Blue Lily Weddings Verified Reviews

11 | Lydd (Kent)
View More Information

11 Reviews for Blue Lily Weddings

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • L

    Lauren

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommended

    Marek was absolutely great and I'm so glad we found him. He took the time to get to know us before the wedding and asked us for preferences on what we liked/didn't like. On the day Marek was always present to capture every moment but was entirely unobtrusive. Some of the photos I can't believe I didn't notice him at the time! He was incredibly creative and had really clear vision of interesting and beautiful shots. Marek was also really good at shepherding people into photos in a way that was extremely polite but also showed the authority that was required during some chaos! The photos are absolutely amazing and we couldn't have asked Marek for any more. They are the most gorgeous way to immortalise an incredible day for us and we can't wait to get some printed and framed. Our florist commented they were some of the best wedding photographs she has seen. Thank you so much Marek, it was a hugely important day for us and I'm really glad we had you to share it with us

    Sent on 25/09/2019
  • S

    Sophie S

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic

    We found Marek by searching online for photographers who had previously shot at our wedding venue. His website was the first we came across and we instantly fell in love with his work. His photos were beautiful, natural and powerful - which was exactly the style we wanted for our special day. After making our booking with Marek, the service he provided before and on the day was fantastic. We had a very useful prep call with him which made us feel relaxed and even more excited to work with him. On the day, he made us and our guests feel very comfortable and we had so much fun shooting with him. He was able to capture lots of moments without people even realising and after the day, he edited and shared our photos with us as quickly as he could. We are so happy with the results and the photos are more beautiful than we could have wished for them to be. We have a combination of traditional and fun/loving photographs that we will cherish forever. Thank you so much for capturing our day so perfectly Marek!

    Sent on 25/09/2019
  • D

    DM

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Really amazing

    Marek did an engagement photo shoot for us in September last year. We were so impressed with his work that we requested him to shoot our wedding in New Delhi, last month. He did a really amazing job - he was fun to work with, kind, listened to and took onboard all of our requests patiently and was very relaxed! We are excited to frame his work in our home and couldn’t recommend him more!'

    Sent on 25/09/2019
  • D

    Debs

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A totally amazing man, truly a superhero.

    Marek photographed my best friends wedding and he was absolutely fantastic. His eye for detail was so inspiring and we all can't wait to see the photos. He started at the beginning before the brides left for the service, he put everyone at ease and worked at our pace. In the town hall he worked quietly and took photos from different heights and angles. At the reception he took all the usual shots, cake, venue etc but then went the extra step and took natural shots of the raw emotion between everyone, the hugs, the tears and ofcourse the love. He is truly an amazing man and everyone commented how he blended in becoming like family whilst he was there. I cannot recommend him enough, it has been a total privilege to have him with us through the day. Thank you Marek (and Hugo) for being our superheroes ???

    Sent on 02/08/2019
  • A

    Anonymous

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommended

    Words can't describe how happy we are with our photos from Marek @bluelilyweddings! We booked an engagement shoot in London. Within minutes of meeting on the day of the shoot, Marek had us laughing and made us feel so comfortable in front of the camera. He is a true master of his craft, gets the lighting perfect, and explained his process throughout. He is also a joy to be around. We couldn’t have asked for a better photoshoot and highly, highly recommend him! :)

    Sent on 19/07/2018
  • C

    Chris Cook

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He captured everything

    As best man for my brothers wedding, I have to say that Marek was such a fantastic help throughout the day, and having seen the photo's I'm very impressed with how he managed to capture it in a very natural well. I would recommend him to anyone, he even came to the rescue when my grandma felt unwell!

    Sent on 19/07/2018
  • H

    Howe Bagley

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much

    It was an absolute pleasure to have you photograph our wedding – you are completely brilliant and have captured so many fantastic moments (in spite of the rain!).

    We had such a happy evening going through the photos last night, laughing at moments you’d captured we didn’t even know about (the kids sticking their tongues into the rain!!!), reminiscing on emotional moments and generally just reliving the whole magical day. Thank you for all your attention to detail in photographing all the little elements we’d worked so hard on and for being a wonderfully easy, happy presence during the day. It can’t have been easy contending with that weather and you managed it all with a smile on your face.

    Your photos will give us such pleasure for years to come and we’re so very grateful. THANK YOU!!!

    Sent on 19/07/2018
  • A

    Amy York

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So glad we found you

    We need more stars to rate Blue Lily Weddings!! Above and beyond our expectations, we've had compliments from everyone on how amazing our photos look and how professional our photographer was on the day. Thank you so much Marek - I'm so feeling smug and proud of myself that I managed to find you!

    Sent on 19/07/2018
  • A

    Annie Mackinder

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can't recommend highly enough

    Marek is an amazing photographer. He did our wedding photos and they are literally perfect. He was easy to communicate with, made us feel relaxed and captured it just as we had hoped. We couldn’t recommend him enough!!

    Sent on 19/07/2018
  • C

    Christiana Bosson

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible

    Marek was absolutely incredible, I would not hesitate to recommend his work to anyone getting married. There were so many shots taken throughout the day and Marek was really attentive, he knew exactly what to do to get the best angles and lighting. The photos came out beautifully and we were absolutely blown away with the end result. It’s so important to have great memories on your wedding day recorded on camera and Marek is the perfect person to do this, I'm really glad we chose him to film our special day.

    Sent on 19/07/2018