Skip to main content
Weddings

Morgan James Reviews

Morgan James

Morgan James

Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff
5.0 out of 5 rating, 46 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
46 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner

77 User photos

  • L
    Lisa D. Sent on 10/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best service on the best day.

    Just the best at what they do. Peter and Paul are masters of their craft. Just the best. They organised everyone and got us the best candid and posed images. The whole experience from start to finish was just incredible.
  • L
    Leah B. Sent on 07/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Capturing the Magic of Our Special Day =- Just an Incredible Wedding Photographer

    We recently had the pleasure of having Morgan James Photography capture our big day and we couldn't be more thrilled with the results. From the very beginning, Peter impressed us with his professionalism, talent, and warm demeanour, making our wedding day truly unforgettable.

    From the moment his team arrived, it was clear that he was not just there to capture pictures but to create an experience for us and our guests. They seamlessly blended in with the crowd, putting everyone at ease, and making everyone feel comfortable and natural in front of the camera. Their ability to interact with our guests and family members was exceptional. We received countless compliments about their friendly and approachable nature, which helped make the day even more enjoyable.

    What truly sets Peter and his team apart, however, is their artistic eye and attention to detail. They didn't just capture moments; they captured emotions, relationships, and the essence of our special day. The images they produced are nothing short of breathtaking. Each photo tells a story, and we are so grateful to have these memories to cherish forever.

    During the planning process, Peter was incredibly responsive and accommodating and catered to my every question. He took the time to understand our vision and preferences, ensuring that every important moment was documented. His communication and organisation were impeccable, making us feel confident in his abilities throughout the entire process.

    The turnaround time for receiving our photos was surprisingly quick, and the results exceeded our expectations. The high-resolution images were delivered in a beautifully presented online gallery, making it easy to share our precious memories with friends and family and for them to purchase prints if they wished.

    In summary, we can't recommend this wedding photographer highly enough. They not only captured the beauty of our wedding day but also enhanced it by making everyone feel at ease and comfortable in front of the camera. Peter's remarkable talent and personable nature are a rare combination that makes him stand out in his field. If you want a photographer who will not only capture your wedding but also become a beloved part of your day, look no further. He is a true professional, a gifted artist, and an absolute joy to work with. Thank you for making our day so special!
    Leah and Liam
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • E
    Ellen W. Sent on 24/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Captured some truly amazing photos

    We are so grateful to have had Morgan James Photography capture our wedding day. They were funny, engaging, and organised, and their photography is incredible. We had a lot of fun working with them, and they made sure that we got all the photos we wanted. We are so happy with the results, and we would highly recommend them to any couple looking for a wedding photographer.
    They had a clear plan for the day, and they made sure that everything ran smoothly. They were so much fun to work with! They put us at ease and made us feel comfortable in front of the camera.
    They were creative and captured some truly amazing photos. We love the way they captured the emotion and joy of our day. If you're looking for a wedding photographer who is funny, engaging, organised, and takes incredible photos, then we highly recommend Peter Morgan and Morgan James Photography
  • C
    Caoimhe G. Sent on 31/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Overall a wonderful experience through the day. The speed and quality of the pictures was top notch

    I thought your attitudes were brilliant and you were patient with us throughout the whole day. The way that Peter corralled the crowd into getting pictures was brilliant and something we wouldn’t have been able to do. Overall a wonderful experience throughout the day. The speed and quality of the pictures were top notch
  • Courtney
    Courtney B. Sent on 03/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our photo's are outstanding and everything we imagined them to be

    Highly recommend Morgan James Photography. Peter & Paul knew exactly what they were doing and exactly what photo's we wanted. Made everyone feel so comfortable and was so organised the photo's. Our photo's are outstanding and everything we imagined them to be definitely look forward to using peter again for other occasions
  • Callum
    Callum B. Sent on 03/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Every single person at our wedding said they were the best photographer's they had ever seen

    Anyone that wants the most perfect photographs for any occasion I would highly recommend Morgan James Photography. Peter and Paul were outstanding with us at our wedding we didn't even need to ask what photos we wanted they knew already .. the ideas they have to make unique pictures for you were brilliant every single person at our wedding said they were the best photographers they had ever seen. they made everyone feel so comfortable and they were so nice to work with... I can't wait to see the drone shots he got us to do and the ones he took ... we will definitely be booking them again for future occasions if you could give more than a 5-star rating I would, fantastic
  • S
    Samantha O. Sent on 07/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing

    Peter and his colleague were absolutely amazing really got all the guests in the mood for the pictures, made us feel so at ease. Really professional, the photos we’ve have had back are out of this world
  • E
    Emma D. Sent on 16/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Insanely good photography. Peter is an absolute gem

    So firstly can I say that this guy is awesome. His photography is just beautiful. But he will literally do ANYTHING to get the shot including lying in a puddle of water to get the reflections of me and my husband Iolo. Nothing is too much trouble. He kept in touch all the way through the booking process and the engagement shoot was just a wonderful touch. If you're getting married book Petr and his team they are the best. Literally.
  • V
    Vicky A. Sent on 22/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most fantastic addition to our day. Took the most amazing photos

    Peter was the most fantastic addition to our day - our family, friends and guests loved him. He and his colleague took the most amazing photos. We had an engagement shoot with Peter which was so incredibly unique and special to us and we knew from the start we had to go with him. Communication was spot on and answered every question we threw at him. He has incredible organisation and humour and kept us all on time and ready to go. Thank you Peter. You truly are the best at what you do. Lots of love, Vicky and Tom
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours