Skip to main content
Weddings

Paul Swift Photography Reviews

Paul Swift Photography

Paul Swift Photography

Blackburn, Lancashire
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
24 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • Nicolas
    Nicolas Sent on 31/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    2-Day Dream Wedding with Paul

    We had the pleasure of having Paul as our wedding photographer for our two-day celebration, and we cannot recommend him highly enough. From the beginning, Paul was a true professional, attending to every detail and ensuring that everything ran smoothly during the events.

    One of the aspects that stood out about Paul's service was his ability to keep everyone engaged and having fun throughout the entire process. His warm personality made all of our guests feel comfortable, and he managed to capture the most genuine moments of joy and laughter.

    When we received the photographs, we were absolutely blown away by their beauty. Paul's talent for capturing the essence of our love story is evident in every frame, and the photos are nothing short of stunning. These images will forever hold a special place in our hearts, and we will cherish them for years to come.

    Paul's dedication to his craft, coupled with his remarkable ability to make everyone feel at ease, made our special day truly unforgettable. We are grateful to have had him as our photographer, and we wholeheartedly recommend Paul to anyone in search of a skilled and attentive wedding photographer.

    Natasha & Nicolas

    Paul Swift Photography's reply:

    Dear [Reviewer],

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience and leave such a kind review. I am so grateful to have had the opportunity to be a part of your special day and capture all the beautiful moments of your two-day celebration.

    It was an absolute pleasure working with you both, and I am thrilled to hear that my warm personality and attention to detail helped make your day unforgettable. As a photographer, my goal is to not only capture the important moments but also create a fun and relaxed atmosphere that allows you and your guests to enjoy the day to the fullest.

    I am overjoyed to hear that the photos captured the essence of your love story and that you were blown away by their beauty. It's an incredibly rewarding feeling to know that I was able to create images that will hold a special place in your hearts for years to come.

    Once again, thank you for allowing me to be a part of your special day. It was an honour to work with you both, and I wish you all the happiness and love in the world as you embark on this new journey together............ though if you could have a look at the selections for your wedding album I would love to present this to you. I am sure you will be blown away again.

    Best wishes,
    Paul
  • E
    Elizabeth F. Sent on 06/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommended

    Paul Swift, our photographer, was amazing from the moment we contacted him. He was relaxed, informative and friendly. I contacted 3 photographers but was never in any doubt who we wanted to book after the initial interaction. We knew exactly what to expect on the wedding day and Paul put us completely at ease. He helped us even when getting ready and it was clear how many times he has been involved in helping brides and bridesmaids with this prep time. Many family and friends commented on how great Paul was at staying in the background but the photos we have received are amazing! Paul us a perfectionist and will give nothing less than 100%. We highly recommend and have been so happy with the results.

    Paul Swift Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much, Liz. I'm speechless yet again as I've run out of nice things to say in reply to these reviews. I'd give you both a blumin big hug if you were nearer 😂😂 Thank you for putting your complete trust in me on your wedding day. As you say, it goes a long way when you're certain you've booked the expert. Thanks again and I wish you an amazing 2023.
  • S
    Stefanie P. Sent on 05/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just excellent!

    Paul was the absolute best wedding photographer we could have asked for. He not only helped us before the wedding, but on the day he put my photograph hating husband at ease and obtained the most amazing photographs. The date night reveal was an added bonus and made it really special. We cannot recommend him enough!

    Paul Swift Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Steffi. It means the world to me to receive this, so much so, I am all out of words. Seriously though, thank you. You and your husband were both fantastic on your wedding day.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • S
    Stacey C. Sent on 04/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond Incredible

    Paul Smith is incredibly talented and because of him our day was perfect and now we have the perfect memories to last with the amazing photos he captured throughout our day.

    From the beginning of the process he made us feel comfortable, eager to get to know how we are as people so he could ensure he captured this throughout our day and wow this paid of as we have the photos that reflect our personality!

    From arriving catching bridal preparations, helping with button holes, giving the best wedding day advice and building the best rapport with our guests he captured the best moments and our guests are still talking about it! Thank you for making our day and if I was able to have our day again we would make the same decision over and over again.

    Paul Swift Photography's reply:

    Aw, thank you Stacey, though I've never heard of Paul Smith lol. Don't worry, you're not the first, or certainly won't be the last to do that.

    Amazing words, you're so kind and part of the reason I love doing this so so much! I'd love to do it again for you.... over, and over 😁
  • H
    Hazel A. Sent on 04/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    THE best photographer

    Paul made us feel at ease from our very first meeting which was online due to covid restrictions! We chose to have a pre-wedding/engagement photo shoot so we had an idea what to expect on the day, which Paul made really easy for us from the get go. His relaxed style and witty nature, meant we relaxed and enjoyed ourselves. On the big day Paul made sure that he was unobtrusive and got all the shots that we wanted and more. We cried when we had our first viewing of all the pictures! With over 400 beautiful pictures to choose from, we really struggled to pick what we wanted for our album! But when it arrived we were overwhelmed by how beautiful both the album and shots were. We feel extremely lucky to have had Paul as our photographer and would absolutely recommend him to anyone!

    Paul Swift Photography's reply:

    Aw, thank you guys. Simply fantastic and very kind words. Am I really witty lol? My wife would disagree 🤣 I love doing this so much and it's all the more special when I receive words like this. Thank you, Paul 😘
  • J
    James M. Sent on 20/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent photographer

    Couldnt of been happier with Paul on our wedding day , was easy going from start to finish was always happy to give a helping hand with anything we needed on the day and the photos we received was absolutely stunning. 100% would recommend to anyone.

    Paul Swift Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much James. It really means a lot to receive this. One of the very best wedding days of the year.
  • L
    Lean R. Sent on 25/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing day

    I booked Paul for our wedding September 2022. I wasn’t really sure where to begin when I was looking for a wedding photographer! But I loved the style of Paul’s photos and found him really easy to communicate with. The packages he offered were really clear and the cost was reasonable for what he was offering. In the lead up to the wedding Paul was on hand to help with any questions we might have and really helped to put us at ease. On the day he blended in with the guests ! We had a good chat and it was actually really nice to have him as part of the day. He gave us all sorts of advice on the day and even advised my sister of the best way to fasten my dress! He made us laugh and feel really comfortable while having our photos taken. I was worried we’d feel awkward but that really wasn’t the case. He even helped some of the guests with tips when taking their own photos. We’ve had so many compliments on the photos and I couldn’t be happier. I can’t recommend him enough. Thank you Paul!

    Paul Swift Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much, Leah. What a fantastic wedding day with two amazing people. I now have a set of awesome images and a new venue to add to my favourites.
  • R
    Rachel P. Sent on 27/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding photographer!

    We honestly couldn’t be happier that we chose Paul for our wedding photography.
    From the moment we first emailed him all the way to after our wedding, he has been so lovely and so helpful. Paul was so helpful in giving us advice and helping us plan the timings of our day and meeting before the wedding helped to relax any worries or nerves that we had.
    Paul worked amazingly with our venue and other suppliers (including the videographer) and stepped in to help whenever we needed anything throughout the day, helping it to run so smoothly and take any pressure off of us.
    Our wedding photos are absolutely beautiful and completely captured the whole story of our day so wonderfully. Paul got all the shots we asked for, including a nighttime smoke flare with our whole wedding party, whilst making sure to keep our day nice and relaxed. We had a few sneak photos within a day and then a few more within a few days, followed by a wonderful teaser film, giving us so much excitement to get all of our photos. Our date night film made up of photos throughout or day was a wonderful way of showing our day off and we’ve watched it soooo many times! And then to top it all off by getting our whole album was just amazing! As I said, the wedding photography was the best that I’ve seen and we are so in love with our photos, as are our families. We couldn’t recommend Paul enough to future brides and grooms!

    Thank you Paul so being so amazing! We couldn’t have wished for a better photographer for our special day 🤍

    Paul Swift Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much, Rachel. Such an awesome review, I am at a loss for words with it.

    Hope you're still loving those photos :-)
  • Emma
    Emma J. Sent on 27/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An absolute dream

    From the outset, the one thing I said I wanted most, was a photographer who could “capture decent photos” of our wedding day - after all, that’s what you have left to look back on.

    Paul totally surpassed my, our, expectations. With every photograph, you can see the emotion that swept across the day. The laughter, the tears, the love.

    Paul himself was great to work with. There was no awkwardness and it was all very relaxed from the moment he arrived.

    I honestly couldn’t have asked for a better photographer. Paul captured everything perfectly - highly, highly recommend!

    Paul Swift Photography's reply:

    Aw Emma, what kind words. Thank you so, so much.

    A perfect review from the most perfect couple. The smiles on your faces, especially when you look towards each other tell so much. It's the smiles, the laughter you have with each other, and then your friends and families. Amazing to see.

    Paul xx
  • L
    Lewis Sent on 26/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Can’t recommend Paul enough

    Paul wasn’t only the best photographer we could have asked for, he was a sturdy shoulder to lean on throughout the whole wedding planning period and the day it self. He captured the most amazing shots, all and more than we could have expected, they brought us to tears when viewing the day night premiere! Also with Paul’s years of experience, he has all the answers you are looking for, even non-photography related due to the amount of weddings he’s attended, even to the point he was fitted mine and the groomsman’s pocket square and button holes for us just moments our ceremony.we could recommend Paul highly enough!

    Paul Swift Photography's reply:

    Lewis, thank you so much for these amazing words. You're very kind.

    Really nice to know that what I do doesn't go unnoticed. For me, making sure you not only get amazing pictures but also have the best day ever is most important.

    Reviews like these are worth so much more to me than any award, thank you so much.

    Paul.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message