Skip to main content
Weddings

Paul Read Photography Reviews

Paul Read Photography

Paul Read Photography

Hastings, East Sussex
5.0 out of 5 rating, 42 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
42 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • Oliver
    Oliver H. Sent on 20/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    In love with our photos

    We could not recommend Paul enough! Not only was the end result a (massive) collection of incredible photos, but he was a joy to work with throughout the entire process. Paul did such a brilliant job of capturing the emotion of our day and it's been a joy to go relive our experience through the photos he shot for us.

    Paul Read Photography's reply:

    Thanks for such kind words, Ollie! What a brilliant day!!!! One of the highlights of my career was seeing your surprise band and Sarah rocking the mic!! Got the crowd pumpin'! :)
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay A. Sent on 05/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous photographer, the perfect choice, highly recommend!

    Paul was the perfect photographer for our small wedding. We knew from the moment we met him that he ‘got’ our vision for the day. Professional, funny, friendly and a huge hit with our family. He captured the most wonderful moments from our very special day. Highly recommend!

    Paul Read Photography's reply:

    ...and what a pleasure it was!! You were both an absolute joy! Thanks for your lovely words...AND FOR SAYING I WAS FUNNY!! That's going at the top of my C.V. ;) Happy honeymooning in Portugal! x
  • A
    Amy N. Sent on 01/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Paul was fantastic!

    Paul was absolutely brilliant! He made us feel so at ease with being in front of the camera, most of the time we didn’t even notice he was there. He captured our vision perfectly. Everyone has loved the photos and so do we!

    Paul Read Photography's reply:

    Ah thanks Amy!! Being with you all at Highley Manor was a real joy. You were both so lovely to photograph, and be around. Such a happy day! :)
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • M
    Miriam H. Sent on 02/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An amazing people photographer

    Paul was exactly what we were looking for in a wedding photographer. Creative, sensitive, smiley, always looking for the best shot / angle. Full of ideas and a pleasure to have with us on our special day. Paul captured the laughter and love of our guests, and those special moments shared between my husband and I. For our wedding day I wanted to work with someone who was a little bit different to the norm, who loved people and photographing them, and who was incredibly patient and kind on the day. We rarely noticed he was there at times. He has produced some breathtaking shots of us on our day, and has really captured our essence as a couple.
    We were privileged to have Paul as our wedding photographer, and would work with him again in a heartbeat.

    Paul Read Photography's reply:

    Ahh thanks Miriam & Richard - you make me sound brilliant!! Ahahaah! :) I'm so glad you asked me to photograph for you...I have such fond memories!!!
  • A
    Annie Sent on 29/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stop search... Simply Brilliant

    Thank you so much for accommodating us at such short notice. You are an incredibly patient and kind photographer who did not once rush us through any of our moments. Being from another country, it was so important that our day was captured to enable us share with other family overseas. You did just that for us. I will and can recommend you over and over again!

    Paul Read Photography's reply:

    Ahh Annie, that's so lovely to read - thank you so much for your kind words! It makes everything worthwhile, knowing that what I do makes people happy. Spread the love of your wedding day photographs far and wide; I hope these images bring your overseas family just that little bit closer. Stay in touch...and thanks so much for recommending me :) Paul
  • I
    I Enock Sent on 27/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The dream wedding photographer!

    Paul was recommended to us by a number of our friends, and we are so glad he was. For us, the photos were an incredibly important part of the day, especially as our six month old son was there, but we also didn't want them to take up loads and loads of time and feel forced. We can safely say that the whole process, from start to finish, was so easy, relaxing and fun! Paul was the consummate professional, at the same time as making us feel totally at ease. A wedding day is a very personal occasion, but Paul never felt like an intruder with a camera; he just slotted in with everything, directed everyone very calmly, and we have ended up with the most incredible set of photos we could have ever wished for. Honestly, we could not sing his praises highly enough.

    Paul Read Photography's reply:

    Ahh you're a beaut! Thanks so much for such kind words!! It was so much fun to capture; a real joy! 🤩 🤩 🤩
  • A
    Angelika D. Sent on 20/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    "The man's a genius"

    Said my mum when she saw the photos - Paul somehow managed to be everywhere but also entirely unobtrusive on the day. He captured so many special moments, from little glances to the big important stuff. Paul was really nice to have around on the day, and has a very relaxed style which made everyone feel very comfortable. He was great with all of our guests. We absolutely love the photos and are delighted that we went with him.

    Paul Read Photography's reply:

    Ah cheers Geli (and mum!!). Loved it, I did!! You were all brilliant to be around; a real joy to photograph :)
  • Trevor
    Trevor R. Sent on 05/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Paul outperformed even our greatest expectations.

    Given the short notice Paul was given to prepare for our wedding, as we requested his services at very short notice. Our expectations were not as high as could reasonably be asked of anyone. But with limited time and an unruly mob of ceremony guests, Paul captured many high quality, beautiful images with such variety that one could have expected there was a team of photographers there on the day. All this whist remaining almost invisible during the ceremony and then managing to wrangle the wedding guests to be able to capture our requested shots.
    On a personal note, Paul was a lovely person to have around us on our special day. So professional and of course, super competent.

    Paul Read Photography's reply:

    Hello Trevor and Elcin!

    Such a sweet shoot...packed full of fun! Thank you so much for your lovely words, I'm delighted that you love your photographs! :) :) :)

    A joy!

    Paul
  • J
    Joel O. Sent on 17/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    Paul was absolutely brilliant. His photos were epic and he really captured the moment. We have spent so much time looking through our photos and they bring us immense joy! Paul was also a complete legend on our special day. He was polite and did not intrude at all and he was just lovely to have at our wedding. I was someone we instantly related to and was calm and containing of our anxieties plus he was brilliant in terms of emails, phoning etc. Would reccommend you using Paul for your wedding.

    Paul Read Photography's reply:

    Hello Joel and Emma! What a BRILLIANT day, full of all the emotions! Thank you for such kind and lovely words x
  • Arielle
    Tom N. Sent on 19/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection!!

    Paul was a delight to have as part of our wedding day.

    Due to Covid we could only have a small wedding with immediate family coming from London and the U.S. Preparations were made more difficult by having to arrange everything remotely from New York where we live.

    In the run-up, Paul was really attentive to how we wanted the day to go. Given that the first time we would meet in-person would be on our wedding day, Paul went out of his way to understand who we are as a couple.

    His efforts meant that on the day itself he was perfectly prepared, and with the lightest of touches he was able to add sparkly happy energy to our little group in a lovely, modest and intimate way (without ever imposing himself).

    We opened up the album he created a few weeks back, and seeing Paul's work filled us with absolute joy. He could not have more perfectly captured the wonder of our wedding day and what it meant to us.

    We owe Paul a real debt of gratitude for the care he gave to us and to our day. We keep going back to these photos, and forever will.

    Paul Read Photography's reply:

    Hello Tom! What sweet words....thank you so much! As I've said to you before, you have been so kind-hearted throughout and each step has been a real pleasure for me, so thank you for that. I feel honoured to have joined you in the Houses of Parliament (what a wedding location!) and look back fondly on the day with you and your families. Thank you again, Paul
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours