Damien Vickers Photography Verified Reviews

24 | Ely (Cambridgeshire)
View More Information

24 Reviews for Damien Vickers Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • E

    Elspeth · Married on 06/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Wedding Photographer

    Damien was our photographer of choice for our wedding in April 2019. We were attracted to vibrant colourful pictures in his portfolio.
    He definitely didn't disappoint. Neither my husband nor I are a fan of pictures, so we didn't want to spend all day taking posed photos, Damien accommodated this perfectly. Instead his photos were mostly all candid of us our guests.
    In particular we loved that Damien stayed well into the evening and took many pictures of us and our guests on the dancefloor. The photos were so vibrant and really captured the energy in the room
    Thank you, Damien, for our perfect Wedding Photos.

    Sent on 04/07/2019
  • N

    Natasha · Married on 22/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blown Away !!!!

    That's how Paul and I felt when we first saw the beautiful images that Damien captured of a fabulous wedding. He really did create a visual story with both the photos he took and the way they were presented. From our first chat with Damien until he presented us with out photos nothing was too much trouble and he made us feel so at ease on the day it was like having a friend take our wedding photos. The portraits of the two of us actually made my mum cry !!

    Damien also took some amazing shots of our guest enjoying the speeches which we really love!

    He is both a really lovely guy and a super talented photographer.

    We've seen by work by other photographers who charge over £500 more than Damien who's photos aren't in the same league.

    We can't wait now for our Wedding album.

    Book him before it's too late !!!

    Sent on 03/08/2017
  • S

    Suzanna · Married on 17/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautifully Natural Photos

    We simply cannot recommend Damien highly enough!

    Right from our initial enquiry he was keen, genuinely interested and full of ideas. His level of service is highly professional and efficient but more importantly he is a warm and friendly person - it felt like he was just another friend at our wedding.

    As for the photos themselves - we were blown away!

    So many memories! Damien has a real skill in capturing laughter, tears and all the emotions of the day. We're also delighted with the stunning portraits of me and my husband Nick - the way that Damien captures the natural light towards the end of the day makes them truly stunning.

    For the league of photography Damien is in his pricing is very reasonable.

    Once again I cannot recommend him highly enough!!

    Sent on 18/07/2017
  • C

    Camilla & Andrew

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you

    Damien is worth every penny and we would highly recommend him for anyone’s wedding. He is a friendly, personable, and professional photographer who strived to capture the most precious moments of our special day. He is truly talented and is clearly passionate about his work. All of our friends and family have commented on the natural and intimate quality of our photos. Damien has been able to tell a story of the day through his photo selection and slideshow. We believe that his ability to encapsulate everyone’s emotions is what makes him unique as a wedding photographer. Damien provided a high standard of service from his first to final contact with us. He has given us the greatest gift possible by providing us with memories to treasure for the rest of our lives. We are forever grateful to him. Thank you Damien.

    Sent on 18/07/2019
  • G

    Gillian & Dan

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!

    Damien was an amazing wedding photographer! He was patient and up for whatever we wanted, including taking some photos at our legal ceremony a month before the wedding instead of an engagement shoot. I’m glad we found him and very happy with the photos!

    Sent on 18/07/2019
  • E

    Ellie Reakes

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A dream photographer

    Let me start by saying that Damien was the absolute dream photographer for my wedding this year. For two people who aren't particularly happy in front of a camera, he made us feel comfortable in his presence from the very first phonecall consultation. From there he invited us to have a pre-wedding shoot which gave us a taster of the experience we would have on the day and allowed us to experiment with poses to see what suited us and what didn't. We had ongoing communication with Damien from start to finish to make sure that we would have all of the shots we wanted on the day (grooms first sight of the bride, the dress, the getting ready shots etc as well as the family group shots which our parents wanted).
    Damien blended seamlessly into the day, with many of my guests left wondering how he got such great shots as they rarely saw him! Damien worked incredibly hard to be in the right place at the right time and was continually conscious of aspects like angles and sunsets to give us photos we could have only dreamt of. This was all the more incredible because he had never been to our venue before.
    When we received our pictures we were elated. He captured the day so well and the emotion in each shot was stunning. From proud mothers looking at us, to giggling bridesmaids to partying friends; it was all perfect. The colours were vibrant, the shots were clear and (dare we say it) we looked great!!! You would never have guessed we were the awkward and camera shy people from before.
    Since then, I have been asked several times for Damien's contact by my guests as they were so impressed. This man is excellent. Highly recommended

    Sent on 18/07/2019
  • M

    Melissa & Stephen

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommended

    Damien came to our rescue when we found out the photographer we already booked a year before our wedding went bankrupt
    we were really stressed and upset about finding another one with only 7 months to go before our wedding. Then we found Damien on facebook he recently done a wedding of someone I went to school with when we contacted Damien he was really nice and understanding and was sympatric to what had happened to us he sent us across his package deals and his pictures and we were amazed at the work he done we booked him straight away, we met him closer to the wedding to go over what pictures are most important to us and just to get to know a little bit more about each other, so when it came to our wedding day we wernt all complete strangers which was nice because we felt more relaxed.
    The wedding day went really smoothly none of the pictures were forced it was all really natural and he just captured everyones laughter and the enjoyment of the day everyone loved him and he made everyone laugh when it came to the group photos.
    Our photos came back within a few weeks and they were absolutely amazing! weve had so many nice comments on the photos and he also made us a slide show of pictures to music which was incredible it made us relive the day again and brought tears to our eyes, we also received a presentation box with a few printed pictures and a USB with all the pictures on it.
    The quality of everything has been to a very high standard.
    We would highly recommend Damien he's an amazing photographer and such a lovely person.

    Sent on 18/07/2019
  • A

    A&S

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So talented

    “We can’t thank you enough for the beautiful pictures you took of our wedding day. We absolutely love them! Our family and friends have all said how talented you are and how many lovely moments have been captured. We completely agree! Thank you so much!!”

    Sent on 13/11/2018
  • M

    Mel & Steve

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cant stop looking at our photos

    Thank you Damien for our photos, We love them so much. We can’t stop looking at them!

    So glad you convinced us to do some bump shots - think these are actually my favourites!

    You totally managed to capture the vibe of the day. We will cherish these for a really long time

    Thank you so much for all of your hard work

    Sent on 13/11/2018
  • E

    Emma & Josh

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Damien

    We'd been together for 7 years when my now husband asked me to marry him. Instead of a long engagement we opted to do it all in 7 months, having booked our venue less than a week after the proposal.
    When it came to choosing a photographer (a couple of days later, haha) we were immediately drawn to Damien's style, the vibrancy, colours and his frequent use of glowing sunsets. He made it easy really.
    From the get go Damien kept in touch and listened to exactly what we wanted from our photos.
    He worked tirelessly throughout our day catching the most wonderful moments. From the start of the day where he spent the early morning wandering around the grounds of our venue finding the best spots all the way through to the late evening when the party was in full swing.
    We will treasure our photos forever. Thank you Damien."

    Sent on 13/11/2018