Skip to main content
Weddings

David Potter Photography Reviews

David Potter Photography

David Potter Photography

Ipswich, Suffolk
5.0 out of 5 rating, 43 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
43 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • E
    Eleanor R. Sent on 23/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic photos, special memories

    David was a great photographer at our wedding. Professional, punctual and great value. Would very much recommend.

    David Potter Photography's reply:

    Thank you Eleanor, it was a privilege to photograph in the cathedral and the beautiful Hockwold hall.
  • K
    Keri-Leigh S. Sent on 14/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, would highly recommend

    Great service and the photos he took were natural and beautiful, captured the day exactly how we wanted it, would highly recommend

    David Potter Photography's reply:

    It was great to be a part of your wedding day. A lot of fun, and well looked after. Best of luck for the future.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Sophie
    Sophie G. Sent on 05/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photographer!

    David was brilliant from start to finish, nothing was too much trouble he was with us from early morning all the way until late evening, we are so happy and impressed with our photos, specially as it was such a windy day! Highly recommend David any day, very friendly, professional and easy going. Brilliant value for money too. Couldn't of asked for a better photographer to capture our special day.

    David Potter Photography's reply:

    Despite the mixed weather conditions it was still a brilliant day and Blackthorpe Barn is a fantastic location to take pictures in. Sophie and Ben were easy going and it was a pleasure to be included on their special day.
  • J
    Jordan C. Sent on 15/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just brilliant

    David was excellent! Friendly, responsive and professional. And of course, perhaps most importantly, we are very happy with the photos he took that perfectly captured the day!

    David Potter Photography's reply:

    You are very kind Jordan. It was a privilege and a pleasure to be a small part of your lovely day at Newland Hall.
  • C
    Charlotte C. Sent on 03/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic photographer for our special day.

    David delivered beyond any expectations and has captured moments we will treasure forever. He understood how my husband and I wanted our day to take place and we love our photos.

    David Potter Photography's reply:

    What a great day we had. A lot of organising but all went to plan on the day. It was nice to be able to capture the full day, thank you for putting up with me!
  • L
    Lucy H. Sent on 29/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and great value for money!

    David was lovely, super attentive and knew what we wanted. He took some amazing candid pictures of the whole wedding party and really captured our day!☺️

    David Potter Photography's reply:

    It was brilliant to be there on your wedding day. Thank you with your assistance for the pictures. I particularly enjoyed the flower boys' entrance!
  • Salima
    Salima C. Sent on 31/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent service, amazing photos!

    David was so professional yet lovely to deal with from the start. Got to our wedding venue early to set himself up. He was personable with all the family and guests. All that came into contact with him said he was so patient. The photos came out FABULOUS, bridal magazine worthy in their quality. David knew how to capture the spontaneous moments and he has given us so many emotional as well as humorous memories. We would 100% use David again for future events and also recommend him to all our friends and family! Thank you David! Salima and Eliot

    David Potter Photography's reply:

    Well Salima & Eliot you were an A+ couple to photograph! We got a bit lucky with the weather that day! The lovely bunch of people you had at your wedding helped with the candid pictures. And I really enjoyed the festivities of your day. Thank you again.
  • S
    Sam R. Sent on 29/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very friendly and professional

    David was so friendly and professional for our wedding and the photos a lovely! Would definitely recommend!

    David Potter Photography's reply:

    Many thanks Sam. Despite the weather on the day the venue was stunning to photograph at and it was a pleasure to photograph you both.
  • M
    Martine S. Sent on 15/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Martine Seymour

    David was a fantastic photographer. We were so happy with the service and our wedding photographs were amazing! Highly recommend ❤️

    David Potter Photography's reply:

    Thank you Martine, it was a pleasure. Despite the iffy weather on your wedding day you braved the outside ceremony and made for some great pictures. All the best to you both.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours