Skip to main content
Weddings

Lemoine photography & Film Reviews

Lemoine photography & Film

Lemoine photography & Film

Cardiff Castle, Cardiff
5.0 out of 5 rating, 19 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
19 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • Laura
    Laura S. Sent on 22/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful photos!

    Dominic & Ruby were fantastic on the day - very organised and knowing exactly which shots and angles will work best for beautiful photos - we couldn't be happier with the result!

    Lemoine photography & Film's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words! We’re thrilled to hear that you’re happy with your photos. We loved working with you and capturing those special moments. Thanks again for choosing us!
  • Helen
    Helen Sent on 28/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unbelievably amazing!

    Oh my god! What an amazing duo! Dominic and Ruby are so good at what they do! They made everyone at our wedding feel so comfortable and captured the most amazing memories will ever cherish! Thank you so much to you both for being the best photographers we could of asked for!!

    Lemoine photography & Film's reply:

    Hi Helen and Marcus!

    We're absolutely thrilled to hear your kind words! 📸💕 It was such a joy capturing your special day, and we're thrilled to know that you cherish the memories we've created. Thank you for trusting us to be a part of your wedding—it truly means the world. Wishing you a lifetime of love and happiness!

    Best,
    Ruby and Dominic 🌟
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • L
    Laura Sent on 19/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, dedicated and incredibly talented!

    I was recently lucky enough to work alongside Dominic and I really couldn’t recommend him enough - from his professionalism and dedication to his talent for capturing beautifully authentic moments, he really is an incredible wedding photographer.

    Dominic is committed to not only getting the key moments of the day, but also the smaller moments which happen in between, which are so special in days to come. His enthusiasm and passion for what he does also shines through and makes him such a lovely person to have around. This in turn helps to put everyone at ease, which is so important on the wedding day.

    If you’re after beautiful, high quality wedding photos from a dedicated and talented photographer, then I would highly recommend Lemoine Photography!
  • B
    Becci S. Sent on 05/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely fantastic

    Could not have wished for anything better. Ruby and Dominic were just fantastic from start to finish. We aren’t the most photogenic people but oh my the photos would say otherwise! 100% would recommend.
  • S
    Sukhdeep K. Sent on 22/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look no further!

    We are so glad we picked Dominic and Ruby to be the photographers at our wedding! They are super nice and kind people first and foremost and you can tell working with them they are super experienced and know exactly what to do. True professionals in every sense of the word. We had a 2 day wedding including an Indian wedding and they navigated it with ease.

    They have an attention to detail, understand what looks good and really thrived in the portrait shots. Capturing all the moments, small and big, they took it all in their stride. They also handled the group photos really well and skilfully managed to gather people to get the family shots done. We have a big family so it was no small task!

    They work super well together, kept people engaged with their high energy and made the whole process really enjoyable. They put us at ease with the portrait shots. Being a couple themselves they posed for us to show us what to do which made it a lot easier. I’m not someone who finds it easy posing for photos but somehow they managed to make it easy and natural. The drone was pretty cool too! The proof is in the photos and they somehow managed to turn around some of the photos within a few days which was truly incredible and surprising. We love them already and can’t wait to see the rest!

    I chose these guys because you can tell they really love what they do and want to create magical shots that will last forever. We can’t wait to frame them.

    To summarise choose these guys if you want epic, beautiful, artistic photos from two lovely people who by the end of the day will feel like two new friends.

    Sukh & Yi Qing

    Lemoine photography & Film's reply:

    Hey Sukh & Yi Qing,

    Wow, reading your review brought huge smiles to our faces! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for your incredibly kind words and choosing us to be part of your special day. We're so thrilled that you enjoyed working with us and that we could capture all the precious moments of your 2-day wedding, including the beautiful Indian ceremony.

    Your big family was an absolute joy, and we're glad we could skillfully manage the group photos. It was a blast keeping everyone engaged with our high energy - after all, a wedding should be fun and full of joy!

    We're delighted to hear that you felt at ease during the portrait shots. Being a couple ourselves, we totally understand how posing can feel a bit awkward, but we're glad we could make it easy and natural for you. The drone shots were a fun addition, and we're thrilled you liked them!

    We're passionate about our craft, and knowing that you love the photos already means the world to us. We can't wait to show you the rest, and we're already envisioning them beautifully framed.

    Thanks again for the trust you placed in us. It was truly an honor to be part of your special day and capture those magical moments. By the end of it all, we felt like we gained two wonderful friends!

    Sending you both lots of love and warm wishes,

    Dominic & Ruby x
  • O
    Oliver L. Sent on 12/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the best wedding photographers!

    We hired Dominic and Ruby, Lemoine photography and film to capture our wedding day in North Wales a few weeks ago. It has taken me some time to write this review because I have found it hard to find the words to describe just how amazing and perfect they were on our wedding day, I can’t find enough superlatives to do them justice!

    We are so happy with Dominic and Ruby – with how they worked, the stunning photos they produced, they really exceeded our expectations and it was such a privilege to have them spend the day with us. They worked really hard to capture all the special moments of our day, arriving early morning as we were getting ready and staying until the end of the night to record the dancing and party.
    It has been a real pleasure to meet Ruby and Dominic, they are friendly, relaxed, outgoing, fitted in really well with our guests and at the same time were professional and didn’t get distracted from the task in hand. They skilfully organised our guests for the group photos and made sure everyone was in the right place at the right time, without making anyone feel bossed around. I am not someone who finds it easy to pose for photographs and usually end up with an awkward grimace but somehow they managed to make everything relaxed so that the photos look natural and fun, even early morning when I was nervous getting ready, everyone was stressed, the house was a mess and the baby was crying, yet in the photographs everything looks perfect and serene! They work really well together and having 2 photographers means that nothing gets missed and they have the flexibility to cover all angles.
    Our guests and suppliers all commented on how fantastic Ruby and Dominic were and had nothing but praise for them. They produced a short video and advance collection of photos within 24 hours which was amazing and meant we had something to share with friends and family and the short video is incredible – it really makes our day look like epic and has been watched over 2000 times!! They captured some beautiful details, the drone provided a great novel angle and I love their style.

    Wedding photos provide the lasting memory of the day so it is important that they are a success and something you enjoy looking at for ever. I really can’t recommend Dominic and Ruby enough – if you want hard working, professional, lovely people to capture your wedding to perfection and produce beautiful, artistic reminders of the day, then hiring Lemoine Photography and film is a must!

    Lemoine photography & Film's reply:

    Hi Julie and Oliver,

    Thank you so much for your incredibly kind words! We are thrilled to hear that you were beyond satisfied with our photography and videography services on your wedding day in North Wales. It was an absolute pleasure to be part of your special day.

    We genuinely enjoyed working with you both and your guests. We strive to strike a balance between professionalism and creating a relaxed atmosphere, so it's fantastic to hear that you felt comfortable around us. We're delighted that the photos turned out natural and fun, capturing the perfect moments, even amidst the morning rush and excitement.

    Having two photographers allows us to capture all angles and ensure that no special moments go unnoticed. We're glad that our approach resonated with your guests and suppliers, receiving such positive feedback.

    It's great to know that you enjoyed the short video and the advance collection of photos we provided promptly. We're thrilled that you've been able to share these beautiful memories with your loved ones and that the video has garnered so much attention.

    Your recommendation means the world to us! Once again, thank you for choosing us. It was an incredible experience working with you both, and we wish you a lifetime of happiness together.

    Warmest regards,

    Dominic and Ruby xx
  • S
    Sil Sent on 11/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding photographers and videographers

    I came across their work when looking for a wedding photographer and instantly fell in love with their work. It’s simply magical. I am SO glad we chose Dominic and Ruby as our wedding photographers and videographers. They are incredibly professional and talented. The way that they manage to capture real moments and emotions is simply amazing. We both cried when we saw them for the first time. We absolutely LOVE them, we can’t stop looking at them, and will treasure them forever. Additionally, they are the loveliest people and we really enjoyed their company. They made us feel so comfortable and made us laugh so much too. If you are looking for a photographer for your special day - look no further! Trust me, they are just THE BEST!!!

    Lemoine photography & Film's reply:

    Hi Julie and Oliver,

    Thank you so much for your incredibly kind words! We are thrilled to hear that you were beyond satisfied with our photography and videography services on your wedding day in North Wales. It was an absolute pleasure to be part of your special day.

    We genuinely enjoyed working with you both and your guests. We strive to strike a balance between professionalism and creating a relaxed atmosphere, so it's fantastic to hear that you felt comfortable around us. We're delighted that the photos turned out natural and fun, capturing the perfect moments, even amidst the morning rush and excitement.

    Having two photographers allows us to capture all angles and ensure that no special moments go unnoticed. We're glad that our approach resonated with your guests and suppliers, receiving such positive feedback.

    It's great to know that you enjoyed the short video and the advance collection of photos we provided promptly. We're thrilled that you've been able to share these beautiful memories with your loved ones and that the video has garnered so much attention.

    Your recommendation means the world to us! Once again, thank you for choosing us. It was an incredible experience working with you both, and we wish you a lifetime of happiness together.

    Warmest regards,

    Dominic and Ruby xx
  • S
    Sam T. Sent on 06/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best!!!

    Dominic and Ruby were simply incredible.

    We first saw them at a friends wedding where we loved the look of their photos and also their style and manner throughout the whole day.

    From our first contact, communication was great with a few video calls before the big day and constant communication before they arrived at the venue on the day itself.

    As a couple, we both tend to dislike having our photo taken but, both Dominic and Ruby were incredibly friendly and put us both at ease. Throughout the day they couldn’t do enough for us, with Ruby even redoing all the gents buttonholes to ensure they were correct.

    They take you through every aspect of the “posed” photos to ensure they’re correct and for the natural ones throughout the day, you often forget that they’re there. Even a number of guests commented how good they were throughout the day.

    We have only had our preview shots back but, the photos look stunning and it looks like they didn’t miss a moment (they were with us until the very end of the evening around midnight). Even after that, the preview was with us the following evening and we can’t wait for the final results.

    Both Dominic and Ruby were a huge part of our day and helped make it as special as it was. We cannot recommend or thank them enough.

    Lemoine photography & Film's reply:

    Hey Sam!

    Wow, we can't thank you enough for your incredible review! We're absolutely thrilled that you loved what we captured at your awesome wedding. It was such a joy to be a part of your special day and capture those unforgettable moments.

    From the moment we first connected, we knew it was going to be a fantastic experience. We're delighted that our style and approach resonated with you, and we're thrilled that you felt comfortable and at ease with us. We understand that having your photo taken can sometimes be daunting, but we're so glad we were able to make it a relaxed and enjoyable experience for both of you.

    Your kind words about our attention to detail and dedication mean the world to us. We genuinely care about capturing every important aspect of your day, both in the posed photos and the natural candid shots. It's fantastic to hear that even your guests noticed our commitment throughout the day.

    We're thrilled that you're already loving the preview shots! Rest assured, the final results will be just as stunning. We're working to deliver the most beautiful memories from your wedding day. It was an honour to be there until the very end, ensuring that no precious moment was missed.

    Being a part of your special day was incredibly meaningful to us, and we're grateful for the opportunity. Thank you for recommending us and for your heartfelt appreciation. It was truly a pleasure capturing the magic of your wedding.

    Wishing you both a lifetime of happiness and love!

    Love you guys!!!

    Dominic and Ruby xx
  • S
    Sara M. Sent on 13/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Photographer

    Where to begin! Dominic and Ruby were absolutely amazing. From the very first contact Dominic instantly felt like a huge part of our wedding, he was enthusiastic, professional and helped with any questions we had in the lead up to the wedding. On the day they were both fabulous, instantly made everyone feel comfortable and at ease, including our very young shy flower girls! A lot of time you didn’t even know you were being photographed which ends up getting amazing pictures. When our photographs came through we were absolutely blown away, they exceeded all expectations (which were already high as we’d seen Dominic’s work from a friends wedding) it feel like we were reliving the wedding day all over again. We then received our wedding video and wow! In 6 minutes he captured everything, we’ve rewatched so many times!! I’ve lost count of how many compliments we’ve had about our beautiful wedding photographs and the photographer since the wedding. I would 100% recommend Dominic to anyone, he will amaze you!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours