Skip to main content
Weddings

Scott Kendall Photography Reviews

Scott Kendall Photography

Scott Kendall Photography

Whitstable, Kent
5.0 out of 5 rating, 77 reviews
View more information

77 reviews

Rating
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of the Service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for Money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

  • Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner

95 User photos

  • A
    Amelia O. Married on 17/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the Service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for Money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Scott was exactly what we wanted...

    Scott was absolutely perfect for our wedding. He is also such a lovely person and captured some amazing photos of our day. Can't wait to see the rest! Thank you Scott!

    Scott Kendall Photography's reply:

    Thanks so much for the review Millie. It was such a pleasure photographing your wedding at Preston Court despite the scorcher of a day.
  • Katie
    Katie G. Married on 21/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the Service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for Money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best photographer ever!

    Scott what can I say… you were outstanding from start to finish, so calm, relaxed and exactly what we were looking for in someone to capture our special day. You went above and beyond to capture stunning natural photos, often when we didn’t even realise you were taking them! If you are looking for a photographer who is fun, friendly and takes amazing in the moment shots, this is your man. He even helped me to hook up my bustle when the bridesmaids couldn’t! Highly recommend, thank you again Scott for capturing our day so perfectly.

    Scott Kendall Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review Katie. It was such a pleasure to photograph and be apart of your wedding at The Secret Garden. Also thanks to introducing me to the whiskey glover. Now a new favourite when I'm editing hard late into the night.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Hannah
    Hannah M. Married on 22/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the Service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for Money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing - highly recommend!

    Scott has been amazing - start to finish! When we first met him online, he was professional and friendly. Throughout the booking process, he has always been very efficient at responding to emails and keeping us updated.

    We met Scott for a trial shoot, as my now husband and I aren’t very comfortable in front of a camera. Scott was really friendly and gave us some direction/ideas but made it all feel really natural which resulted in some great shots! I also caught him taking a sneaky few when we weren’t looking, which again is something I really appreciate as I don’t like posed photos.

    On the day of the wedding Scott was again great! He was helping out with the preparation, knew when to get out of the way when us girls were flapping to get ready and again just seamlessly fitted in and didn’t make anyone feel awkward. Some guests even asked me how I knew him and assumed he was a friend.

    His pictures are amazing and have really captured the spirit of the day and all the little details that other people would miss. His photo booth also went down very well and we have some amazing photos from this too! We got the photos in a timely manner (just longer than a week) after the wedding, which is ideal as everyone is eager to see them.

    Would highly recommend! Thanks so much Scott!

    Scott Kendall Photography's reply:

    Hannah and Michael, Thank you so much for the review. It was such a pleasure to be a part of and photograph your wedding at Lympne castle. It was a great wedding!
    I wish you both all the best.
    Scott
  • Samaher
    Samaher Married on 27/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the Service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for Money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding photographer.

    If you want the best wedding photos, Scotts your man! The entire process was smooth and efficient from start to finish. Throughout he was professional, calm, friendly, and patient. Even though it was a blistering cold day Scott trooped on enthusiastically and without complaint. To top it all off he took beautiful, heartwarming photos that captured this special day perfectly. Thank you Scott for making this day even more memorable. I can not recommend him highly enough.

    Scott Kendall Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review Samaher. It was such a pleasure to photograph yours and Mohamed's wedding celebration at The Orangery. So many beautiful moments and memories to remember.
    I wish you both all the best in your future endeavours together.
    Scott
  • Dani
    Dani Married on 31/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the Service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for Money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    STOP! Look no further for your photographer

    What can we say about Scott that has not already been said??
    Scott was amazing from first quoting and meeting to after the wedding and more. Both myself and my wife were not keen on having cameras pointed at us and being dragged everywhere for pictures on our special day which was one of the best things about Scott, it was like having a friend around (when you knew he was there, often you had no idea) He made us feel so relaxed and at ease. He knew our venue well so knew all the best places to capture shots we had spoken about, he is very creative and also open to ideas, including playground pirate ship photos and pumpkin head brides (yes those really happened!) All of our guests commented on how lovely Scott was and how friendly he is, not pushy to have photos like some photographers can be.
    Scott captured everything about our day perfectly and we could not be happier with our decision to ask Scott to capture our day. The pictures and edits are second to none and we can't stop looking at them.
    If you are looking for a photographer, please do not look any further, it will be the best decision you make booking Scott!!
    Thank you so much Scott, love Mrs and Mrs Picton-Owen

    Scott Kendall Photography's reply:

    Dear Dani and Donna. Thank you so much for this fantastic review. I think I will have to add it to my website. Your wedding was one of my highlights of the year, so much fun and excitement, and of course so many great moments to capture.
    I wish you both and of course Alice a happy live together.
    Scott
  • Lara
    Lara H. Married on 30/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the Service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for Money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You won't regret booking Scott for your wedding

    We couldn't recommend Scott highly enough following his amazing service as our wedding photographer. Scott was an absolute pleasure to work with and so easy going from the start, he made us feel so at ease and provided invaluable advice regarding timings etc. which made our day run so smoothly. We particularly wanted Scott's documentary style for our wedding and certainly were not disappointed, the quality of Scott's images are amazing and he captured moments that we feel no one else would of done. Thank you Scott!!

    Scott Kendall Photography's reply:

    Thank you both so much for the lovely review. We got some great shots on the day. I am so pleased.
    I wish you both all the best
    Scott
  • Kimberley
    Kimberley S. Married on 26/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the Service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for Money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding photographer

    From start to finish Scott was fantastic. He was so organised and kept in touch throughout the organising process and was really responsive to messages, even giving us help on things like whether or not to wear our glasses on the day (we did and the anti glare on the lenses didn’t affect the photos at all).
    On our wedding day Scott made everyone feel at ease, he managed to get all the shots that we had asked for without being pushy and took plenty of photos that we didn’t even know we wanted. Scott somehow managed to be everywhere and nowhere, we have no idea how he did it but has managed to take photos of multiple different moments that we are convinced were happening at the same time, he must be magic!
    Scott got the first set of photos back to us the day after the wedding and the whole set (over 400) in just a few weeks. We are so grateful to him for all of his work and the memories that he captured, I wouldn’t hesitate for a second in recommending him as your wedding photographer.

    Scott Kendall Photography's reply:

    Thanks ever so much for the wonderful review Kimberley. I absolutely loved photographing your wedding at the Secret Garden. So many fun moments to capture.
    I wish you both all the best.
    Scott
  • Peter
    Peter B. Married on 23/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the Service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for Money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely brilliant

    We couldn't be happier with the service Scott provided us on our wedding day. Right from the start he was incredibly approachable and made us feel really relaxed. We aren't local to Scott, so conducted our discussions via zoom, which worked out really well. On the day Scott was really calm, which helped relax both of us. The photographs he took were amazing. What we particularly loved were the natural shots he took of everyone as we went through the day. He really managed to capture the atmosphere to a tee. We wouldn't hesitate in recommending Scott for your wedding photography.

    Scott Kendall Photography's reply:

    Thank you very much for the review Peter. I wish you both a happy marriage together.
    All the best
    Scott
  • Laura
    Laura Married on 16/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the Service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for Money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5 Star Service - Absolutely Brilliant!

    Scott was attentive, relaxed, organised & professional - simply brilliant! He made everyone feel at ease and photographed the formal shots quickly, without fuss. He was fantastic throughout the initial contact stages, meetings, on the day itself and afterwards when we needed to contact regarding prints and albums. Scott slotted into the day perfectly, not drawing attention but making sure everyone felt relaxed and comfortable being photographed. He is a friendly, professional photographer who gave advice and guidance in a subtle manner and helped the day to flow without any issues. The bridal party and guests commented on how fantastic he was throughout the day and how helpful he had been with suggestions - even tips or advice that wasn’t necessarily linked to the photographs! Scott is highly recommended and we couldn’t have asked for any more from him!

    Scott Kendall Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for this lovely review Laura and Andy. It was a real pleasure photographing and being a part of your wedding at East Mersea Hall.
    I wish you both all the best, and a happy marriage together.
    Scott
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message