Skip to main content
Weddings

Jodi Hanagan Photography Reviews

Jodi Hanagan Photography

Jodi Hanagan Photography

Edenbridge, Kent
5.0 out of 5 rating, 60 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
60 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • A
    Aimee D. Sent on 20/07/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!

    We are so happy that we chose Jodi to be our photographer for our wedding. She is so friendly, and makes you feel so relaxed (we usually hate having our photos taken!). Not to mention the stunning photos we have received, only 1 week after the wedding. Would definitely recommend her, all our guests said how wonderful and lovely she was. Thank you so much for everything xxx

    Jodi Hanagan Photography's reply:

    I loved being a part of your day. Honestly couldn’t have asked for lovelier people to spend the day with. Thanks for trusting me to tell your story x
  • S
    Sophie J. Sent on 13/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible photographer

    Jodi was absolutely amazing. I cannot thank her or recommend her enough. She had the perfect personality, and knew exactly how to capture our day. We picked Jodi because of her warm personality and her stance to capturing as many natural photos as possible. She made my mother in law feel at ease who normally hates being photographed. She even took the time on the day to show us a sneak peak on her camera and it’s made us even more excited to see the final results!

    Jodi Hanagan Photography's reply:

    It was my absolute pleasure to be a part of your wonderful day! Thanks so much for these kind words (even before seeing the images!!! 🥰)
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Emma
    Emma T. Sent on 04/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning quirky photography

    The most beautiful wedding photography we could have ever asked for, Jodi was exceptional from her professionalism to her creativity. Her style absolutely fitted our autumnal fantasy wedding and she was such a bright light on our day- including lots of laughs!

    Jodi Hanagan Photography's reply:

    Thanks so much for your wonderful words Emma I loved your day and couldn’t have asked for a better couple to work with xx
  • B
    Bex S. Sent on 27/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jodi Hanagan Queen of Photography

    I actually don’t think I can put into words how wonderful Jodi is, as a photographer and a person. All of our guests was singing Jodi’s praises as to how brilliant she is. Jodi went so far above and beyond expectation it’s unreal. Her photos are pure magic and if there is one thing I could ask you to do without a single regret, book Jodi for your wedding, special event or photoshoot and you will have the most stunning photos that will last a lifetime. I am in complete awe of how talented she is, you will not regret booking her. Thank you for everything Jodi, you are absolute perfection. 💕💫
  • M
    Megan N. Sent on 18/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jodi is fantastic

    Jodi is incredible, she was so amazing to work with from the first meeting over zoom, right through to the big day. She captured our day so beautifully including all our little details and moments, especially our dogs. We are still undecided on which photos to print for our home, over a month after the big day as we love so many of the photos she took. She made us both feel so comfortable in front of the camera, which was quite the task as neither of us normally love this. Our guests kept telling us how brilliant she was, and they are quiet right, she just fitted in with them as though she was an old friend. Some of our favourite memories from the day include belly laughing with Jodi during photos. Words will never do justice to just how great Jodi is at her job; we would recommend her to anyone in a heartbeat.
  • K
    Kim Sent on 18/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Photos from a day we will cherish forever

    It was absolutely amazing Jodi being apart of our wedding day. Not only is she incredibly talented and passionate but has the most wonderful personality.

    One what turned out to be one of the hottest days of the year, Jodi was an absolute trooper behind the lens getting all of the shots we wanted and more!

    She was incredibly thoughtful and clear towards us making sure we were comfortable in what we had to do for particular shots to get the most out of the images. Also she was very respectful toward our guests when we were doing group shots.

    We have seen some shots already and so very thrilled with the outputs already.

    So happy and couldn’t recommend more.
  • Kim
    Kim Sent on 14/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easily the best decison

    The photographer was a big item to check off our list, we were only having a small intimate wedding but wanted to ensure we still had plenty of photographs to help remember the day in years to come. This is where Jodi came in. Right from the get go she understood what we were looking for and showed excitment in our day. Jodi made us feel at total ease on the day, we didn't even notice her during the ceremony, she came prepared with prosecco and champagne coupes for props and had us (well me, the bride lol) dancing to Grease whilst taking couple photos! Her turn around following the wedding was incredible and everyone was shocked when I told them we had the photos back a week later!
    We would happily recommend Jodi to everyone and anyone!
  • C
    Catherine Sent on 19/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jodi is a star

    What can we say - Jodi is a star in every way! From the first email she was so professional and a joy to work with. Her photos are stunning, and on top of that, we really appreciate the creativity, warmth, and positivity she brought to the day. She is someone you want in your corner on your wedding day. Thank you Jodi!!

    Jodi Hanagan Photography's reply:

    Thanks so much guys for this lovely review!!! Your day was perfect and loved meeting “Malcolm”. One of the best parties I have been to!!!!! X
  • C
    Camilla B. Sent on 12/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect photographer, perfect day!

    Hard to put into words how simply amazingly wonderful Jodi was at our wedding. She managed to make two awkward anti social computer nerds who both hate being in front of a camera, feel comfortable and actually have fun being photographed! Jodi was amazing since the first video call discussing ideas and she captured every moment beautifully (and without us even noticing her being there - sorry Jodi 😂). She captured our whole day almost like a movie and there were lots of happy tears as we looked back at all our treasured memories. Despite having a huge challenge with the weather (it poured down, didn’t it) she absolutely nailed it. Jodi was honestly amazing and we cannot sing her praise enough, we were not worried about anything for one second, she is incredibly professional but also hilarious and don’t worry if you have difficult family members like us - she is not intimidated and worked around it like a pro.
    Also her custom USB and packaging is very nice 🌻
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours