Skip to main content
Weddings

Erika Tanith Photography Reviews

Erika Tanith Photography

Erika Tanith Photography

Chopwell, Tyne & Wear
5.0 out of 5 rating, 39 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
39 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • T
    Tania H. Sent on 06/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply amazing!

    From the start Erika was incredibly professional, friendly and flexible. She took the time to meet with us and listened attentively. She communicated promptly and her experience and expertise shone throughout and the finished photos are incredible. She captured us and special moments from the day beautifully. Erika was totally relaxed on the day and didn’t intrude on our celebrations. For a couple who don’t like having their photos taken - she did brilliantly. We can’t recommend her highly enough. Thank you Erika!!

    Erika Tanith Photography's reply:

    You're very welcome, it was an absolute pleasure to be there with you, and thank you so much for having me. I don't think I'll ever forget you guys dancing into your wedding breakfast to Let's Get Ready to Rumble! Your day was such a blast, and I'm so happy that I could do your day justice. Much love to you both x
  • Lily
    Lily M. Sent on 27/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hard worker!

    I love Erika's work ethic and professionalism! She works through anything to get the perfect shot!
  • Iain
    Iain B. Sent on 17/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Personable and professional

    Erika was so organised and dealing with her was effortless. She put us and all our guests at ease and took incredible natural photos throughout the day. Excellent service.

    Erika Tanith Photography's reply:

    Thank you darling! It was such a pleasure being there for you both, and all your lovely guests. Literally the only downside is that now I want to go and win myself a cuddly toy at the arcade - you've awakened a monster! Xx
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • W
    Will Sent on 08/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing service from a lovely photograper

    rika did out wedding photos which was an absolutely amazing experience, we had a lovely video call beforehand to meet her and that gave us great confidence that she was the person we wanted to make memories of our day. We didn't have the best weather but Erika managed to capture some amazing photos outside and she adapted amazingly to get great photos inside our venue. It was a real pleasure to have Erika with us on our wedding day and she did a fantastic job capturing the important moments for us especially of our little girls.

    Erika Tanith Photography's reply:

    Thank you again for having me be a part of your wedding. It was really hard not to get only pictures of your girls; they're just so darn cute! Xx
  • Danielle
    Danielle Sent on 22/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We couldn't have asked anymore of Erika.

    Erika was easy to engage with and open to all of our queries, ideas and suggestions from the off. She stayed in touch throughout the build up to the day and continued to answer any questions right up to the final hour.
    On the big day Erika was heavily involved but barely noticeable, in the best way. She spent time socialising with lots of the guests, all of whom only had good things to say about her. She is good fun and knows what she is doing, Erika made us aware of anything we needed to know and told us what she would like to take pictures of, and throughout the day was also willing to take direction from us and made sure we got any pictures that we wanted.
    The weather at our wedding was poor, to say the least, it didn't stop Erika from trudging through some nearby fields in order to find us the perfect spot for some scenic photos, as long as we were up for it, which of course we were, and the photos are incredible.
    Erika was good craic and perfect for our day, she produced a quick turnaround, and when she sent us the USB it comes in a lovely little pouch and branded housing.
    From start to finish Erika provided a none intrusive yet personal experience, and we couldn't have asked anymore of her.

    Erika Tanith Photography's reply:

    I know we had bad weather, but I ADORE your couple's portraits. Your day was so much fun, and thank you to you and all of your guests for being, to use a 60s term, absolutely top. I am so happy that you love your photos, and I hope that they bring you joy for the rest of your lives.

    Much love to you all x
  • Ailsa
    Ailsa P. Sent on 26/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bamburgh Castle 2023

    Booking Erika was the best wedding present I have ever had the pleasure to give ! Her service. , her personality and helpfulness on the day was second to none ! The photos and the commitment to fulfil the brief on a challenging wedding day was above and beyond ! And the sheer volume and quality of photographs was impeccable! If you’re in the north east do not hesitate lo book her !

    Erika Tanith Photography's reply:

    It's been so wonderful working with you all, and I'm thrilled that everyone is so happy with the results. It's been truly fantastic. Thank you to all of your for being so kind and welcoming to a total stranger on such a personal and important day x
  • Mark
    Mark H. Sent on 21/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible photos!

    Erika is an incredibly talented photographer, and was fantastic on our wedding day. She was really easy to get on with (all our guests thought she was brill too) and she understood exactly what we wanted without being overbearing. She turned around the many photos quickly and edited them very well. Highly recommended.

    Erika Tanith Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the lush review, it means a lot to me that you've taken the time to write such lovely words. Your day was amazing, and I'm so happy you had fun, and that you can enjoy the wonderful memories the photographs hold for you. Best wishes to you both x
  • N
    Natalie H. Sent on 15/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazingly down to earth

    Erika was an absolute dream to work with.
    She kept everything super relaxed which is what we wanted. We loved that she listened to what we wanted and worked with us. She just blended in well and our guests weren’t aware she was there. Highly recommend!

    Erika Tanith Photography's reply:

    It was a pleasure to be there for the both of you on your wedding day. It was so special, and I love how unique, personal, and personalised the whole day was. Thank you for having me x
  • H
    Helena F. Sent on 22/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent photographer

    Erika was our photographer for our wedding and she was great. She really put us at ease, especially when we were feeling awkward for the couple shots! She handled a large family group with lots of children well and with a lot of patience.
    The photos that we have now seen are lovely and she captured some wonderful moments with our guests that we hadn’t seen which made looking through them all really fun.

    Erika Tanith Photography's reply:

    I thought you did great with the couple's shots, you were like a pair of pros in no time!
    Thank you so much for having me be a part of your day, it was really special.
  • K
    Katie A. Sent on 13/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Service

    Erika has been a fantastic photographer from start to finish.
    When we enquired initially, we went to her home which was a lovely and relaxed setting where we could get to know one another and discuss our hopes and expecations from her to see if we'd be suited. Erika was very responsive, helpful and supportive all the way through planning and on the big day.
    She made us feel comfortable when taking our photos (as we are camera shy), optimised the enviornment and produced some absolutely spectacular photos that we are proud to show our family and friends etc. She really done as proud and we are grateful to have booked her. Not only is she a great photographer who knows what she's doing, she's also a lovely and genuine person who's passion shines through her work. We'd reccomend her to everyone.

    Erika Tanith Photography's reply:

    It's been a real pleasure guys. Thank you so much for having me, it was an adventure! Enjoy the photographs and I wish you the happiest of futures together Xx
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours