Skip to main content
Weddings

Paul Tanner Wedding Photography Reviews

Paul Tanner Wedding Photography

Paul Tanner Wedding Photography

Merton, South West London
5.0 out of 5 rating, 13 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
13 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • Emma
    Emma P. Sent on 10/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great photographer with a fast turn around

    Paul captured everything we had hoped for and more. He listened to what we wanted and wasn’t phased when we threw in the odd request of having our sheep present in the photos! Received the preview gallery just over 24 hours later and the full gallery 2 weeks later. Great service.
  • A
    Amanda A. Sent on 08/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A & J 27.08.22 x

    Paul photographed our wedding last year and the pictures are just perfect. He captured our special day so beautifully was punctual and so professional. One of the services he offers is to print a selection of your favourite pics on a newspaper and we absolutely love it, such a unique idea and a great gift too. Can’t thank Paul enough and would highly recommend him.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Lauren
    Lauren K. Sent on 18/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brilliant photographer

    Paul took beautiful photos of our wedding. My wife and I are thrilled with them. He really captured the day with natural candid shots and was never in the way. Multiple people have said they're the best wedding photos they've ever seen.
  • G
    Gq Sent on 13/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous wedding photographer for those all important memories!

    Paul was an absolutely wonderful photographer to work with leading up to, during and after the wedding. Very friendly and professional, we found it very easy to talk to him about our expectations for the big day. Communication throughout was great and he was very transparent about prices and the services he would be providing throughout the wedding planning. We were really happy with our wedding photos where he was able to get beautifully natural shots of us and our guests. Even though it was one of the hottest days of the year, Paul came smiling and ready to make memories of our special day right to the very last minute. We would highly recommend Paul if you're looking for a wedding photographer with a good eye for seeing natural beauty and giving you photos that will always make you smile.

    Paul Tanner Wedding Photography's reply:

    Thankyou so much, what a brilliant day that was. Kew Gardens was such an amazing backdrop to your celebrations, it was a pleasure to be part of them. Take care, Paul
  • E
    Ann K. Sent on 12/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lovely memories in pictures!

    "Paul was fantastic on our wedding day and took some amazing photos.We asked that he just circulate during the reception and take unposed photos, he did that and we are 100% happy with the results! Newspapers are a lovely touch too, and great to give to family and friends."

    Paul Tanner Wedding Photography's reply:

    Thanks Ann, it was a pleasure to be part of your wedding day, I'm so pleased you liked your newspapers. Thanks for making me part of your day. Take care, Paul
  • Doug
    Doug D. Sent on 12/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Artistic and helpful: an amazing photographer!

    Paul is a terrific event photographer. He came to our wedding and somehow managed to unobtrusively capture everything. Before he arrived, his communication was superb and we had a couple of calls to set up what we wanted and needed from him, and his requirements. The formal set up photos were lovely with great lighting and angles and he managed to get these done nice and quickly. His best work was with the more candid photographs - he caught our friends and family laughing and celebrating together with beautiful shots that we will treasure. It’s great to have more formal photos too but the candid shots were unexpected and meaningful beyond our expectations

    Paul Tanner Wedding Photography's reply:

    Hey Doug thanks so much, it was such a great day. A brilliant venue and your guests made it such a blast. Take care, Paul
  • H
    Nikki H. Sent on 11/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect photos to capture our day!

    We decided to book a photographer last minute as I put off the thought of having to pose for photos… Paul was exactly what we wanted. From first point of contact to sending the photos to us, he was very professional and listened to every detail, understanding exactly what we wanted! The end product was brilliant, and we have enjoyed sharing them with our loved ones. He captured the special, natural moments that we will cherish forever! He made me feel relaxed so I was comfortable taking photos (which I usually hate! Our guests have shared our love for the photos and commented on how Paul captured such great photos that they didn’t even realise were being caught on camera. We would highly recommend Paul, you will not be disappointed!

    Paul Tanner Wedding Photography's reply:

    Hi Nikki, thanks you so much for your review. It was a brilliant day and I loved meeting you all, so glad you decided to hire a photographer in the end! Take care, Paul
  • A
    Angela Sent on 11/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding pics

    Choosing you as our photographer was not a difficult choice, you were our friends photographer for their wedding and we just loved how natural your pics were and how u captured the moment in time. You did the same for our wedding and we so grateful for that. We were so lucky to have you as our photographer. We received so many compliments of our wedding pictures and everyone even mention the vast amount you took on the day. Thank you again, highly recommended.

    Paul Tanner Wedding Photography's reply:

    Dear Angela, thanks so much for your amazing review. I was so pleased you asked me to be your photographer and had such a great time on your wedding day, it was amazing.
    So pleased you love your photos,
    Take care
    Paul
  • J
    Jo Hancock Sent on 26/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Great Experience

    Paul was absolutely brilliant. We had a very small civil ceremony and he had a really low key presence which was perfect for such a small occasion. He was friendly and communication was excellent in the run up to the day and on the day itself. The photos came through quickly and were gorgeous, exactly what we’d hoped for. Mainly candid as we requested but with a few more formal ones that we fancied having on the day. We would absolutely recommend Paul, he was brilliant.

    Paul Tanner Wedding Photography's reply:

    Dear Jo,
    Thanks so much for your lovey review, it was great to be part of your day and I'm so pleased you were so happy with your photos.
    Take Care,
    Paul
Responds within 24 hours