Skip to main content
Weddings

Memories Made Photography Reviews

Memories Made Photography

Memories Made Photography

Preston, Lancashire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 17 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
17 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • Sophie
    Sophie Sent on 27/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything you could ask for!

    It is a really difficult decision knowing who to choose as a photographer for your wedding, and I am so glad I found Jon from memories made photography. After scanning through lots of different photographers, what stood out to me was not not only the fantastic quality and style of his photographs but how many reviews had mentioned how Jon blended into the wedding itself and felt like he was a friend and guest rather than feeling as though you are being staged in front of a camera. I am not a posey person and felt really at ease, I never initially considered the need for good chemistry with the photographer but have realised how important that was to be relaxed and simply enjoy your special day which we absolutely did! So many of our guests have commented how nice he was. Jon is so down to Earth and has a brilliant sense of humour. I can’t thank him enough for being our photographer. The preview photographs I’ve seen so far capture the day perfectly, what more could you ask for!
  • E
    Emily S. Sent on 04/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So glad we chose Memories Made Photography

    Jon was the perfect photographer for our wedding day. Communication was fantastic and being able to meet up for a pre-wedding shoot was lovely. He listened to what we were looking for and the photographs he has captured are beautiful. We wanted a relaxed day and Jon fitted perfectly with this as he made us and our guests feel at ease with his chat and great sense of humor. He also struck the right balance between making sure we had some amazing photos to remember our wedding, but also allowing us to spend time with loved ones. We couldn't recommend Memories Made Photography more!

    Memories Made Photography's reply:

    Emily & Joe.
    Feedback like this is so very much appreciated and genuinely means a lot :)
    Your day was awesome ! and I'm so glad that I fitted well with it.
    A huge thanks for making me so welcome !
    Thank you again
    Jon
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • S
    Suzanne Sent on 28/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Totally amazing

    Jon was fabulous. We 100% recommend him . We had our day in February 2024. He totally put us at ease and the photographs he took were stunning. Definitely consider him for your photos. We can't fault this guy ♥️

    Memories Made Photography's reply:

    Suzanne & Tony
    Thank you so so much. Feedback like this is so much appreciated, and I'm really happy that you are happy with how everything went :)
    You had a brilliant day and it really was a pleasure to be a part of it.
    Thank you again
    Jon
  • Chloe
    Chloe D. Sent on 19/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best of the best!

    Jon has been absolutely phenomenal from the start. He was so easy to communicate with, and our pre wedding shoot broke the ice so we felt much more comfortable posing on the day and actually sitting down to discuss our day. Not only was he our photographer, he also helped us with tips throughout the whole day - who knew there was a right way to put rings on and throw confetti?! He just felt like a friend at our wedding, don’t hesitate to book him! Thank you so so much.
  • Mwewa
    Mwewa C. Sent on 22/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing amazing amazing!

    We were recommended Jon by our wedding venue, they advised as he frequently has events at the hotel he would know all the nice areas and corners to get the best shots. We sent him an email and scheduled a call. Jon was so lovely, warm and polite on our call and made us feel at ease from the get go, he took down all the information we had as we had only just booked the venue and he was the next on the list we booked in May for our December wedding which is quite late and we were so lucky he was available.
    We kept in contact every month just to update on details etc and as we approached November we organised the pre-wedding photoshoot at a placed Lytham Hall, we had a coffee and chat and then went out to take some pictures, we did some posed some walking/natural. I'm so glad we did this as we could say how we work with the camera and it also eased some nerves for my Husband as he isn't really a picture person. Jon also shot pictures for my traditional bridal shower. The wedding day as always was a little hectic but Jon made sure to get all the shots I had requested, everybody loved him and I mean everyone.
    Lets talk price, Jon is so so affordable we still can't believe it. From when he told us on the call to all the hours he stayed at the wedding, the time taken to meet us for the photoshoot, the additional extra's you get in the full price is just AMAZING! We also paid in monthly instalments via bank transfer which was nice and easy as the website, lets us know exactly where you are at, the final date for the cost etc so you can never go wrong, and every time a payment is made you get an invoice, which is helpful to help you keep on track as if you are like us who were working with a budget.

    I couldn't recommend Jon enough, I have already had people ask me who our photographer was and I always jump at the chance to send them Jon's website and details.

    If you are looking for an amazing person who just so happens to be a fantastic photographer Jon is your man!

    Memories Made, really did make our day so special.

    Memories Made Photography's reply:

    Mwewa & Levi. Wow !
    Thank you so so much for your amazing review. It means so so much.
    You two are just brilliant, and I knew your day was going to be special from the moment I first spoke to you. It was a privilege to be involved with it all, and also amazing to be introduced to some new customs and traditions (the Kitchen Party was a first for me - and I hope it won't be the last)

    Thank you to you ad your families for making me so welcome throughout, and thank you again for your kind words. As a small business- it is so very much welcomed, but on a personal level it means so much more.

    Again, it was an utter pleasure to be able to capture and share in your wedding, and I hope to stay in touch and see you again in the future

    thank you again
    Jon
  • Zoe
    Zoe G. Sent on 17/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly wonderful

    Jon is so professional, personable and easy going. He made us feel at ease the whole day and ensured he captured the best shots possible of our special day.

    He was wonderful throughout the whole process from the moment we booked Jon as our wedding photographer.

    Our preview shots are amazing and we cant wait to receive the final wedding photo's.

    We loved working with Jon and cant thank him enough.

    We will most certainly be recommending Jon and using him again in the future.

    Zoe & Reza
    7th July 2023
  • Elizabeth
    Lizzie Sent on 16/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Photographer!

    Jon has been amazing throughout the whole journey of our wedding from start to finish!

    From the day I booked our photographer and videographer, Jon was on hand to answer any questions and helped with the whole wedding process.

    When we met up for our pre wedding photoshoot, Jon explained more to us than anyone else! The way Jon explained the day and what would happen, made it so easy to understand and made us feel so much more at ease!

    On the day of the wedding, he made us both feel so calm and just allowed us to enjoy the day! We got so many beautiful photographs and Jon was able to capture the most special moments.

    Jon also recommended Dave, wedding videographer - who we booked through Memories Made. Dave was brilliant and it was clear him and Jon knew each other well and worked exceptionally well together! (Price below was for both Photography and Videography).

    I can't recommend Jon enough for wedding photographer, thank you so so much!
  • Will
    Will W. Sent on 26/06/2023
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Phographers

    We had a great time on our wedding day with Martin and John. were very professional and flexible.
  • David
    David O. Sent on 21/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very good indeed

    was incredibly professional from the moment we asked him to provide his services for our Wedding day. We met a few weeks before the event so that we could get to know each other, he could understand who would be at the Wedding ( bridesmaids, best man etc) provide us with a timeline for the event and do a practice photo shoot. I would recommend to anybody to take the time out to do this as it really puts your mind at rest.
    The most important thing to say of course is that the photographs Jon took were amazing and you will be delighted with the whole experience.
    David and Dawn Owen
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours