Skip to main content
Weddings

Capturing Memories Photography Reviews

Capturing Memories Photography

Capturing Memories Photography

Cardiff Bay, Cardiff
5.0 out of 5 rating, 21 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
21 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner

61 User photos

  • Y
    Yasmin V. Sent on 14/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible from start to finish

    I don't even have the words to explain how wonderful our day was because of Vanessa 🖤 after some last minute changes and running late - she took everything in her stride and made me feel like the day was all about us. she was sure to get some incredible shots including the necessary ones that we didn't think about at the time. I'm so thrilled we chose her 😍

    Capturing Memories Photography's reply:

    Awww thank you soooo much 🖤🖤 it was am absolute pleasure to be part of such an amazing day. Thank you for the trust and the kind words 🙏 😊 xx
  • J
    Janine B. Sent on 01/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding photographer

    From the moment i spoke to vanessa i knew she was going to be the perfect person to capture my wedding pictures.
    I spoke to 3 different photographers before vanessa and they were telling me how and when i should be having certain pictures taken.
    Vanessa listen to what i wanted and she asked all the right questions, she gave direction when needed or when i asked not telling me how things should be.
    She is professional, friendly, brilliant with all my guests but most of all amazing with me, im not the most confident in front of the camera but i felt completely comfortable and my wedding pictures are beautiful.
    I would 100% recommend vanessa as a photographer
    Thank you so much vanessa ❤️
  • K
    Kirsty M. Sent on 15/11/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best energy

    We loved every minute with vanessa! She was so calm and ready to step in when I was stressing due to our venue not getting things quite right and loosing parts of our décor. I would highly recommend! She's honestly fabulous!

    Capturing Memories Photography's reply:

    Thank you sooo much for your kind words. Was an absolute pleasure to be part of such a beautiful day. ❤️ xx
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • D
    Daniel P. Sent on 17/12/2023
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top class photographer

    Great service and awesome pictures. Has been very accommodating to our needs and made our special day that little bit more special
  • H
    Heather D. Sent on 16/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Amazing wedding.

    From the moment we met Vanessa we knew she was the perfect choice for our wedding as our photographer.
    Her communication with us was second to none, checking everything down to the finest detail, making sure we had the photos we wanted & keeping us updated with any Information we needed to know.
    From the time she arrived at our home, throughout the day she wasn’t far away taking the most incredible photos that we will cherish forever.
    Vanessa mingled with family & friends. All our guests commented on how professional she was & after seeing the photographs they are so natural ( what we asked for) but also a few posed ones that we also asked for.
    Vanessa was with us all day right up our first dance.
    We are so grateful for her time, professionalism & care she took with every aspect of our day! She was absolutely perfect! We thank her from the bottom of our hearts ❤️
    I would highly recommend Vanessa for capturing memories of not just weddings but any other photographic needs.
    Thank you so much capturing memories is definitely on my speed dial & will definitely use again in the future ❤️❤️❤️
  • P
    Philip Sent on 06/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding photographer

    Vanessa attended our wedding ceremony and welcomed all our guests so warmly, making them feel comfortable. She took the most beautiful, naturally looking photographs. Even when I became nervous she calmed me down before we walked down the aisle. The photographs are the best I've ever seen, the angles, the quality of the photographs, everything was perfect. All my family and friends still talk about how amazing Vanessa was on our big day. I will recommend Vanessa every time to anyone who wants a professional, warm, caring photographer to take pictures of any celebration. 10/10

    Capturing Memories Photography's reply:

    Thank you sooo much for your kind words. Was an absolute pleasure to be part of such a beautiful day. ❤️ xx
  • E
    Emma J. Sent on 14/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend

    So glad we picked capturing memories
    From the moment I got in touch Vanessa (our photographer) kept me up to date on everything, on our wedding day she made me feel at ease and very comfortable and captured the most beautiful photos of our special day
    Vanessa is very professional and would highly recommend

    Capturing Memories Photography's reply:

    Thank you sooo much for your kind words. Was an absolute pleasure to be part of such a beautiful day. ❤️ xx
  • Emma
    Emma L. Sent on 08/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Vanessa is absolutely amazing

    Well Vanessa what can I say she was absolutely amazing a perfect fit for our wedding
    Not just on the day but from the point of booking Vanessa she interacted with me so much
    Any questions I had were not too much for her
    I feel I have developed a friendship with Vanessa through the whole build up to and after my wedding
    We discussed what we liked and our preferences in regards to look colour style of photos what moments were important to me for her to capture and not only did she tick every box with our requests she literally went beyond our expectations
    Nothing has ever been too much
    All my photos are wonderful even the ones where some of us are pulling the most ridiculous faces
    But this is what I wanted, natural, in the moment photos so I can look back and say ohhh I remember that
    Vanessa even got photos that I didn’t realise she had taken those were an absolute joy to see
    Myself and my husband are not very good with posing for photos and when we took some shots while posing we was made to feel at ease
    Even when posing it all felt so natural and calm and I can’t believe how beautiful the photos actually were
    Vanessa made sure she captured all the fun moments that we wanted too and it was an honour to have her at our wedding she fit right in with all our guests
    I would 100% recommend Vanessa to anyone looking for a photographer that actually listens to what you like and what you want because she totally smashed it with our wedding photos 🫶🏼💕
  • Leanne
    Leanne M. Sent on 06/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing very friendly and professional

    I would highly recommend capturing memories, she was so professional and friendly and made me feel so relaxed on my very stressful day, I would definitely recommend
  • C
    Courtney L. Sent on 07/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding photographer

    Absolutely amazing start to finish. Vanessa worked so hard so get all the photos and thought of everything! We got married in May this year and would definitely recommend having her as your wedding photographer. She was also heavily pregnant at the time of our wedding which she done amazing. She made the day run so smoothly.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours