Weddings

Jodi Hanagan Photography Reviews

Jodi Hanagan Photography

Jodi Hanagan Photography

Edenbridge, Kent
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 37 reviews
View more information

37 reviews

Rating
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of the Service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value for Money
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Badges

27 User photos

  • S
    Sydnie F. Married on 09/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best photographer ever!

    We got married 09.10.2021 and Jodi was amazing!

    We had two brides, 11 bridesmaids, 4 flower girls, ushers, dads, mums, 140+ guests and to make it even harder for her two aisles which she had to try and capture both!
    Jodi was amazing from the moment she arrived, organizing our bridal party, going between both of our rooms to capture all the bridesmaids and us. She helped us into our dresses when needed, repaired my bridal gown when I broke the zip and just went above and beyond all day. She had so much positive energy and was full of beans for the whole 10 hours she was with us all! All of our guests have commented on how brilliant she was.

    She captured our day perfectly and made us feel so comfortable with the camera. She’s got such attention for detail which has resulted in the most amazing photos for us to remember our day. They’re a true reflection of our day - laughter, tears and lots of love and dancing!

    We love love love our wedding photos and will be using Jodi again for any future events.

    Jodi you made our wedding day perfect and we couldn’t have asked for any more from you. You’re amazing!

    Lots of love the new Mrs & Mrs Fitzsimmons xx

    Jodi Hanagan Photography's reply:

    You are both such beautiful souls and it was an absolute honour and privilege to be a part of your day! Can’t wait to capture more special moments with you both as your lives unfold! You are both the best x
  • Amber
    Amber L. Married on 14/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Choosing Jodi will be the best thing you do

    I stumbled across Jodi's photos on Instagram and absolutely loved the candid, relaxed and fun portrayal of the weddings she captures. By some stroke of luck she was free on our wedding day on 14th August 21, and after a lovely chat I knew that she was the photographer for us. We met beforehand at the venue and hit it off, and it was incredible to watch her in action finding beautiful niche photo spots in areas we would have otherwise walked past! Her enthusiasm and creativity is infectious.

    It'd be hard to express enough just how great Jodi was on the actual wedding day, and she fit in with guests like an old friend. There was no task too small, she truly went above and beyond, helping to comb confetti out of my hair, safety pinning my dress, making sure I had enough to drink. She managed to do this all while socialising with everyone and taking incredible photos without making anyone feel awkward or posed. When we walked off for our group shots, she climbed up a very steep bank at the side of the road without a second thought, cut her ankles on thistles, and waded shoulders-deep into a corn field, all in the pursuit of ensuring she achieved the shots she wanted. The photos we received after are genuinely incredible and are everything that we wished for. It's hard to portray all of the love and fun of a wedding day, but they absolutely do. We have received so many complements on the photos, and just as many comments from guests since on how professional, relaxed, fun and lovely our photographer was.

    If you are thinking of going for Jodi, do not hesitate, it will be a highlight of your wedding and you will not regret it. She's such a gem that frankly if she wasn't our photographer, we probably would invite her anyway.

    Jodi Hanagan Photography's reply:

    Oh Amber seriously thanks so much for this review. I can’t tell you how much I enjoyed that day there was something so magical about the place and just your incredible eye for the detail. You all made me feel so welcome more like I was a guest and you both just trusted in the process and let me do my thing. I honestly will never forget your day an absolute highlight of this year and so so grateful that our paths crossed. Thanks also for patching me up when me snd the brambles didn’t quite see eye to eye!!!!! X
  • G
    Georgina M. Married on 13/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    One of the best decisions we made!

    Working with Jodi in the run up to and on the day of our wedding was such a breeze, she is so friendly, knowledgeable, passionate and professional. We knew as soon as we first spoke to Jodi before we booked her that she was going to make us feel comfortable on the day and that she understood our vision for the day. And she accomplished that and so much more, bringing such creativity and style, resulting in some truly epic photos.
    We met with Jodi in person at the venue before the wedding to discuss ideas and get to know each other, which meant on the actual day we all felt familiar to each other and we could all relax. Lots of our family and guests also commented on how fab Jodi was - friendly, efficient and clear.
    Jodi got our full gallery of final photos to us within 1 week which was super speedy and we even had some sneak peek photos on Instagram within 48 hours - it was so exciting seeing those initial few photos and realising how amazing all the photos were going to be. We would 100% recommend Jodi for your wedding photography!

    Jodi Hanagan Photography's reply:

    Georgina and Ben your day was just amazing snd I so so loved being there to capture it. Thanks so much for letting me do my crazy thing and trusting in the process. So sad the day is over x
  • Penny
    Penny R. Married on 10/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Can’t recommend enough!

    We can’t recommend Jodi enough! Fantastic quality photos, professional and so lovely!

    We loved that Jodi took the time to meet us at the venue for a consultation before the big day to talk through ideas and get to know us. Jodi completely understood our style and us as a couple which was captured so brilliantly in Jodi’s photos.

    Many of our friends and family have also said how amazing Jodi’s photos are but how they felt she blended in with the day so much that they didn’t feel like they were having their photo taken, which resulted in beautiful natural shots that will be truly treasured.

    From first engaging Jodi to the consultation, her research into the venue & surrounding areas for photos and her expertise on the day to work flexibly around the typical British wet weather, she was brilliant.

    Not only are the photos of such a high quality but Jodi has got such a talent for capturing genuine moments that makes her photos so incredible!
  • F
    Francesca I. Married on 05/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely incredible! ⭐︯⭐︯⭐︯⭐︯⭐︯

    We had the most amazing experience with Jodi as our wedding photographer and we cannot recommend her enough. She was attentive to everything we asked of her and we were thrilled to bits with the gorgeous photos we received. All the photos were edited and sent to us within a few days and we couldn’t believe how speedy and professional the process was. Everyone has commented on how beautiful the photos are and also on how lovely Jodi was. Her energy is infectious and she had a wonderfully chatty, warm and friendly way with the guests. She was a delight from start to finish and we will definitely be calling on her again to take some photos of our family when the newest member arrives later on this year.
    Thank you Jodi for capturing the most magical moments of our special day and for giving us the best memories that will last a lifetime. We can’t thank you enough! ❤️

    Jodi Hanagan Photography's reply:

    Thank you both so much for such an amazing day. I can’t tell you how much I loved being a part of your day!
    Looking forward to meeting the new arrival!!!
    x
  • Alex
    Alex P. Married on 05/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent, professional and relaxed.

    Jodi came to photograph our 'micro wedding' in December and did an excellent Job. We have beautiful group shots and photos of my wife and I in some surrounding urban areas too.
    Jodi is a good communicator which was important as we had so many changes due to lock down and restrictions constantly changing. She is very professional, punctual and kind and helped the whole day feel relaxed and fun. Jodi did her job without distracting anyone or disturbing the ceremony.

    Jodi Hanagan Photography's reply:

    Thanks so much for taking the time to do this lovely review!! So enjoyed your special day and was honoured to be a part of it!
  • L
    Emma A. Married on 01/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Talented Photographer, Excellent Person!

    We cannot recommend Jodi enough, she was incredibly flexible and helpful during the planning of our very changeable lockdown wedding, which was so reassuring!

    When researching photographers, and I came across her work I knew she had an expert creative eye, which was very important to us. Then when speaking on the phone, and meeting in person I knew she was friendly, warm and was really excited to be part of our wedding - I was delighted she was available!

    On the day she helped us to get some lovely shots as a couple despite neither of us being particularly good in front of a camera - and capturing our family, she then spent the rest of her time working discreetly and very athletically by running all over the place to document the day - at times I thought there must be two of her!

    Once the day was done I was amazed how quickly Jodi sent us our sneak peaks - and then the whole set of beautiful photos just a few days later. Anyone looking for a talented, friendly and insightful photographer would be so lucky to have Jodi, I'm thrilled she was there to be a part of our day, all of our guests loved her - and now having seen her work are even more impressed.

    She is worth every penny!

    Jodi Hanagan Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Emma and Joe I felt honoured to be part of your very unique day it was truly amazing working with you both!
  • J
    Jenny Married on 11/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic!

    We were delighted with the photos and service that Jodi provides, she is a true professional and truly talented. More importantly, she is so lovely and genuinely enhanced our day. Everyone loved her and she managed to get really natural, happy shots which was exactly what we wanted.

    Myself and my husband are a little camera shy but honestly felt so at ease with Jodi that we enjoyed that part of the day.

    Her energy and eye for detail is amazing. I'd recommend Jodi 100% - we are so happy that we found her!
  • J
    Julie Married on 22/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Autumn Castle Wedding

    So happy to have had Jodi at our wedding in late October at Lympne Castle - she made everyone feel relaxed and captured moments that we will treasure forever. When we first saw Jodi's photography we knew she was the best for our wedding as she captures emotion so well (a gift for sure) - on top of this she is a lovely person and would totally recommend her. Julie & Bleddyn x