Skip to main content
Weddings

Adrian Jackson Photography Reviews

Adrian Jackson Photography

Adrian Jackson Photography

South Shields, Tyne & Wear
5.0 out of 5 rating, 50 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
50 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • K
    Kerry B. Sent on 15/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nothing short of amazing

    Adrian was fantastic from the very moment we got in touch until the moment he shared our online gallery with us. Adrian met with us prior to the wedding to see if there were any particular shots we wanted and advised throughout.
    On the day Adrian was amazing. He captured some great shots, things that we would never thought about.
    I highly recommend Adrian- you will not be disappointed 😊

    Adrian Jackson Photography's reply:

    Hi Kerry, thank you so much for your kind comments. I am so pleased that you are happy with the service that I provided you. Despite the afternoon rain, we managed to get some late afternoon sun which helped make the day! I hope that your images will provide you with lifelong memories of a fantastic day.
  • S
    Stephanie W. Sent on 12/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brilliant Wedding Photographer

    Adrian photographed our wedding on the 6th of April 2024 and did a wonderful job. He was so calm and patient with my crazy family and gave us some beautiful pictures which we will treasure forever. He is outstanding and what he does and captured our day perfectly. We are both very grateful to have found him.

    Adrian Jackson Photography's reply:

    Hi Stephanie, thank you so much for your lovely words, I very much appreciate it. I’m so pleased that you are happy with your images from what was one of the windiest days this year! I hope that your images will bring back many happy memories for you, Andrew and your families.
  • M
    Michelle P. Sent on 05/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional service throughout including the wedding day and amazing photos.

    Adrian behaved in a professional manner through the whole process, On the day he took some amazing pictures and always blended in perfectly with the wedding and the guests He always made us feel very comfortable and is a lovely man. I would not hesitate to highly recommend him for your wedding.

    Adrian Jackson Photography's reply:

    Hi Michelle, thank you so much for your kind words, I am pleased that I fulfilled your expectations. I had a great day with you, Ian and your family and I hope that your photos will provide lasting memories of your wedding day.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Charlotte
    Charlotte H. Sent on 02/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mr Adrian Jackson

    I couldn’t recommend Adrian Jackson enough, he went above, and beyond, to capture every single precious moment on our big day he truly is an amazing person. All the photos are absolutely stunningly, beautiful. Absolutely truly incredible from beginning to end Pure magic. It was like we had known Adrian for years he exceeded expectations there was no awkward, moments everything felt natural, no pressure and he did not try and take over the day. So if you’re thinking of having any occasion whether it be your wedding, your prom, whatever the occasion Adrian Jackson is your man you will not regret using him. 100 out of 100 honestly every single occasion I have now we will be using Adrian

    Adrian Jackson Photography's reply:

    Charlotte, thank you so much for these very kind words. I am so pleased that I met your expectations. It was a pleasure to spend the day with you and your families and friends. I hope that your images will bring back many happy memories in the future.
  • Brad
    Brad K. Sent on 02/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mr Bradley kerr

    Adrian is on of the most down to earth person I’ve met, he took on mine and my partners wedding with literally 4 weeks notice and I must say he pulled it off greatly. Me and Charlotte are so very grateful for what you have done absolutely will be recommending you, and will definitely be using you again.
    All the best Adrian much appreciated.

    Adrian Jackson Photography's reply:

    Hi Brad, many thanks for your kind words. I hope your images will bring back many happy memories in the years to come. Thanks also for your hospitality throughout the day.
  • L
    Laura S. Sent on 30/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The absolute best!

    Adrian was always going to be my first choice for our wedding photographer having seen his portfolio before. His wide range of different styles gave me confidence he would be sure to capture the very best of our day.
    Throughout the lead up, Adrian kept in touch, meeting with us to talk us through what to expect and getting a feel of what we were looking for with our photos.
    He was also on hand when I needed help finding a videographer and sent me over recommendations of who he’d worked with before.
    On the day, Adrian arrived bright and early. Seamless moving between the bridal preparations and the grooms. When it came to my portrait shots, he helped with my bouquet and kindly directing how to pose. He really put me at ease.
    It wasn’t until I got the photos back, I also saw he helped all the groomsmen’s fit their button holes too! (very grateful for this as I envisioned them being a state if the groom was left to his own devices)
    Throughout the day, judging by the photos, Adrian seemed to get everywhere, capturing all the candid shots of guests, our decorations and ceremony set up.
    During our couple portraits, Adrian again kindly directed us and kept us laughing throughout.
    Sadly, due to it being a tad chilly, we didn’t get many outdoor shots, but those we did, Adrian, the absolute gent, offered his jacket so I wouldn’t freeze.
    He wasn’t just a supplier, he was a major part of our day. Thanks to him, I have all these fantastic photographs to look back on, bringing back amazing memories. Some would say that’s priceless.

    Adrian Jackson Photography's reply:

    Hi Laura, thank you so very much for your kind words, I am so pleased that you are happy and that I was able to help you relax and enjoy your day. I had a great day with you, Jon and your families. I hope that your images will bring back many happy memories for years to come.
  • K
    Kirsty S. Sent on 25/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kirsty Sturgeon

    Where do I start?? I asked Adrian to be my photographer for my wedding and he certainly didn’t disappoint. His attention to detail was perfect. I knew Adrian before the big day as a friend and I wanted someone who I felt comfortable with and that he was. Not forgetting his lovely wife Diane who was there on the day too. Adrian took the time to visit our venue prior to the big day which was a very special touch. Adrian and Diane were there from the start of our day, capturing the most perfect pictures I could ever imagine. They brought tears to my eyes when I saw the ‘sneak leak’. Adrian is a very professionally photographer who will do absolutely anything you ask him. My wedding photos are just perfect, from the morning getting ready to the first dance. He made myself and my husband feel so comfortable and I forgot he was even there at times. I can’t thank him enough for capturing the most amazing photos of our special day. Friends and family have also commented on how professional both Adrian and Diane were throughout the day and love the pictures just as much as we do.

    Adrian Jackson Photography's reply:

    Hi Kirsty, thank you so much for your lovely review and kind words. It was a pleasure to spend the day with you, Martin and your family and friends. I hope that your images will provide you with a lifelong reminder of such a great day.
  • J
    Jordan V. Sent on 13/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 Photographer

    My partner and I had a November wedding, Adrian arrived earlier than booked and was a massive help with our wedding preparations as we scattered about getting our day ready! His patience was appreciated as we had a hectic start and he was a massive help.
    The photographs themselves are beautiful and he captured many amazing moments between my husband and I, as well as beautifully staged and candid photos of all invited and with our daughter. He used the venue to its advantage even in the cold dark night!
    We couldn’t be happier with our photos and grateful for not only the professionalism but the friendly approach Adrian and his wife offered throughout the day.
    We would highly recommend him to many to be married couples.
    Massive thank you again!

    Adrian Jackson Photography's reply:

    Hi Jordan, thank you so much for your kind words, I am so pleased that you are happy with how I approached your wedding day. I hope that your images will bring back many happy memories for years to come.
  • R
    Rachael Sent on 28/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best photographer bar none

    We met with a few photographers while planning our wedding and Adrian stood out by a mile his willingness to adapt to our small wedding creating a bespoke package for us.

    Our son is Autistic and i was concerned about him being photographed but Adrian came to our home and once we had decided he was going to do our wedding he met our son so he wasn't a total stranger on the day.

    Adrian's talent speaks for itself in his photographs but what his photographs can not tell you is how easygoing and approachable he is. Not once did I feel over posed or uncomfortable. He got some amazing photos of our nephew who doesn't normally manage strangers well and captured our little flower girl (18mnths) perfectly.
    We had fun while doing the photographs which made them much better in my opinion.
    Adrian managed to capture our day perfectly without intruding and in fact at times was almost invisible some of the photo's he captured without us knowing are among our favourites of the day.
    He asked for a shot list prior to the wedding which helped on the day however he wasn't afraid to go off list if he saw a good photo opportunity especially with the younger ones.

    He arrived promptly and spent time with my husband before I arrived and took some photos which was great so I got to see what he had been up to the morning of our wedding.

    Adrian's assistant Diane was lovely put everyone at ease helped the transitions between photos fluffed my dress and held my dress while we moved location's. An absolute dream team.
    Myself and my husband had photos taken away from everyone else it was the only time in the whole day we were alone together and Adrian understood and respected that aswell as still getting some amazing photographs.
    We asked Adrian to help us announce our pregnancy which he did using a vest we had bought he then quickly edited a photo so we could share it with our evening guests. We were so greatful felt he went above and beyond with that and so many other things.

    We got our photos back fairly quickly 3-4weeks but some were back within a few days as a sneak peek.

    The photos were edited tastefully in my opinion they all looked amazing but still authentic. If you want overposed, staged, airbrushed photographs then Adrian is not for you.
    Book him if you want photos that are authentically you, if you want to capture the emotion not just the moment, if you want to feel relaxed and enjoy having your photo taken (yes it's possible I too was amazed)
    Book Adrian if you want too capture the little things as well as the big if you have little ones who won't stand and pose for the camera if you want to catch the little looks between you and your loved ones. If this is what you want on your wedding day or special occasion then book Adrian you won't be disappointed.

    Adrian Jackson Photography's reply:

    Hi Rachael, thank you so very much for your kind words. I always do my best to ensure that I capture the special moments in the day that may otherwise go unnoticed and I am so pleased that you feel I have achieved this for you. I hope that your photos will bring back many happy memories in the years to come.
  • Ellen
    Ellen C. Sent on 26/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One of the best.

    I booked adrian 2 years before my wedding and she there was brilliant communication throughout. Any question I had, Adrian answered it. His knowledge of the photography industry is incredible. On the wedding day, Adrian came out to my house and he’s got some moments on camera that I will truly treasure forever, he’ll know what I mean when I say the moment with my brother. I didn’t have a clue about my flower bouquet and he put it on for me. Adrian went above and beyond his job description, he blended in and made everyone feel at ease. His gentle and friendly nature is a true reflection of himself. He felt quite literally like a family friend. My mums hair clip kept falling out and he kept putting it back in for her. His wife is equally just as amazing and lovely.

    Adrian and what he did for me on my wedding day is something that I’ll remember forever. Special suppliers like him are super hard to find.

    Adrian Jackson Photography's reply:

    Hi Ellen. Thank you so much for this lovely review, I am so pleased that I met your expectations. I had a great day in the company of you, Jamie and your families. I must also say a big thank you to your Mam for the fantastic breakfast spread!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours