Skip to main content
Weddings

James Grist Photography Reviews

James Grist Photography

James Grist Photography

Dartford, Kent
4.8 out of 5 rating, 27 reviews
More information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
4.8 out of 5 rating
27 reviews
97% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • E
    Emily P. Sent on 26/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best photographer we could have asked for

    Absolutely cannot fault James! He blended in so well to capture candid photos and fit in with our whole wedding party. We love our photos and got everything we could have wanted! Thanks so much James!
    Already recommended to a friend and would recommend to anyone else!
  • J
    Jenna C. Sent on 06/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic and professional photographer

    Myself and my now Husband are so pleased to have had James be our photographer for our wedding.
    Not only was James super professional and capture many wonderful photos, he was extremely helpful on the day. It was a pleasure to have James be a-part of our day!
    Thank you!
  • A
    Alex F. Sent on 25/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very high quality

    Excellent planing and organisation, thought of all possibilities and exploited the best options resulting in magical photos
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • R
    Ria F. Sent on 24/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    James is so friendly and genuinely enjoys attending weddings!

    James is much more than 'just a photographer' he makes the effort to go the extra mile. He was helpful in so many ways throughout our day from changing songs on the docking station, helping with zips on the dress, unloading the car, learning key guests names, making sure top buttons were done up! James does everything to make sure the day goes as stress free as possible. He makes the effort to get to know your venue and the timings to keep everything on track. He looks the part and subtly captures the special moments throughout the day. He really does just enjoy weddings and taking a million photos to make sure nothing is missed! So many guests commented on how friendly he was and have made enquiries with him for their own weddings! We cannot recommend him enough. Thank you for everything :)
  • W
    Wendy S. Sent on 23/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent photographer

    James was the photographer for my daughters wedding,
    He was brilliant he remembered all the key family and friends names , he was so organised and professional .all the guests commented on how good he was on the day, he has an extremely good eye for detail even noticing the little things like bridesmaids strap being slightly twisted.
    He has a way of putting everyone at their ease ,I would highly recommend James .
  • Jasmine
    Jasmine A. Sent on 09/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend

    James was amazing, we cannot put into words how much we recommend him. He went above and beyond for us on our Wedding day, and we have only seen the first few previews so far and they are beautiful. Everyone was so impressed with his efficiency and the care he took in the pictures as well as remembering everyone's name. We could not have asked for a better photographer.
  • E
    Emma J. Sent on 29/01/2023
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very relaxed atmosphere, we wanted a photographer who blended in with our guests and James did that. Very friendly and beautiful pictures

    Beautiful pictures! James is very relaxed and friendly and makes you feel at ease throughout the day. He knows the venues well and also knows at what time of the day is best to get certain photos. Nothing felt rushed. He is helpful and I couldn’t recommend him enough. All our guests commented on how nice he is too!
  • Samantha
    Samantha Sent on 08/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommended

    James didn't just take our photos, he captured our big day, allowing us to relive every perfect moment every time we look through our wedding photos. James was a helping hand even when not behind the camera, knowing exactly what to do in the swiftest of ways.
    It is also in the small touches once we got our physical photos, nothing goes a-miss.
    Thank you so much James!
  • I
    Iris D. Sent on 22/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent technical ability to make beautiful images.

    James creates more than just photography he captures all those memorable moments you wouldnt even think of, he is outstanding in his field and our photos captured every moment in a natural but artistic way. Preparing for a wedding is a very stressful time but one thing we felt assured of was the photography. James went above and beyond, he is truly gifted with his photography. There is no stuffiness he just wants to achieve the best outcome for his clients and when you recieve those wedding photos your mind will be blown, James is a true talent in the field of photography.
  • D
    Daniel B. Sent on 15/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Captured the fun

    Captured every special moment, nicest guy you could ever hope to meet! Incredibly talented and very knowledgeable, listen to his advise! He absolutely knows what works. Thank you so much for your hard work
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message