Skip to main content
Weddings

Big Day Productions Reviews

Big Day Productions More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
160 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner

153 User photos

  • J
    Jo Mortimer Sent on 14/02/2024
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great photos, professional service

    We had a great experience with Big Day Productions. Rich, our photographer, was professional and really listened to what we wanted. He was discreet on the day and had some great ideas for different backdrops and positions. We received the photos around 7 weeks after our wedding. Would recommend!

    Big Day Productions's reply:

    Hi Jo,

    Thank you for your kind feedback, we are so glad you had a brilliant day! It was a pleasure to capture your wedding day.

    Wishing you both all the best!
  • A
    Alison W. Sent on 21/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Extremely pleased

    We were so pleased with the communication from Big Day production from start to finish.
    They always replied and kept us updated.
    The photographer they sent was very good, even guests were commenting how nice he was and the photos... We are very happy with them.
    To top it off the USB was presented so well in a little box, just the cherry on the cake 😊
    Thank you Big Day production & Thom

    Big Day Productions's reply:

    Thanks so much Alison for your lovely feedback, a joy to read :)

    Thanks for letting us be part of your day, and I wish you all the best for the New Year!

    Big Day Productions Team.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • R
    Ruth D. Sent on 27/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just great!

    We found Big Day Productions to be very straightforward to book firstly which was a bonus given organising everything else is hard work! Our photographer Constantin was amazing, had a really relaxed but professional approach and we had alot of comments from our guest about how lovely he was! The pricing was excellent considering the quality of the photos and number received. Would strongly recommend!

    Big Day Productions's reply:

    Thank you so much for your feedback Ruth! We are delighted that you had such an amazing day and we loved working with you both. Wishing you both all the best!
  • N
    Natasha M. Sent on 11/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy from start to finish

    The communication with Big Day was seamless from start to finish, with quick responses to any questions that I had.

    On the day, our photographer Craig was amazing to work with and made us feel at ease

    Big Day Productions's reply:

    Thanks for your lovely feedback Natasha, we've loved working with you, and we're delighted you were happy with everything! Wishing you both all the best! Josh @ Big Day Productions.
  • Hayley
    Hayley M. Sent on 15/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Costa was amazing -

    We loved everything about our photographer Costa. He’s fantastic, professional and captivating with his work. He was a joy to have to capture the love and magic and we can’t wait to see our photographers when they’re ready. All family and friends loved his energy as well. He made the day extra special. We are very grateful

    Big Day Productions's reply:

    Thanks so much for sharing your experience Hayley, it has been an absolute pleasure to be part of your day. The Tudor Barn is such an amazing venue and we're so happy to have been able to be part of such a special day with you both. Wishing you both all the very best!
  • K
    Karen M. Sent on 09/01/2024
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mr & Mrs Manigan 16.11.23

    Throughout our wedding day our photographer really captured the love with every photo.
    With kindness, humour & professionalism our photographer really made our wedding day memorable with some beautiful photos that are hard to choose just one favourite.
    Service & packages are worth every penny.
    Thank You Big Day Productions!
    Husband and I will definitely recommend your services. Photos are absolutely worth the wait.

    Big Day Productions's reply:

    Thanks so much Karen for your lovely feedback, we've absolutely loved working with you both and having the opportunity to document your day for you both. We wish you both all the very best!
  • Charlotte
    Charlotte J. Sent on 21/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing company with amazing suppliers

    I used Big Day Productions for my wedding in October and I cannot recommend them enough! From the moment I booked them they were in constant contact and made everything run so smoothly. Both my photographer and videographer were fabulous and the professionalism was unmatched. They helped make our day as special as it should be and I wouldn’t change anything I did that day.

    Big Day Productions's reply:

    Thank you so much, Charlotte, for your wonderful feedback! We are so pleased that you had such a great day, it was such a pleasure to be part of it!

    Wishing you both all the best!
  • Leisa
    Leisa M. Sent on 14/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    100% recommend

    We had Big Day Productions for both our video and photography. They were fantastic! It wasn't the greatest day weather wise, but it stopped raining for us to be able to get our photos done, and they didn't dissappoint. Absolutely gorgeous! And our videos captured the day and night so perfectly. I watch our highlight video constantly, which we got in a little video album for a very good price. The gentlemen we had were very friendly, we hardly noticed that they were there, and their skills when seeing the finished product was surplus. We would definitely recommend Big Day Productions
  • Lexy
    Lexy W. Sent on 15/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ideal for photos on a budget

    I was a little nervous about handing over the reigns to someone else and being 'matched' with a photographer but we absolutely loved our photos and the person taking them. Well worth a try if you are looking to reduce your photo costs!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours