Skip to main content
Weddings

Helen England Photography Reviews

Helen England Photography

Helen England Photography

East Peckham, Kent
5.0 out of 5 rating, 46 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
46 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • S
    Suzannah A. Sent on 22/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best photographer and person!

    We knew we wanted Helen to capture our special day right from our initial consultation. Even from that first meeting Helen's enthusiasm and expertise shone through, making us feel like we were chatting all things wedding with a very knowledgeable friend!
    Helen was amazing leading up to the wedding, helping to map out the timings for the day, whilst making sure we could incorporate all the small moments we had planned.
    On the day itself Helen was spectacular! She brought a calm energy to the bridal party getting ready room and made us all feel comfortable having photos taken. During the ceremony and other parts of the day Helen worked discreetly and blended in - so much so that some guests did not realise she was the photographer! Yet she was always there when we needed her and never missed a moment.
    Helen made us feel so relaxed, and made even the most formal of photos feel natural and fun. She captured the light, scenery and most importantly the feeling of love and happiness between everyone so beautifully.
    Our photos were ready earlier than expected and are everything we dreamed of - we could not be happier!

    Helen England Photography's reply:

    What a wonderful review! Thank yo so much Suzannah for your lovely words, this is so amazing to read :) I'm so happy you love your images and had the best day! It was so beautiful and an absolute pleasure getting to know you both! x
  • K
    Kathryn Sent on 05/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful photos, amazing personality!

    Thank you so much for photographing our beautiful wedding day! We have absolutely loved working with Helen, we had regular communication with her and even had an engagement shoot - by the time the wedding came round, it really felt like having an old friend shooting our wedding! Helen helped make the day run so smoothly and made us feel so relaxed. Her energy and enthusiasm was amazing and we loved how she always wanted to get the very best photos for us! The photos from the day are incredible and have given us such beautiful life long memories to cherish!

    Helen England Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Kathryn! It's been so lovely getting to know you both and I am SO happy you love your photos! Your engagement shoot and wedding were soooo pretty and my absolute pleasure to capture for you! Keep in touch! x
  • Kat
    Kat S. Sent on 29/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    THE BEST wedding photographer!

    We instantly clicked with Helen when we met for our initial consultation. Her enthusiasm is infectious, her creativity and ideas just blew us away. The whole experience from initially meeting to the contact after the wedding has been nothing but friendly and professional.

    Helen has this incredible energy that added so much to our day. She was a real pleasure to work with….put us completely at ease! By the end of her time with us, it felt like saying goodbye to a close friend…I wasn’t sure how to ‘bride’ without her there! An amazing experience that we will never forget! The hardest part is going to be choosing which photos to display around our house…we may need to upsize!

    We would recommend Helen to anyone. Super talented photographer & an insanely lovely person 🤍🤍🤍

    Helen England Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Kat for your amazing review! This is so lovely to read :) It's been wonderful getting to know you both and sharing such a special day with you! I can't wait for you to see all of your beautiful images! Thank you xx
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Kirsty
    Kirsty A. Sent on 19/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    Helen is so passionate about her work and was so wonderful to plan everything with with great ideas and logistics too. Then she went and delivered everything we had dreamed of and more! Our photos are just wonderful!
    Thanks Helen 🩷

    Helen England Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Kirsty! It was very exciting planning everything with you and I'm so pleased you had the best day! It was epic! xx
  • Katie
    Katie Sent on 21/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Friendly, professional and caring - can’t thank her enough!

    Helen was the first photographer that was recommended to me, from finding her on instagram and loving her photos, it was clear I didn’t need look elsewhere! We hit it off at our first meeting, and then on the day it felt like we were always friends. She was amazing, everyone commented how lovely and approachable she was and how she made you relax in front of the camera. You can see how passionate she is about her photography and it shows in the final photos which I can’t stop looking at, she captured our special day perfectly so that we can relive it everyday.
    Thank you Helen, so much!

    Helen England Photography's reply:

    Ahh this is lovely, thank you so much Katie! I'm so happy you love your photos and that you had the best day! You were so much fun to work with, can we do it all again please?! x
  • Melanie
    Melanie N. Sent on 11/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Could not have asked for better

    We booked Helen for our wedding photography fairly quickly, I think we always knew it was going to work... Helen asked for a Zoom meeting, to help us decide whether we would like her style of photography, and we were sold straight away. We saw a few of her photos, and liked them, but mostly it was Helen's approachable personality and her clear passion for her work which sealed the deal. When we had our pre-wedding meeting, I can't describe how "at-ease" we felt. Helen takes photography very seriously! She did not leave any detail to chance, she wanted to know who would be where when so that she knew exactly which shot she could take and when she could take it. And yet... on the day, it felt totally effortless, Helen led the dance and we just followed along, we glided through from shot to shot without ever feeling fed up, posed, tired, wanting out of there. We spent so much of our day with Helen and it felt like we were spending it with a good friend. But the best was yet to come because when we saw the photos, there were everything we hoped they would be, and so much more. We can't wait to get in touch with Helen to order our album and printed shots. Choosing a photographer is such a bit step, take the leap and book Helen because you will not be disappointed.

    Helen England Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Mel! What a lovely review, thank you! It's so heartwarming to read all of your amazing comments, Im so happy you love your photos and had the most incredible day! I wish we could do it all over again! I cannot WAIT to design a beautiful album for you :) xx
  • B
    Becky B. Sent on 29/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Wonderful Helen England

    It's not until your wedding day that you realise how much of the day you spend with your wedding photographer so when your photographer is kind, warm-hearted and completely joyful (as well as talented of course!), it makes a huge difference to the enjoyment of the day. I can't recommend Helen enough and we love our photographs of our day

    Helen England Photography's reply:

    Thank you Becky for your very kind words! This is so lovely to read :) It was an honour to spend such a special day with you xx
  • Donna
    Donna D. Sent on 27/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding

    From the moment we met Helen, it was like we'd known her for years. She was so friendly and helpful and we knew she was someone we could work with and someone we wanted to be apart of our day. Before the big day Helen invited us over for tea and we went through exactly what we wanted and the photos that would mean the most to us. We felt totally at ease. It's clear from just talking to Helen, let alone looking at her work, that she's a true professional and really knows what she's talking about! Helen gave us loads of tips too so that we could get the pictures we wanted but without feeling like that's all the day was about! On the day itself Helen arrived a bit earlier than planned so I had no need to panic and she was amazing from start to finish. She has an amazing way of sinking into the background yet being everywhere you need her to be. After the wedding day she sent us a couple of shots of the day which were amazing to see while we were still in our wedding bubble! When all of the pictures came after about 6 weeks they were everything we dreamt of and more! I can't recommend Helen highly enough, she captured the most treasured moments of my life and words don't seem enough to thank her. If you're thinking of booking her ... do it before someone else does! I couldn't recommend her more.

    Helen England Photography's reply:

    Donna! This is amazing thank you so much for such a wonderful review and lovely words! I remember when we first met, we were chatting for ages! I'm so happy I got to capture your amazing day and it's been so lovely getting to know you both xx
  • 0
    Bethan M. Sent on 23/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just amazing 👏

    I would wholeheartedly say that choosing Helen to photograph our wedding was the best decision we made when planning our wedding!

    Helen has captured such unique and special images of our day that we will treasure for life. Every photo is stunning - it’s impossible to choose a favourite!

    On a personal note, Helen is just the loveliest of people and we instantly felt comfortable around her. At one point I had really lost my motivation for wedding planning following covid postponement challenges. Helen’s passion for what she does radiates and she showed such genuine excitement for our wedding. Her enthusiasm really put everything back on track. She was such a massive support to us and I’m sure many other couples in similar situations too!

    On the day things went completely smoothly. Helen’s forward planning meant there was no stress and we were able to get so many amazing images, even though we could have been a little pushed for time, given our late ceremony and the early sun set!

    If you are looking for a photographer for your wedding I would 100% without a doubt recommend Helen ❤️

    Helen England Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your lovely words Bethan! This is so heartwarming to read :) It was the best day filled with lots of gorgeous autumn photos yay! Thank you xx
  • Sammie
    Sammie C. Sent on 14/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing incredibly talented photographer

    Helen is the most incredible photographer 1000%!
    I spent hours searching for photographers and couldn't find any style of photographer I loved until I saw Helen's work and I knew from that moment I had to have her photograph my wedding. As soon as I met Helen I knew I was right in booking her we got on as if we had known each other for years! I felt so relaxed on my wedding day getting ready with Helen there and all of my wedding party felt so comfortable with Helen too! It's so important to get on with your photographer as you are having your couples photos, family shots etc and you have to feel comfortable which is exactly how Helen makes you feel! I was so excited to see our incredible photos and the first photo I saw just proved exactly why I choose Helen and to this day its my absolute favourite photo under a beautiful blossom tree! As soon as I saw all my incredible photos from Helen I cried they are all so beautiful and Helen captured the day perfectly!! I knew straight away I had to order a photo album from Helen and she puts so much thought and effort in all of her work and it really shows! I know as soon as we have another child Helen will be taking our family photos too!!! I can't thank Helen enough as your wedding photos are all you have to look back on your magical day and worth every penny 🌸🩷

    Helen England Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Sammie! What a joy to read this :) I'm so pleased you chose me to capture your amazing day filled with the most incredible blossom! I loved every minute and it's been so lovely getting to you know you. I can't wait to see your album when it arrives, it's going to be stunning! We will have to do a blossom family shoot in the future! x
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message