Skip to main content
Weddings

Linden Photography Reviews

Linden Photography

Linden Photography

Hertford, Hertfordshire
4.8 out of 5 rating, 25 reviews
More information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
25 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating
96% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • J
    Ji-Hyun P. Sent on 25/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Accurate and professional

    Where do I even begin with Connor? From the moment we met him, my partner and I knew he was the perfect fit for our wedding day. His warm and friendly demeanor instantly put us at ease, and we felt like we were chatting with an old friend rather than meeting a vendor for the first time.

    Our wedding was at 25/07/2023 and throughout the entire planning process, Connor was an absolute gem to work with. He was incredibly responsive to our emails and always made himself available to answer any questions or concerns we had. His professionalism and attention to detail were evident from the get-go, and we knew we were in good hands.

    On the day of our wedding, Connor arrived early and ready to go. He seamlessly navigated through the hustle and bustle of the day, capturing every moment with precision and care. From the nervous excitement of getting ready to the tear-jerking moments during the ceremony, Connor was there, discreetly snapping away and making sure no special moment went unnoticed.

    One thing that really stood out to us was Connor's ability to capture the essence of our love story. Looking through our wedding photos felt like reliving the day all over again – every laugh, every tear, every stolen glance was beautifully preserved for us to cherish for years to come.

    But beyond his incredible talent behind the camera, Connor's presence was a calming force on what can often be a whirlwind of a day. He kept us grounded, offering words of encouragement and guidance whenever we needed it most. We truly felt like we had a friend by our side throughout the entire process.

    In the end, the photos Connor delivered exceeded all of our expectations. Each image was a work of art, filled with emotion and authenticity. We've lost count of the number of times we've scrolled through our wedding album, reliving the magic of our special day thanks to Connor's incredible work.

    If you're searching for a wedding photographer who not only captures stunning images but also genuinely cares about you as a couple, look no further than Connor. He's an absolute gem of a human being and a true artist behind the lens. Thank you, Connor, for giving us memories that will last a lifetime.
  • Adrianna
    Adrianna W. Sent on 25/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend

    I don’t normally leave reviews but feel obliged to after an amazing photos and great experience that Linden Photographers provide at our late September wedding.
    I couldn't be more pleased with the photos from our wedding, they're absolutely astonishing, and captured the day beautifully.
    The photographer too, was lovely in the up-run to the wedding, very responsive, organised and easy to work with.
    I couldn't recommend them more. Look no further for peace of mind, and an ideal snapshots of one of the biggest days of your life, to keep for years to come.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Hossein
    Hossein Sent on 27/02/2024
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Good exprience overall

    The team was friendly and flexible, which is what we were looking for for our occasion. They managed to make the best of the ceremony. The final photos were delivered on time, and we wanted a couple of changes in retouching for some of them, which they did very well. Overall, if you need a flexible and friendly team with good results, you can call them.
  • D
    Dchell Sent on 25/02/2024
    1.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Cancelled our booking and refunded us without confirming- due to making travel plans instead of withholding booking!

    We had this photographer booked in December for our August wedding as everyone know sourcing and booking photographers for summer is difficult and prices differ depending on the time of year with some suppliers. We found Linden on Hitched so believed they were a trustworthy supplier. On Friday 23rd we received an email stating that he can no longer do our wedding as he is travelling and can not guarantee he will be back for our wedding! If it has been booked since December 2023 for a August 2024 It makes no sense to accommodate your agreed bookings. He automatically issued a refund and said his 2nd shooter who has NEVER done a solo wedding said she is available, this person has no social media, no web pages nothing to allow us to have any confidence in her capability of taking over and doing our wedding photography.

    I have never worked with a company like this and although he has given us sufficient time, we now have find and source a new photographer, who firstly, even has space, as even in December photographers said they are fully booked for our date, 2nd - We need to find someone also who we feel will capture the wedding as we require it and finally we now have to change our budget as we already kept the funds aside for Connon Habibi ( Linden) so this is now going to affect us as we have to relook at how to allocate extra money to the photographer.

    I will NEVER recommend this photographer and would advise people who have a budget, and like to be organised in advance to NOT use his services, as he clearly does not value his customers

    Linden Photography's reply:

    Hi D'Chell,

    Thank you for your review. I totally understand that my cancellation was disappointing for you, but unfortunately, it was a very rare situation. I tried to contact you many times by email, but I didn't receive a response. You booked me 8 months in advance, and as soon as I understood the situation, I tried to contact you to find an alternative solution, which was just 6 months before your wedding. So, 6 or 8 months should not make much of a difference in finding the right photographer.

    The purpose of my refund is simply to ensure you have the money in case you found an alternative photographer and to give you peace of mind about your money. Additionally, I tried to find an alternative solution, but all of my colleagues' rates are at least 30% above your £800 budget for two photographers. Therefore, I suggest you work with my second shooter, who is more affordable. This is just a suggestion due to your tight budget. I was completely honest about her experience and the work she has done.

    Again, I'm sorry about the cancellation. It was something beyond my control, and I tried to inform you as soon as I understood.

    Best Wishes,
  • Julia
    Julia H. Sent on 25/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you so much!!

    AMAZING PHOTOS!
    Connor is an incredible photographer! His style is exactly what we were looking for, naturally capturing our wedding day in a way that tells a story with an impeccable eye for details.
    His talent doesn’t finish on stunning pictures, with his personal warmth and occasional jokes he made us feel extremely comfortable and confident in front of camera.
    Couldn’t recommend anyone better!
  • M
    Mohammad M. Sent on 25/02/2024
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Trustworthy

    They are trustworthy and enthusiastic in their job, so you can feel relief that, you are going to receive high quality services and photos.

    Linden Photography's reply:

    Thanks a lot for your wonderful review! I really enjoyed taking your picture, and I'm glad you liked it.
  • J
    Jahan Sent on 25/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    High experience, high quality, responsible

    is an extremely personable individual, with an artistic eye, he will make your experience memorable.

    Linden Photography's reply:

    Thanks a lot for your wonderful review! I really enjoyed taking your picture, and I'm glad you liked it.
  • B
    Bita Sent on 25/02/2024
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Recommended

    They arrived on time and listened to our ideas as well, establish a comfortable and positive atmosphere and allowing us to feel relaxed during photoshoots.

    Linden Photography's reply:

    Hey Bita,

    Thanks a lot for your wonderful review! I really enjoyed taking your picture, and I'm glad you liked it.

    Best Wishes
  • S
    Shahab H. Sent on 25/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    As expected

    "Working with Linden Photography was a delight! Their professionalism, creativity, and attention to detail resulted in stunning photographs that exceeded my expectations. Highly recommended!"
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message