Skip to main content
Weddings

Greg Shingler Photography Reviews

Greg Shingler Photography

Greg Shingler Photography

Warminster, Wiltshire
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
15 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • C
    Chloe Sent on 31/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding

    Could not ask for a better photographer aboustly met and exceeded our wants and expectations. Now have beautiful memories to treasure forever 💖.

    Greg Shingler Photography's reply:

    Thank you Chloe! It was my pleasure to capture yours and Mark's wonderful wedding day! Thank you for choosing me as your photographer :)
  • J
    Justyna Sent on 14/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A very organised and lovely bloke!

    From the very first Zoom meeting Greg has been extremely professional and honest. We were very impressed with how organised Greg was throughout the whole process. From prompt replies to all our questions, through regular checkpoints, down to knowing all the wedding party names on the day. We chose a second photographer with our package to capture all the different angles. On the day both Greg and Richard were professional, friendly, and always put us at ease (both of us being a bit camera shy). The photos turned out amazing and the box containing prints and USB was a lovely touch. Greg also put together an album for us which is a perfect memory book we will cherish for years to come.

    Ben and Justyna (April 2023)

    Greg Shingler Photography's reply:

    Thank you Justyna & Ben! My first wedding of 2023 and it was an absolute belter! It was such a pleasure to photograph your special day, thank you for being such an awesome couple to work with!
  • S
    Scott T. Sent on 13/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Uniquely effortless, friendly and professional

    Greg creates a uniquely effortless, friendly and professional environment in all his photography that is unparalleled. It's like having one of your closest friends capture the most special moments of your wedding day, with all the stress removed. Right from the very first interaction, you feel confident that he is connected to your ideas throughout, willing to take direction but also, provide an exceptional level of experience to help guide you whenever. We are over the moon with the photos he captured, making our wedding day all that extra special. Thank you so much Greg!

    Greg Shingler Photography's reply:

    Thank you Scott & Hettie for such an amazing review! Your kind words mean everything, I'm so pleased you chose me to photograph your special day!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jordan B. Sent on 11/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Capturing our Wedding Day

    We couldn’t of asked for a better photographer and even better person to showcase our wedding, we were fortunate to have met Greg prior to our wedding plans and knew it couldn’t of been anyone except for Greg, he made the entire process leading upto the wedding an absolute breeze and settled any nerves that were present with the planning. And on the day, every moment we would hoped to have immortalised in a photo, he delivered. To this day we still have family members praising Greg with how well he conducted himself not only as the photographer but also as the amazing person he was to make everyone around him feel comfortable. To put it in a nutshell, we couldn’t recommend Greg enough, we wish he could photograph all our great future life events if it was possible!!!

    We couldn’t thank you enough Greg even if we tried, but we will always be eternally grateful!

    Jordan & Megan

    Greg Shingler Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words! I had so much fun capturing yours and Megan's amazing wedding. I couldn't have asked for a better couple to work with! You made it an absolute pleasure.
  • A
    Alex B. Sent on 09/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding day

    Thank god we chose Greg to be our photographer at our weddings he was super professional throughout nothing was to much and the photos were superb if you want someone to catch your special day Greg is your man

    Greg Shingler Photography's reply:

    Thank you for your amazing review Alex & Charlotte! We had such a fantastic time photographing your wedding day, you were so much fun to be around! I'm so pleased you love your photos :)
  • P
    Philip C. Sent on 07/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend Greg Shingler Photography

    Can't recommend Greg Shingler Photography enough.From the first meeting to our special day Greg put us both at ease and he was very thorough making sure we got the best experience possible.We love the presentation box with the USB stick, such a nice keepsake.

    Greg Shingler Photography's reply:

    Thank you for your lovely review Phil & Sam. It was a pleasure to capture these special memories for you!
  • L
    Lydia W. Sent on 07/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The whole experience with Greg was perfect!

    We cannot recommend Greg highly enough. From speaking on the phone for the first time we instantly knew he would be perfect as our wedding photographer. Greg made such an effort to get to know us individually and as a couple before even discussing wedding formalities! It made us feel so comfortable and at ease and we knew that we made the correct choice. We had regular contact on the lead up to the wedding and on the wedding day he slotted in perfectly and captured so many informal natural shots as well as the formal photos. We are delighted with our photos and cannot express enough how amazing Greg is!
    Thanks so much Greg!
    Lydia and Tom

    Greg Shingler Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Lydia & Tom! Your wedding was beautiful and I loved being a part of your special day!
  • Nell
    Nell C. Sent on 17/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, efficient and relaxed

    Greg was amazing, he’s was so efficient and captured every moment we wanted and more! We felt totally relaxed and trusted in him to get what was needed so we didn’t have to worry or think about anything on the day. The photos were beautiful and we are very happy and would highly recommend Greg! Thank you! Xx

    Greg Shingler Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Nell & Andre! It was such a pleasure to photograph your wedding day and I'm so happy that you love your photos!
  • N
    Natasha C. Sent on 09/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding photographer

    Greg did an absolutely amazing job for our wedding in July. The photos were amazing, he was really nice and gave great instruction, all the guests thought he was great too!!

    Greg Shingler Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Natasha & Lewis! You were so much fun to work with and I'm thrilled that you love your photos :)