morning getting ready, to the beautiful moments during the day and the chaos that ensued in the evening she caught every single moment in the most fabulous and ICONIC photos ever. We love every single photo and so do all our guests, we couldn't be happier and would recommend Sophie a million times over.
  • S
    Sampreet G. Sent on 11/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Calm, friendly and professional

    Sophie is a lovely person to work with, the communication was great before the wedding and after. We had an amazing day and great pictures with the people we love. Sophie uses an online mood board and actively works on it with you to ensure the schedule is up to date and the opportunity to add images or styles you may wish to have on your big day. The venue was limited in background options for photos but we worked with what we had. Thank you :)
  • R
    Ryan W. Sent on 10/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic photographer who loved our dog

    Sophie was fantastic she was very helpful and have it her all on the day and captured the very best photos and really made use feel comfortable. She was running around all day making sure she got every moment. I honestly loved all the photos and are now struggling to narrow down the ones to show off. I can't recommend her enough after one conversation you will know you made the correct decision.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Maria
    Maria W. Sent on 29/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything we wanted!

    We can’t recommend Sophie Allen Photography enough! Before the wedding, we met over Zoom so Sophie could get a sense of who we were as a couple and what we wanted from our wedding photos. Sophie then created a shared digital mood board where we uploaded wedding photography we liked and other important details about the day. On the day itself, Sophie was brilliant - she was really helpful, friendly and professional. We got some beautiful pictures and she surprised us by videoing the speeches and first dance, which we hadn’t asked her to do and was just such a lovely surprise. We’ve been so happy with our choice of photographer and really can’t recommend Sophie enough. Thank you!
  • G
    Gary S. Sent on 26/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Service and exactly what we wanted

    Sophie was a great help to us, from the initial call and discussing our ideas right through to the day - even helping with some last-minute decoration set up in the evening!

    In the initial call we were able to talk about the pictures we were looking for and the styles we wanted. She set up a board so that there was a clear plan of our photos for her on the day and so that we could visualise our wedding.

    On the day she was able to capture some great pictures, re-creating all the ideas and pictures we’d discussed... despite our little one breaking down into tears a few times! She really helped us to distract her so that we could still capture all the shots.
    Sophie was really flexible, friendly and professional throughout the whole process. We’re both very happy with our wedding pictures and would recommend her to anyone
  • C
    Cindy C. Sent on 17/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent, really lovely

    Sophie was excellent and we are really pleased with our wedding photos. She was kind and thoughtful throughout the day and happy to accommodate the photos we requested, style, timings and locations.
  • K
    Katy G. Sent on 08/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So talented and so lovely!

    Sophie’s presence at our registry office wedding made the “legal bit” feel so special and she has created memories for us that we will treasure forever! We weren’t sure whether to even have a photographer on the day but now we are so incredibly happy and thankful that we did.

    She scoped out our ceremony room before we went in and as we had an issue with it being too sunny (a good problem to have!) she worked with the registrar to create a whole new set up in the room for us!

    Sophie was so professional, friendly, gave the best advice and made us feel totally at ease. She got us right from the start and suggested only things we felt comfortable with, and the beautiful photos are proof! She captured our small day with family and close friends perfectly - relaxed, happy and full of love and laughter.

    We would recommend Sophie 1000%!
  • Genesis
    Genesis B. Sent on 01/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sophie was great to work with!

    Sophie was great to work with! She had been professional from the first contact all the way through to the day of the wedding. She set us up with an online mood board and checklist to help her get an idea of what kind of photos we wanted. Since the two of us didn't have any experience with photoshoots, we were nervous about it all. But, she put us at ease by showing us poses before shooting and they turned out great! She managed to capture a lot of the emotions during the ceremony and after. I'm really happy with how the photos turned out and I would definitely recommend her to any couple out there looking for a photographer :)
  • C
    Claire S. Sent on 22/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful photographer, and so friendly and helpful!

    We booked Sophie to photograph our (fairly last-minute) wedding, and she was wonderful from start to finish!

    Our first meeting was via Zoom where Sophie explained her process and helped us to fine-tune what we wanted. She was very enthusiastic and helpful, and offered lots of useful suggestions including creating a mood board so she could clearly understand exactly the style we were after.

    We first met Sophie in person when we went for a venue visit with her about a month before our big day. She was very warm and friendly and really easy to talk to - we felt like we'd known her for ages! During this visit she identified the best locations for group photos and couple shots, and made sure we were happy with everything so far.

    On our wedding day Sophie really looked after us, and checked in regularly to make sure we weren't getting too overwhelmed! Sophie also made sure to get all the shots we asked for, including everyone on the list of people we wanted portrait photos with. During all our planned shots, especially the couple portraits, she made us feel at ease - we're both usually pretty awkward in front of the camera but this wasn't a problem for Sophie and the resulting photographs were wonderful!

    Our guests also told us that Sophie was really lovely, and she made friends with the family! She was also very good at blending into the background to capture lots of nice candid moments, and these were some of my favourite photos.

    Sophie remained in regular contact throughout the process, and delivered our final photographs a few weeks after our wedding. The photographs were beautiful and we were really blown away! There was a lovely mix of beautiful portrait shots and funny, candid ones - Sophie really captured the essence of our day.

    We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Sophie - she was warm, friendly, professional and did a wonderful job of capturing exactly what we wanted. Thank you Sophie for all your beautiful work - it really was a pleasure to work with you!
  • L
    Leon W. Sent on 08/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A fantastic photographer that made our wedding day even better!

    It was a pleasure to have Sophie as our photographer for the wedding. Before the wedding, Sophie was giving us great ideas which we could use on the day.

    She was very warm, welcoming and flexible and on the wedding day, really took some great photos and captured all of our key moments.

    We also popped to the park to take some wedding shots and Sophie had really creative ideas in which we loved the photos from it.

    I would throughly recommend hiring Sophie as she is a fantastic photographer and makes you feel very comfortable on the day, even giving you tips on how to pose!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours