Daniel McClane Photography Verified Reviews

14 | Albrighton (Shropshire)
View More Information

14 Reviews for Daniel McClane Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

5 User photos

  • Lucy

    Lucy · Married on 15/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Captured our day perfectly!

    Daniel McClane, worked with us and was so flexible and understanding throughout the experience of planning a wedding during a pandemic! He captured the individuality of the day perfectly, was so easy going to work with and we are amazed at the quality of the photos. So unique and quirky and they really show us as a couple and our family and friends. We especially love the photos in the hop fields behind the house, a tractor appearance and all the details. Thankyou so much Daniel, we would DEFINITELY recommend as a wedding photographer. Lucy & Iain Summers.

    Sent on 23/08/2020
  • · Married on 25/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan was brilliant!

    Dan captured our wedding day last year fantastically -everybody got on with him really well. His whole service including how quickly he provided us the photos following the wedding was fantastic! Thanks for everything - would highly recommend!

    Sent on 25/05/2020
  • S

    samantha · Married on 04/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look no further for your photographer!

    Dan was an absolute pleasure to work with. He was friendly and funny from the start and amazing at communicating quickly over email. On the day he travelled super far to photograph our wedding and we loved having him around! (And so did our guests) He capture every lovely moment without us even noticing he was there. He always had a smile on his face and was super polite. Most importantly his photography is beautiful and we are sooo happy with our wedding photos! Even one of my bridesmaids who is getting married in a few months time said if she hadn’t of already put a deposit down on a wedding photographer she would pick Dan in an instant! We couldn’t have asked for a better photographer!!!! ??

    Sent on 09/08/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 30/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfectly Stunning Wedding Photographs

    When planning our wedding, there was only one guy who we wanted as our photographer so was over the moon when he said Yes! Knowing Dan for some years now, we have seen how passionate he is when it comes to capturing those special moments that we can cherish for years to come. He is such a pleasure to work with and he has fantastic ideas for photo shoots - both serious, natural and funny styles which you go straight back into those moment when you see the photos again. I honestly cannot fault him...he is just so brilliant at what he does and the photographs are absolutely stunning.

    Thank you so much Dan!!! xxx

    Sent on 03/07/2018
  • R

    Rachael · Married on 17/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan is superb!

    We couldn’t be happier with our wedding photos from Dan!
    We had originally booked a different photographer but after we saw his photos from my best friends wedding in August we knew we had to change to have Dan capture our day!
    He is so professional yet a pleasure to have around on the day. He really listens to what you want and adds his personal style to it. The candid shots he gets in particular are fab and capture so many special moments of the day, a lot of which you actually miss as the B&G so it’s amazing to be able to look back through! We got married on the Saturday and had over 700 shots back and edited from him by the Sunday night which just blew us away! Dan also worked so hard (and was very patient!) with us on our album and we are over the moon with it!
    Such a talented photographer and a really great guy - we really recommend!
    Tom and Rachael xx

    Sent on 19/08/2018
  • R

    Ruby · Married on 19/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection in a photographer

    My now husband and I won Dan in a win your wedding wishlist competition and right from the get go Dan was approachable and professional and nothing was too much trouble. He was really easy to speak to about the wedding and offered guidance when needed.
    From the moment Dan arrived in the morning of the wedding he took photos of all the details of the day and it was great because he blended in so well but still captured all the important bits of the day.
    Our photographs are absolutely phenomenal and really captured the emotion and feeling in the day. Dan and Sarah were professional, fun and fantastic and I would 100000% recommend him. He has allowed us to go back in time to the best day of our lives through his photographs and we cannot thank him enough. If you want to be able to go back in time then Dan is your guy he will not let you down!!! An all round excellent photographer and person! Thank you again - Ruby and Stu Merrell xx

    Sent on 18/08/2017
  • B

    Beth · Married on 10/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing

    We got married 10-06-17
    The best day by far and he captured it all. Thank you sooooooo much! We had a magical day an you just both blended in.
    You've edited and got them back to us within 48 hours and we love them

    HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

    Sent on 18/08/2017
  • J

    Joe · Married on 04/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    None of your cheesy posey photos

    We put a facebook feeler out to our friends asking for recommendations for photographers and got a bunch of names thrown our way. After checking out a bunch of profiles and their respective work we chose a friend of a friend (Dan) who after our big day, ended up becoming our friend! Dan's a great guy and was really easy to work with. He produced some amazing natural looking photos that really captured the day and we are super happy with the results. Massive recommends.

    Sent on 18/08/2017
  • M

    Maxine

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maxine & Ovi - East London

    My wedding day was the best day of my life and Daniel only added to the day being wonderful. He was lovely to be around on the day and all my guests thought he was great, He captured my day wonderfully, The day went by so fast it's great to have such beautiful photographs which captured the mood of the day. Would highly recommend,

    Sent on 03/11/2019
  • C

    Christopher

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Proffesional, freindly and made everyone feel at ease. Effortlessly captures every moment in a beautiful natural way.

    Daniel did our wedding day and all i can do is heap praise. From the moment he arrived (very early due to 11am start) he was freindly and made everyone feel at ease whilst fading into the background and capturing all the beautiful moments from the day with fantastic natural photos. From start to finish he was a joy to have around on our special day and his work was faultless and i cannot be more glad that i was recommended him by a freind.

    Sent on 28/09/2017