Skip to main content
Weddings

Matt Rock Photography Reviews

Matt Rock Photography

Matt Rock Photography

Bexley, Kent
5.0 out of 5 rating, 35 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
35 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • D
    Diane D. Sent on 21/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Friday 5th & saturday 6th april

    We were recommended Matt Rock by the Boathouse in June 2023. Matt from the very beginning was so approachable, nothing was to much. Especially when we're not a very techy couple.

    Matt was able to provide a package for our wedding on Friday 5th April and reception Saturday 6th April. Matt arrived earlier than expected and looked very professional.

    Our guests were very impressed with him taking photos during the events not interrupting. When we wanted a picture he was always there. He was also very friendly and my friends spoke very highly of him.

    Matt sent through a video of the two days which was great and received on the Sunday. He said this could be shared with family and friends. Our friends were very impressed!! Whilst on our honeymoon he sent through the pictures which were captured in both colour and black and white.

    Matt had explained the way he worked which was evidenced in the quality of the video and the photos. It is definitely value for money.

    One of our friends is getting married this year and we have recommended Matt if his diary permits!

    I cannot speak highly enough of Matt at putting Terry and I at ease, as we do not do photos!!

    A very big thank you Matt.


    Matt Rock Photography's reply:

    Hi Diane & Terry,

    Thank you for your kind words. Really glad you all had a great wedding and party. I'll be in touch again very soon.

    Take care,

    Matt
    07970668592
  • Katherine
    Katherine H. Sent on 15/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photos, incredibly friendly and helpful

    Matt was one of the first people we contacted when planning our wedding and he was so helpful and friendly when we had issues with our venue. He was so easy to talk to about what we wanted, helping us decide what to book.

    On the day he was really good at helping us get some really lovely shots- they show the whole day and everyone that was there so well! Loads of our guests have said how friendly he was- very happy with everything!

    Matt Rock Photography's reply:

    Thanks Katherine!
    Really happy you are happy with everything!!
    I had a great day too especially the bit when slipped and I fell flat on my back in front of two of your unsuspecting guests! lol
    Have a lovely Christmas.

    Matt
    t: 07970668592
    e: matt@mattrockphotography.com
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • M
    Maisie B. Sent on 13/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Candid, creative and beautiful

    Matt was great to have as our photographer - we love the candid approach! The photos were so honest and true to our character and nature.

    He was very easy to work with, he took all the pictures we wanted and was great at getting shots of friends & family, the pictures turned out great and we couldn't be happier. We received loads of great quality pictures, and what's more he's fun to have around on the day! Even though it poured all day and night, Matt managed to get the o perfect wedding photos!

    Thanks so much Matt!!
  • S
    Sarah F. Sent on 28/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding Photographer

    Matt comes very highly recommended! The photos were outstanding and you hardly knew he was there. We got natural, candid very professional shots and were so happy with how Matt managed the guests and the children for posed photos.
  • Liza
    Liza W. Sent on 25/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photographer 🙌

    We couldn't be happier with all the photos we had taken on our wedding day by Matt 🥰 Matt made us feel so relaxed and we hardly knew he was there. Matt captured so many lovely memories from throughout the day and we love how the pictures tell the story of our special day so perfectly. We have had so many lovely comments from the photos Matt took.
    Would highly recommend :)
    Thank you
    Liza and Dexter
  • J
    Jessie L. Sent on 22/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding at Cooling Castle 2022

    It was a pleasure to have Matt as the photographer for our wedding. He was very professional but also had a great sense of humour which helped put everyone at ease in front of the camera. He was flexible as to who we wanted to be in certain photographs whilst also contributing his own ideas. He worked as a great team with our videographer. He really captured the magic of our big day and we are really pleased with the quality of the photographs some of which are beautiful.
  • H
    Huong C. Sent on 19/12/2022
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Matt Rock photography

    Matt was really good on the day he was there but kept himself in the background. We received some great shots. Thank you 😊
  • RomanticIvoryDiamonds32
    Danielle B. Sent on 07/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Photographer

    Matt took the photos for our wedding in October 22. We loved the black and white candid aspect of his portfolio and knew we instantly needed his expertise. He was professional and captured all of the right moments from our special day. We loved our pre wedding photo shoot and we are so happy that you were a part of our day. Thank you so much!
  • E
    Edmund J. Sent on 18/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Superb, in every aspect

    Matt was fantastic photographing our wedding, from the start to finish. The photo's he captured for us were a joy to behold. He was wonderful on the day expertly capturing some wonderfully candid shots and everything else. His positioning was so perfect that we didn't even know he was there during the big moments, allowing us to just focus on the day. It was a pleasure to have Matt as part of our big day and we would fully recommend him.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours