Skip to main content
Weddings

Photography by Petrina Reviews

Photography by Petrina

Photography by Petrina

Canterbury, Kent
5.0 out of 5 rating, 42 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
42 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • R
    Rosie K. Sent on 20/07/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and friendly

    Petrina was extremely helpful on the lead up to wedding and very flexible. On the day she made us feel at ease in front of the camera. We have just received our taster images and are very happy with the results and can't wait to get the rest soon! Thank you!
  • Arline
    Arline B. Sent on 14/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend

    Petrina did a wonderful job in capturing our special day. My husband and I aren’t very photogenic people but Petrina’s friendly and approachable demeanour made us feel at ease throughout the session. Thank you for capturing our special day and the beautiful pictures. Your talent shines through every photography. Now we have these photos we can cherish them forever.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • S
    Sara C. Sent on 13/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sara Romney

    Choosing the right person to photograph your wedding is such a big decision. We were blown away with Trina, she is amazing. Kris and I both aren’t very natural in front of a camera however Trina put us at ease and was so much fun. She was particularly fantastic with our two year old son. The photos are so special and really captured our beautiful family in such a natural way. Thank you so much. Sara, Kris and Harry. Xx
  • A
    Amy P. Sent on 10/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amy Purnell

    We recently had Trina photograph our wedding and we chose the 5 hour package. My Husband often feels uncomfortable in front of the camera but Trina made us both feel at ease. Before the wedding, Trina asked for any specific shots we would like and on the day nothing was too much trouble. She organised the guests and made sure we got the shots we requested, it felt like she really cared about capturing the right pictures for us. A few days later, we received some photos from our taster gallery. Wow! We were absolutely blown away and the photos were even better than we could have ever expected. We are so glad we chose Trina to photograph our wedding, from the moment I first spoke to her so was so friendly and warm and her personality shone through on the day, making us all feel at ease and capturing such lovely photos from our special day. Thank you again and we will definitely be recommending you to everyone!
  • Mo Hydar
    Mo Hydar Sent on 01/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A truly joyful wedding photographer

    From the planning stage to our big day, Petrina was an absolute joy to work with. She made the whole process a breeze and helped us get our creative vision onto paper. Petrina has a great personality and a keen eye for detail, a very punctual person who helped our intimate wedding come to life. Though Petrina was always in the background capturing so many amazing candid photos, by the end of the wedding she felt like a family member joining in with the celebrations.
  • R
    Rosie S. Sent on 26/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    100000% recommend

    Trina honestly is fantastic, not only was she amazing at communicating throughout but even from our first meeting for our pre-wedding shoot she made us feel so comfortable. She helped entertain our little boy and ensured he was included throughout. On our wedding day she was so organised and acted as a fourth bridesmaid, she had everything covered in her little pouch of necessities! Myself and my partner are not photogenic or very good with photos -and she made it so comfortable for this! She’s so reasonably priced for the amazing job she does!!!
  • Amanda
    Amanda C. Sent on 19/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photographer

    Patrina was brilliant. Made us feel totally at ease. She went over and above and pictures are fantastic. Would highly recommend using Patrina for your special day. Can't thank her enough.
  • Oliver
    Oliver P. Sent on 30/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent photographer goes above and beyond

    We booked the Intimate package for our registry office wedding. Petrina also came to do a quick preparation shoot at the hotel before hand, due to weather, we ended up visiting a park and back to the hotel after. So pleased, especially with the extra still life shots etc too!
  • J
    John G. Sent on 19/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    More than special

    Petrina was so accommodating throughout our wedding ceremony. Petrina not only captured bride arrival, ceremony and confetti celebration, but went on a tour with us through Canterbury to find the most perfect camera shots. She is a fantastic person, very down to earth and would highly recommend to anyone wanting a photographer. Thank you again Petrina!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours