Skip to main content
Weddings

Lovell Photography Reviews

Lovell Photography

Lovell Photography

Cardiff Bay, Cardiff
5.0 out of 5 rating, 110 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
110 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • Danielle
    Danielle E. Sent on 08/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Speechless

    Keri could not have been more perfect for our wedding day. From the first consultation we all just seemed to click and what a guy he really is. I'm sure it's been said before but Keri became part of the day not just 'there for the day.' He stayed until there was nothing left to shoot and his personality shone through all day. The guests loved him, the kids loved him and most importantly, so did we. We cannot thank you enough for being an absolute (as our guests have said...) Legend! ❤️
  • J
    Jenna B. Sent on 24/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Keri is an absolute super star!

    From the moment Keri joined us on the morning of the wedding, to the time he said his goodbyes in the evening, he felt part of the team! Keri was not just professional and (clearly) an amazing photographer, he is also incredibly genuine and relaxed.

    He has captured our wedding day perfectly, and took the time to frame those moments of the wedding which we never got the chance to see! He spent time with the children, chased after our crazy dog, and caught the most amazing smiles of all of our guests! We cannot thank him enough for the endless smiles we will have looking back at these moments.

    Look no further for your photographer. You won't find anyone better. Thank you Keri!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • C
    Catrin B. Sent on 23/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best photographer!

    Keri was our wedding photographer, which was recommended by a friend. He was truly amazing, he fit in as if he was one of our guests. He was so friendly and got all the guests involved. He really captured our day and with such ease! He was relaxed but also passionate! My husband felt so relaxed around him which really helped for our couple shots! All the guests have told me how great Keri was too! We absolutely love our wedding photos and so pleased we had Keri there to capture our special day! Highly recommend!
  • Stephanie
    Stef Sent on 10/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photos - quick turnaround

    Thanks so much to Keri, for being great throughout the process. It was a pleasure having him with us on the wedding day.

    We got a number of preview pics just a couple of days later, and have now received the full gallery. The pictures are amazing, and he managed to capture everyone there.

    Thanks Keri!
  • Chris
    Chris Sent on 23/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Photographer & Nice Guy

    What an amazing photographer. Everyone commented on how good Keri was. He was brilliant at lurking and getting candid photos and the set stuff we requested too. Was great at making me feel at ease as I am not a fan of having my photo taken and most of the time you don't even know he is there! Photos look amazing, would recommend to anyone.
  • Nicole
    Nicole Sent on 25/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely worth it

    Keri was an absolute star from start to finish. We are glad we chose him for our special day! He made everyone feel at ease at every point and worked really well with other suppliers, too! Would recommend Keri 11 times out of 10!
  • Fern
    Fern W. Sent on 25/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional photographer and wonderful person.

    I can’t express how grateful we are for the absolutely incredible job Keri did photographing our wedding. From our first contact with him he was friendly and approachable and made us both feel special. Keri made every effort to make us feel comfortable around him and the camera and that came across perfectly in the wedding photos. I couldn’t believe how perfect they were and even through all of the ugly faces of us dancing Keri found the beauty in it and edited them perfectly. He did an amazing job capturing every small moment of the wedding for us to remember, which included running from the bridal suite after taking photos of myself and my bridesmaids and then capturing our guests arrival and my husband and his groomsmen when they were all excited before the wedding.

    I was nervous about having photos taken during the ceremony because I thought it would distract me but I couldn’t even tell Keri was there and the photos were incredible from all angles capturing every wonderful moment.

    Throughout the whole wedding our guests were coming up and commenting on how wonderful Keri was and how they felt so at ease with him around.

    I literally couldn’t recommend Keri enough, he’s such a wonderful photographer who really cares for each and every couple he photographs and makes you feel like you’re his only clients. Thank you so much Keri, I hope we get to see you again when our next friends get married!
  • Helen
    Helen M. Sent on 20/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Photographer!

    Keri was a delight from start to finish . He was so personable without being pushy. He listened to exactly what we wanted and gave of his all on our special day. He captured many special moments in the most natural way. Looking back on our photos we can really see the journey of our day and how happy everyone was. So many of our guests commented on how fabulous he was. By the end of the day we really felt like we had gained a special friend. He has an eye for detail and really used the light and setting beautifully. Our album is beautiful and all the snaps are priceless. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him to others. A friend of mine has already asked for details as she was blown away with our photos and him .
    Thank you once again.
    Helen & Paul
  • H
    Holly R. Sent on 28/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    fabulous photographer and fabulous photos

    We've recently received all our wedding photos from Keri, and they are amazing. We feel he really captured the kinds of things we wanted and he clearly listened to us. On top of this, Keri was so professional and lovely on the day.
    He was so easy to get along with, from our first meeting with him, right through until he left. We also had our photos back in a very timely fashion.
    All our guests were complimentary on how nice he was even after the wedding!
    We would definitely recommend Keri to our friends and family in the future
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours