Skip to main content
Weddings

Reality Photography Reviews

Reality Photography

Reality Photography

Daventry, Northamptonshire
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
29 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • E
    Ellen D. Sent on 29/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding

    I don’t know where to begin with this review to put into words how amazing Darren was! He was absolutely incredible from the get go. From the initial meeting his personality shone through so by the day he truely felt like one of the family. Everyone commented about how wonderful he was and completely unobtrusive. Nothing was any trouble for him and he was above and beyond the photographer duties when helping with the bridal party. I would absolutely recommend Darren to anyone needing a photographer for their special day as you will not be disappointed. I cannot thank him enough and hope this review is a partial reflection on how outstanding he was.
  • N
    Nicky B. Sent on 17/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience and photos

    Darren was amazing on our wedding day. He made us all feel really relaxed, and took lovely composed shots and also relaxed photos. Everyone commented that he was a lovely chap, would happily recommend him to all! Thanks Darren
  • J
    Jemma S. Sent on 12/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and beyond!

    Highly recommend Darren if you’re looking for a photographer for your big day! We both had so many questions about how it would all work and he was amazing at supporting us right from day one! On the day he was so organised and made us feel at ease, he was amazing when I was panicking about being late to my own wedding!!
    He was so accommodating to our wishes, we did a ‘secret’ shoot to use as baby announcement pictures as I was newly pregnant at the time!
    We absolutely love how our pictures turned out and couldn’t have asked for more! So much more than just an amazing photographer!

    Reality Photography's reply:

    Hey Jemma!!

    Aw thank you for such an awesome review!! I absolutely LOVED your wedding, especially the little maternity shoot half way through the day!!

    I don’t think you were late to your own wedding, anything less than an hour doesn’t count anyway!

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave me a review!!
    Darren
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • L
    Jess G. Sent on 29/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Utterly Fantastic

    Darren was such an amazing presence to have on our wedding day and I can’t think of having another photographer! From the very start of our process he was great and I cannot recommend him highly enough. After the day when we saw our photos we were even more blown away and completely thrilled with how he captured the magic of our day.

    Reality Photography's reply:

    Thank you so very much Jess ❤️

    I’ve said it a million times but I loved your wedding, you’re both such a well matched couple and the chemistry of happiness was just beaming from you both, making my job… well.. I probably shouldn’t say easy?!

    Keep being your wonderful selves ❤️
  • Terri
    Terri Sent on 28/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hands down, best decision of our big day!

    Just from looking at Darren's previous work, we knew he'd be the right fit for our big day. After the consultation on Zoom (and our cat flashing), we could tell if we went with him, he'd deliver.

    Darren is genuinely the nicest, most fun (yet professional) guy to be around! Throughout the entire wedding Darren did a great job camouflaging into the background doing what he does best, snapping candid shots (different peeps/emotions) and of course taking the traditional ones we had requested.

    He made us feel comfy, had us giggling away when he was taking our couples pictures, which really helped us feel relaxed when we really needed to be!

    I pretty much bawled my eyes out when we received our pictures, we said he'd deliver and he bloody well did.

    Communication, cost, professionalism, banter - all grade A. We can't thank you enough mate, best decision for our big day.

    And it's worth pointing out this legend did all this 3 DAYS before his OWN wedding; impressive much? Just book him now, do it!

    Thank you once again Darren, you super star.

    Much love, Terri & Tom (The Nics) xox

    Reality Photography's reply:

    Hey Terri & Tom!!

    That review has made my week, I can’t thank you enough for your kind words 🥰

    You pair of legends were a pleasure to work with ❤️

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave me a review!!
  • Joshua
    Joshua R. Sent on 28/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing through and through

    From the moment we met Darren we knew we had found our wedding photographer. Darren shot our wedding in August at East Mersea Hall, having traveled all the way to us to make sure our special day was captured in its entirety.
    From start to finish he captured not just every main moment but all the little ones in between as well, I swear he must have been in 2 places at once for some of them! His photos are stunning visually while keeping the charm, story, and character of the day itself.
    His professionalism and personality made the essential group shots not just quick and painless, but also fun. And we loved laughing along with him during the many different couple sessions throughout the day.
    Above all else we felt safe knowing that Darren was our photographer, putting our minds at ease for one of the biggest parts of our wedding. He even stayed till the end and came to the rescue of some guests after a mix up with cabs!!
    Cannot recommend Darren enough!!

    Reality Photography's reply:

    Aww you guys are too kind, thank you thank you thank you ❤️

    Your wedding was A-MAZ-ING!! So I’m truly humbled by these kind words!

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write me a review, it means so much 🎉 enjoy married life you lovely pair of people ❤️
  • V
    Victoria O. Sent on 25/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely fantastic!

    We're so glad we chose Darren as our photographer! We genuinely can't emphasise how good he is and how impressed we were.

    Darren made everyone feel comfortable with a camera around, even the most camera-shy guests! We had so much positive feedback about him during the day and for weeks after, everyone was really impressed and it felt as if he was a guest rather than the photographer which was lovely – I have never been to a wedding where that’s the case and it shows in the natural photos that he achieved! Everyone is very sorry they won’t see him again! We can't say enough positive words; he is such a nice, caring person and you can tell that he has a lot of experience with people and noticing things during the day in addition to the photography (eg. noticing I needed water! etc).

    The photographs are beautiful and we had the best time reliving the day! He caught so many moments and lots of memories. We can't recommend him enough.
  • Jonathan
    Jonathan F. Sent on 21/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We. Love. Darren.

    Darren was an amazing wedding photographer. Kind, friendly, and made everyone feel at ease. The pictures show it!

    Reality Photography's reply:

    Aw thank you! I Love Alex & Jon!!

    I adored your wedding, there wasn’t a moment of stopping, it may have been (boiling) hot but I would love nothing more than to shoot your wedding over and over!

    Thank you so much!!
  • A
    Alison H. Sent on 21/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just the best

    Darren was just fantastic. From our initial meeting over zoom I knew he was right for us. Being a couple who hate posing for photos we dreaded this part of our wedding. But Darren made it so easy, and personal. I said to him on the day he felt like he was just another one of our guests, another friend there to spend the day with us. He was funny and great to have around in the morning, myself and my bridesmaids had such a laugh with him and he really put us at ease. The photos he took are beautiful and fun, and capture our personalities and the moments from the day so so well. We would recommend Darren to anyone!
  • L
    Luke R. Sent on 20/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What a Top Man!

    Well what can we say, Darren was an absolute diamond on our wedding day! We first met Darren at a friends wedding, and thought he was so friendly and the photos were amazing, we had to book him for our own wedding.

    From start to finish, Darren was more than just a photographer, and felt like part of the wedding party! Everybody was at ease and relaxed, as Darren worked his magic, and so many of our guests later commented how amazing he was! He's also like a photography ninja, there are so many photos in our gallery, where we don't even remember seeing Darren capturing the moment!

    There's not enough we can say to commend him high enough, but if anybody is looking for a wedding photographer, don't even think twice and get Darren booked for your big day!

    Reality Photography's reply:

    Luke I couldn’t agree more 😂

    But seriously, thank you, what a blooming amazing review!

    I adored your wedding, you two were just so happy all day 😊 I wish you all of the good vibes for the rest of your married life 🥰
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message