BYASHA PHOTOGRAPHY & FILM Verified Reviews

14 | Rawtenstall (Lancashire)
View More Information

14 Reviews for BYASHA PHOTOGRAPHY & FILM

Recommended by 93% of couples · Write a Review

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 4.8
  • Response time 4.9

Badges

29 User photos

  • D

    Demi P. · Married on 01/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Warm and welcoming

    Asha was a joy to be around for our wedding day. To have a wedding during a pandemic was a bit crazy but Asha worked with us to capture the most perfect parts of it x

    Sent on 24/02/2021
  • E

    Umarah Z. · Married on 24/08/2019

    3.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value for Money:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    Bad unnatural editing.

    I chose Asha because I really loved her portfolio. She also sent me some asian wedding photos which were really nice and natural. She took some creative photos and was friendly on my wedding day. However, once I recieved the photos, I was not happy with them. She had overedited them, all of our features looked harsh and washed out. When I reached out to her about this, she seemed instantly defensive and replied in a rude manner, mentioning how she hasn't used any filter on my photos as she doesn't do this for 'asians.' She pointed out how she could see 'every little hair on my face'. She made me feel like it was my fault that the photos turned out this way due to my asian features. She also repetitively pointed out how her camera is better quality than anything my friend has (as my friend was also casually photographing parts of my wedding), and mentioned the price of her camera, unsure why any of this was relevant. Her excuse was that the lighting wasn't good enough. However, on my wedding, she was asked numerous times if the lighting was satisfactory and she said herself it was 'perfect.' Even then, we told her if she needed extra lighting, we could provide it.

    Overall, her portfolio looks great, which is what we went of when booking her. I felt that it was a false representation. It was a total dissapointment, the photos looked unnatural and nothing like her displayed images. I'm not sure if it's because she didn't take this day seriously as we hired her only for a couple of hours. The only positives are that she was creative in the way she took the photos.

    I have to live with these wedding photos of our special day. And that is really disheartening.

    Sent on 04/12/2020
  • K Taylor

    K Taylor · Married on 27/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I had to pick again I’d pick you!

    Asha was amazing from start to finish and by start I mean first email with my enquiry and to finish even after the wedding planning our pictures and album.

    We met up for our pre wedding shoot and straight away felt such warm vibes I mean it’s always daunting posing to a camera but she just made us feel so comfortable which shows in the pictures as they look so natural.

    The shots from the wedding are breath taking and she caught moments we didn’t even remember happening I look back through them all the time and still think how clever and beautiful they are.

    If I had to choose again I’d pick Asha over and over I could not recommend her enough she knows what she’s doing and is worth every single penny!

    Thanks so much Asha your work is incredible such an inspiration to your industry and line of work :) thanks for making my wedding come to life everytime I look back :)

    Sent on 25/02/2021
  • Louisa

    Louisa R. · Married on 26/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding photographer

    I had initially seen Asha at the Tatton wedding fair and was drawn to her instantly! We are so glad we asked Asha to photograph our wedding, she was able to capture every little detail of our day. I loved her documentary style while still being creative. We were also very impressed with her dedication to capturing the whole day and how relaxed she made us feel. Our photos were definitely worth waiting for, we were overwhelmed with the collection of photos and her ability to edit photos in a very natural way. We really couldn’t have asked for more and are so grateful for the images we have of our wedding day.

    Sent on 19/01/2021
  • D

    Daniel · Married on 08/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extremely friendly & overall great experience

    An incredibly friendly & professional service by Asha, from the 1st point of contact, replying, catering to our requested style of photos & throughout. She delivered multiple shots which were beautiful & creative, highlighting the best parts of the Bride & Groom. Would highly recommend to any couple!!

    Sent on 26/05/2019
  • Katie

    Katie M. · Married on 04/08/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Talented photographer

    For beautiful natural shots capturing your big day, I would recommend Asha. It was a joy to work with her and Vincent and we were so pleased to see all the photographs which help us remember every moment from our special day.

    Sent on 23/06/2019
  • J

    Janet · Married on 26/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Photographer

    Asha is an amazing photographer and she has managed to capture all the special moments of our wedding day. As a couple, we are not used to being in front of a camera, yet Asha made us feel comfortable without being overbearing. I would wholeheartedly recommend her and we are glad we made the right decision in picking her :). Our guests have also commented that she was very professional on the day and that this shows in the quality of the photos she has provided. Additionally, we are very happy with the significant number of photos we received at the end. Thank you so much Asha!

    Sent on 08/11/2018
  • M

    Maria · Married on 17/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful quality photos, highly recommend!

    Asha was recommended to us by some friends and we never looked back! Asha and Vincent were very easy to communicate with and listened to our every need. They were excellent on our wedding day, very professional and we knew we were in safe hands. The images and photos are stunning, artistic and managed to capture the day beautifully. The quality and content of our video is also brilliant and so wonderfully edited. All at a very reasonable price, would highly recommend for your special day!

    Sent on 05/02/2018
  • C

    Christine · Married on 03/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous photos, so happy with them!

    We chose Asha as she'd been the photographer for two other couples we knew and came highly recommended. She and Vincent were so friendly and professional, and always communicated before the wedding when they said they would, which when planning your wedding is what you're looking for! The pre-wedding shoot was great as it made us comfortable with being snapped, and has given us a lovely set of photos. On the day, they were totally unobtrusive and we didn't feel like they were there, in a good way! They are totally happy to go with the flow, but also have lots of ideas themselves for original shots. We are thrilled with what we've received so far, the photos are so natural and capture such real, happy moments, and lots of other emotions besides. It's great that we will receive our photos within a few weeks of the wedding, and that they are not watermarked, so we can use them as we wish. Would have no hesitation in recommending for your wedding, worth every penny!

    Sent on 03/02/2017