Skip to main content
Weddings

Captured By Chris Reviews

Captured By Chris

Captured By Chris

Gloucester, Gloucestershire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 26 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
26 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • Scott
    Scott G. Sent on 15/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Chris is Awesome!

    Chris was a fantastic wedding photographer - neither of us are particularly comfortable in front of a camera, and he made us feel at ease and took loads of amazing photos we’re really happy with! Chris is super friendly, all our guests thought he was great. The planning process was easy, it always felt like he had plenty of time to discuss our plans. Would highly recommend!
  • Sophie
    Sophie T. Sent on 11/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing everything

    Chris reached out to me first to talk through what I wanted and what he can do to fit our budget, he was very accommodating to our anxiousness and gave us so much help along the way - even finding our celebrant! On the day he showed up more than I could have asked for, not only being our photographer but fitting in like a friend and making everyone not just us comfortable.
    I had some worries with how I looked during the day and Chris helped calm me down especially when the days chaos started. He took some amazing photos and the candid shots are definitely the reason to hire him as they really do capture how the day really felt.
    I appreciate his work and attention to detail, he really knows how to capture you at your best!
    Thank you for all the amazing pictures and memories I'm so glad we picked you!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • ExpensiveIvoryBridesmaid53697
    Hayley M. Sent on 11/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photographer from start to finish

    We booked Chris about 7 weeks before the wedding and I am so pleased we did. We had a Zoom meeting before as well as numerous texts. Everyone said how amazing he was and the way that he spots the best place for the photos and the ideas he has are fantastic. I could not be happier with the photos and the service we received professional and friendly, what a brilliant balance to have. Nothing was too much trouble. Would recommend to anyone looking for a photographer.
  • Adele
    Adele M. Sent on 30/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Photographer

    Chris was fantastic throughout the whole process! We booked Chris though Hitched and he was quick to respond to messages. Before we booked Chris came out to see us which was great so we could have a chat about everything. We booked an engagement shoot as my partner isn’t particularly comfortable getting his photo taken so we wanted to get to know how Chris worked so he could feel more comfortable on the wedding day. Chris put my partner at ease and made the engagement shoot lots of fun. We are still so pleased with the results! Chris made contact in the run up to the wedding which was great and with everything getting closer it was very easy to know Chris had everything sorted as our photographer. Chris is so enthusiastic and when the wedding day came it was great to know it was all in hand. Chris went above and beyond and we absolutely love our wedding photos! He captured everything so beautifully. We even got a present on the day from Chris and sent us lots of little sneak peaks while we were waiting for photos to be completed and sent to us. We also have our own wedding blog by Chris! He really got to know us as a couple and those little touches with on the day photos, sneak peaks, the blog and his messages just kept the wedding feeling going. We highly recommend Chris! We have attached some photos but I couldn’t attach one where Chris captured a rainbow behind us so please look at his page for more photos!

    Captured By Chris's reply:

    Thank you so much guys!

    I’m so glad you love all the photos! It was an amazing day and I hope to see you both again in the future!

    Congrats once again!
  • S
    Stephen D. Sent on 29/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our saviour

    We can't thank Chris enough for everything that he has done. Chris stepped in at the eleventh hour when we had issues with our previous photographer and took over with only a matter of weeks to go. The amount of communication we received from Chris automatically put us both at ease on the lead up to the day. Changing our photographer to Chris turned out to be the best thing that could of happened - he's professional, puts all guests at ease and you end up feeling like a trusted friend is photographing your wedding. He surprised us with an amazing gift during the wedding reception which was such a lovely touch and our wedding photos are stunning. We have so many wall worthy images of our day that it's hard to choose which ones to display! We can't recommend Chris highly enough, book him as your photographer; you won't regret it!
  • Lavina
    Lavina R. Sent on 02/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mrs Lavina Jarvis

    I can not recommend Chris enough as I really hate my photo taken. He put me at ease as soon as I met him and has taken so many lovely picture he was definitely the right man for us as I hardly even knew he was taking them. Everyone found him very friendly and so professional. Don't hesitate to use Chris as you would certainly not be disappointed.
  • A
    Adam S. Sent on 02/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Friendly neighbourhood photographer

    We couldn't have asked for a more talented and dedicated photographer than Chris. From the moment we met, we knew we were in good hands.

    But it's not just about the pictures. Chris went above and beyond to make our wedding day stress-free. From coordinating with vendors when it all started to get a bit to much to making us feel comfortable in front of the camera, he truly became a trusted friend throughout the process. If you're in search of a photographer who not only captures moments but creates memories, look no further than Chris. We're forever grateful for the beautiful images and the incredible journey he shared with us.

    - Adam and Stacey!
  • Emma
    Emma N. Sent on 16/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An Outstanding professional humble guy

    We instantly took to Chris at the Swan hotel Wedding fair. He was charming and professional and made us feel completely at ease that he could offer us a perfect service on our wedding day.
    We stayed in touch upto the day and he was always there for us with any questions we had and he also gave us some goods ideas too.
    On the day, he went over and beyond to make our guests and ourselves feel so comfortable that sometimes we didn't even notice he was there. He was so professional and captured every moment of the day.
    When we first go to see some photos we were blown away by how beautiful they were. Chris has given us and our friends and family memories to keep forever and we are eternally grateful to him. We would highly recommend Chris to everyone who wants to have the perfect memories of there special day .
  • S
    Sam P. Sent on 04/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic and Flawless

    Chris did a great job from start to finish, he didnt miss all of the small touches and was very thoughtful about what we wanted, he was very proffesional, but also fun, kind and caring. He responds quickly and effciently. He asks everything and more about what we wanted and needed. His prices are very reasonable too. I highly recommend him.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours