Skip to main content
Weddings

Rob Dodsworth Photography Reviews

Rob Dodsworth Photography

Rob Dodsworth Photography

More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
66 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

  • J
    James C. Sent on 02/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    James and Lindsay - Bassmead Manor Barns

    Rob is a wonderful photographer (and person!) and we couldn't recommend him highly enough. We've recently received our pictures following our wedding in December and they capture the magic of the day perfectly. We've spent hours looking through all the photos and smiling at so many amazing moments that Rob's managed to capture. Rob's photos are full of magical moments and the joy on everyone's faces is so lovely to see (when they're not hidden behind facemasks!) Lindsay looks absolutely stunning in every picture and Rob's captured her many crazy smiles and laughs brilliantly, which I'm particularly pleased with.

    Our wedding was Rob's hat-trick of family weddings, after he also photographed my brother and sister's weddings. Their photographs have made us smile for the last four or five years, and now we are glad we have our own to add to the collection.

    Thank you so so much Rob, you are truly a magnificent photographer and an all round lovely guy! Well done.
  • D
    Dominique Sent on 01/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our pictures are timeless and beautiful

    Rob was the perfect photographer for us. He was charming and super fun but captured everything in a very unique way. He captured everyone in their natural way and those pictures have proved to be the best memories we have of our wedding day. We flew Rob out to Majorca for our wedding and that's the best decision we made! Our pictures are timeless and beautiful. Thanks Rob!
  • A
    Alice Sent on 01/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We love going through our pictures time and time again

    I struggle making decisions as I’m always scared of making the wrong one, so when my now husband told me that I had to choose the photographer, I did not take it lightly! After trawling through all the recommendations you get from friends and from your own searches, I came across Rob’s page and instantly felt excited! His pictures seemed to capture so much fun and love and, unlike all other sites I had been on, I couldn’t see one photo that made me cringe in some way. We spoke on the phone and Rob agreed to meet us, after that, we were sold and have not looked back. Rob’s communication is great and he always made us feel relaxed during our wedding day. He captured the day just how we had wanted and love going through our pictures time and time again. We thoroughly recommend him. Thank you again Rob!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • L
    Lucy Sent on 27/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything we wanted in a wedding photographer and more

    Rob was everything we wanted in a wedding photographer and more. He made us feel so relaxed, made us laugh all day and fitted right in with our family and friends. His pictures blew us all away. He captured our personalities perfectly and they are all very natural. We've had so many compliments where people have told us they are the best photos they've seen! He's an absolute gem and we wouldn't hesitate to book him again!
  • E
    Eleanor Sent on 27/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An amazing photographer

    Rob is an amazing photographer, and a total laugh. We wanted our wedding photography experience to be fun, candid, and un-intrusive, and boy did Rob deliver. The pictures are incredible, and really capture the spirit of the whole day. Right from the off, while my bridesmaids and I were getting dressed, Rob was there making us laugh and easing the nerves. All throughout the day he seemed to simultaneously be everywhere, capturing all the greatest moments of our friends and family having fun, but also nowhere - at no moment did we feel his presence was getting in the way of any of the celebrations. This is both because of his talent and professionalism, but also his great personality. It just felt like having a new friend at your wedding, who happened to be pretty handy with a camera. Our wedding gallery is a perfect blend of sweet, romantic pictures of Sam and I and these hilarious, vivacious pictures of our friends and family enjoying each other. You can almost feel the movement and the laughter in every shot, and so many of my new favourite pictures of people are in that gallery. Thank you so much Rob for capturing our day so perfectly, allowing us to relive it over and over, and also for contributing so much to how incredibly FUN the day was. I keep trying to think of excuses I'll have in the future to hire a photographer again. I cannot recommend enough!
  • S
    Simone Sent on 26/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rob exceeds expectations

    Rob came very highly recommended by another photographer who was already booked. He is receptive, personable and professional and exceeds expectations with beautiful, natural photography. We're looking forward to engaging his services again in our next special event!
  • C
    Claire Sent on 26/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic

    Rob has been an amazing photographer from the first time we spoke he was welcoming, friendly and showed us his awesome personality.
    Rob has been fantastic at keeping us included, even from 200 miles away in Leeds, with phone calls, emails and skyping- rob made it feel easy to have a photographer so far away.
    On the first meet Rob was his lovely self, confirming he was the right photographer for us. His fly on the wall technique with continuous banter out us at ease during couple shots and the more forced parts of a wedding day.
    Rob fitted in brilliantly with all our family and friends (despite his height) and the photos are everything we could have hoped for.
    Beautifully natural and candid photos was what we hoped for, but couldn't have expected just how well our day was captured. It really felt like we were reliving the day, especially with the slideshow video which is sent out.
    Thanks for being there Rob, could have chosen a more qualified, funnier, and more charming man than you!
  • C
    Cherrie Sent on 26/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    His work is fantastic!

    It was great to work with Rob on a recent Wedding - His work is fantastic! As well as great photo's he gives great service along with a very easy to use password protected photo sharing system making it a breeze to share pictures! I hope to work with you again in the future Rob.
  • D
    David Sent on 26/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Expert at capturing the moment!

    Expert at capturing the moment!... If you want loads of little special moments of emotion captured in award winning photos, Rob’s your photographer! An absolute pleasure to have at our wedding and blended in effortlessly as if he was a guest that everyone had known for years. We can’t recommend Rob enough!!
  • E
    Emily Sent on 21/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We are so unbelievably happy with our wedding photos

    We were very lucky to have Rob as our photographer for our wedding this year, we cannot recommend him enough! From the moment we met Rob, we knew he was the photographer for us! His natural photography style was exactly what we wanted and he captured our day amazingly.
    Both my husband and I weren’t very confident in front of the camera so we had a pre wedding shoot with Rob, which really got us ready for the day itself, I’d definitely recommend.
    We are so unbelievably happy with our wedding photos, and on the day Rob was brilliant, he captured everyone and everything exactly how the day felt and he was such a joy to be around! Our guests loved him just as much as we do!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message