Skip to main content
Weddings

Ivy & Pine Photography Reviews

Ivy & Pine Photography

Ivy & Pine Photography

Bristol City, Bristol
5.0 out of 5 rating, 27 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
27 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • Jaimie
    Jaimie B. Sent on 27/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best photographer duo around!

    Gina and Jack... How could we ever thank them for how special they made our day?
    From the start, we knew we wanted them both to shoot our wedding! Back when Liam and I were first engaged (when Ivy and Pine were a start of the their dream) we had an incredible afternoon with them both, and from this knew that they would be the ones we wanted for the wedding.
    Right from the start, talking about our ideas together, noting down everything we wanted and talking us through all the photography details we didn't know or had even thought of! In the year and half from when we booked them, up until the actual day, we kept in contact, ensuring we were all on the same page and finalising everything.
    Then came the actual day. What an amazing day it was and it honestly would not have been the same without these two!
    We let them do their thing (they're the experts after all!)
    From two people who are typically very awkward behind the camera, they caught all our best candid angles, found the best lighting shots and all of the photos truly showed what an incredible day it was.
    Despite the rain and wind outside, they made the most of what we had and kept their cool. We even had some instax film to take home straight away with us, a great momento of the day in the lead up to getting our sneak peek! If you want digital and/or film, these are the people for you!

    We received our sneak peek photos within the first week and we absolutely cannot wait to view the full gallery as I am already completely in love!
    I honestly could not recommend Ivy and Pine Photography enough - I think they'll be around to document every mile stone in our life!
  • Martha
    Martha B. Sent on 26/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing from start to finish

    As we were attempting to plan our wedding on a budget, we originally were not getting a professional photographer. I AM SO GLAD I CHANGED MY MIND!! I was looking at film photography and found Jack&Gina on instagram. They were so quick to reply and easy to communicate to. The actual day with Jack was wonderful, he was so helpful, chill and friendly. The photos were so natural, non-invasive and really captured the best moments of the day. I was really worried about couple shots - I wanted some for memories and to send to family but thought they would feel unnatural. Jack understood this and made us feel really comfortable while suggesting natural poses for us that didn’t feel fake. Overall amazing experience. Also definitely get film photography, the pictures look timeless!
  • Lauren
    Lauren P. Sent on 11/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Not just the best photographers- but the greatest people too

    We booked I&P before we booked the venue- that is how good we knew they would be.
    From the pre wedding meet up to calm the nerves, the engagement shoot to the day before support it was just what a worried Bride/Groom might need to help calm the nerves.

    This is all before we even got to the day. They were the calming, professional but amazingly fun influence you need. from doing up the Brides dress, sorting out loose threads on the grooms suit and playing guitar with the band (that wasn't planned but BOY was it FUN!) they were everything. The right balance of everything to the point where guests are still taking about how great they were, but how NOT in your face they were.

    I hope to never get married again, but I am trying to work out if we can have another party just so we can book them.

    The best photographers and the best people.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • E
    Ella Sent on 10/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best photographers ever!

    We honestly mean that! Easiest review we've ever written. From start to finish both Gina and Jack have been incredible. Having never planned a wedding before, we really didn't know what we were doing, but these guys made us feel at ease from the moment we met them. They were so helpful, honest and genuine.
    We felt super uncomfortable worrying about our pre wedding shoot as we both feel awkward being photographed, but Gina and Jack made us feel so comfortable and the pictures were amazing! we had such a laugh.
    When they arrived at the venue for the wedding day, it was like welcoming two friends. It felt so natural.
    During the ceremony, we didn't even notice they were there! so professional and discreet. They helped gently guide us through the day without being overbearing.
    Receiving our beautiful photos took us straight back to our magical day. The photos are incredible and way better then we even expected. Jack and Gina went above and beyond for us and we really can not recommend them enough. You wont regret it!
  • S
    Samantha J. Sent on 27/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST wedding photographers

    Where do we begin? These guys are AMAZING! Right from the moment we met Gina & Jack, we knew we wanted them to photograph our wedding. We wanted candid, bright and airy photos, without moody filters, that would truly capture the joy of the day. When we first met for a coffee, they showed us a few galleries they had done previously and it was exactly what we were looking for.
    At first we weren’t sure we wanted an engagement shoot but we are so glad we did! We have some amazing pictures and it made us feel much more comfortable on our wedding day. We felt quite nervous about getting our picture taken, but Gina & Jack knew exactly what to do and helped us feel so relaxed, we completely forgot the camera was there. It was so lovely to have them photograph our special day. They gave us loads of advice and were so lovely to work with. They fit so naturally into the day and we are SO IN LOVE with the photos from our wedding day. No hesitation, we would 10000% recommend Ivy & Pine!
  • Róisín
    Róisín J. Sent on 08/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding photographers

    Ivy and pine were the first photographers we looked at and the minute we had our first zoom call, we knew straight away that they were the ones, we felt so relaxed chatting to Jack and Gina, it was weird but we felt like we’d known them for ages and it all just came very naturally.
    My main 3 things I wanted when choosing photographers were Candid, fun and film photography, Which was exactly what we got, I have to say and I know I’m biased but they definitely are the best wedding photos! Throughout the whole process Jack and Gina kept in contact messaging via instagram which definitely helped us feel calm, a lot of people warned us that people would take our deposits and not contact us again till the week of the wedding but we can definitely say they did not do that, knowing they were only one text away helped massively, we 100% relied on them for a lot more than just the photos 😂 they helped us plan pretty much the whole timeline (which we had no clue about) and even when we changed things on the day and right at the last minute, they went with the flow and just carried on like the normal.
    We definitely hit the jack pot when hiring Jack and Gina! One of our biggest worries was our couple portraits, both Chris and I aren’t fans of having our photos taken, we originally asked for just 30mins after the ceremony but Jack and Gina insisted that we would love having more taken later when things started to get manic, taking time away from everyone for it just be us, to actually get to talk, breath and take in the craziness of being newlyweds. When anyone asks what my favourite part of the day is, i can hand on heart say our couple portraits and it’s a moment we will always cherish, spending that time together means so much to us and we are so thankful that Jack and Gina persuaded us to do it.
    I’ve definitely been turned and will be contacting Ivy and Pine again in the future for more photos, which is not something I thought I’d ever say!

    We will always be so grateful and can’t thank them enough for making our day so bloody incredible!
  • N
    Nick G. Sent on 01/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We truly can't recommend Ivy & Pine enough!

    Jack and Gina are an amazing team and the photos they captured at our engagement shoot and wedding are gorgeous. We will absolutely treasure them forever.
    Initially we were worried we would feel self-conscious and awkward in front of the camera, but they made us feel so comfortable and we ended up having lots of fun. It really felt like just hanging out with friends we had known for years. We really felt at ease and everything ran so smoothly.
    The online gallery we were sent with all of our photos is great and the prints we ordered are so beautiful and such high quality.

    Thank you so much, Jack and Gina. You're the best!
  • Robert
    Robert P. Sent on 29/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    Working with Gina & Jack was nothing short of incredible.
    From the first response to our message, to communicating with us afterwards, we were amazed with every single thing they did for us on our big day.
    It really says a lot when our guests asked us how we knew our photographers (because we'd struck up such a great bond in the run-up this made them assume we were already friends!). This also meant that we felt so comfortable around Gina & Jack, and so did our guests. The result? Photos from our big day that are so beautiful they were far beyond our expectations.
    Weddings can be stressful, but working closely with Gina & Jack on the big day put us at ease, and also kept us in check (thank you both!!).
    I really could go on; I would not hesitate to recommend this cracking pair to anyone looking for photographers.
  • Tom
    Tom E. Sent on 27/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding photographers

    Couldn't imagine better wedding photographers.
    The whole process leading up to the day was fantastic. Perfect balance between professional and friendly.
    On the day itself it felt like having 2 extra lovely guests at the wedding.
    The photos were 10/10. Film photos were especially good.
    You can have total confidence in booking Ivy & Pine.
  • Becca
    Becca V. Sent on 11/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ivy & Pine were perfect

    From the moment we had our client meeting with them, and they bought Rudy along, we knew they were the ones for us! Jack and Gina couldn't have been more wonderful throughout the whole process - they were so helpful listening to our ideas and working out what would work best on the wedding day, to offering to do things they wouldn't normally do. And I would 100% recommend doing an engagement shoot with them beforehand as well, as it meant we were more comfortable in front of the camera and you can really tell that from the photos on the day!
    Most importantly, the gallery we got back from Gina and Jack was just amazing - exactly what we wanted. They seamlessly fit into the day, found all the best spots for photos, and were just generally wonderful. I also loved how they stayed for a dance after they'd finished taking all their photos!!
    I honestly couldn't recommend them more - they are both so lovely and absolutely brilliant at what they do!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message