Laura Ellen Photography Verified Reviews

112 | Lancing (West Sussex)
View More Information

112 Reviews for Laura Ellen Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • M

    Matilda E. · Getting married on 16/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Making a great day even better!

    We hired Laura for both engagement photos and for our wedding day. She is a delight to work with and makes taking photos (which normally I do not like to do) an actual fun experience. The photos turned out lovely - would definitely recommend Laura!

    Sent on 14/09/2021
  • M

    Megan A. · Married on 04/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    More than a photographer!

    I don't even know where to begin with describing how amazing Laura was on our wedding day. Throughout the day she was not just a photographer, but also our "wedding guru" - she knew exactly what to do and when, and was always there for a bit of guidance (especially when my husband and I were a bit overwhelmed!) My family and I are normally a bit camera-shy, but Laura does just an incredible job of making you feel comfortable, and that shows in her photographs. While we were only married a couple weeks ago and have only gotten sneak peaks of the wedding photos, we also did an engagement shoot with Laura before the wedding. The photos were all gorgeous, natural, and we felt that Laura really understood us as a couple.

    Laura's fun, bubbly, and energetic personality brought so much joy to our wedding day - and we will be honest in saying that we felt a bit emotional saying goodbye to her when she packed up for the evening when the wedding was over. All of our wedding guests commented on what an incredibly hard worker and kind person Laura was, and she made everyone feel so at ease. We are so incredibly happy that we chose Laura to capture our big day!!

    Sent on 13/09/2021
  • S

    Samantha C. · Married on 24/06/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Honestly? Why would you even consider someone else?!

    As im sure most other soon-to-be husbands and wives do, we jumped straight into researching what we wanted for our special day. Where, when, who and how. One of the most important things for us was that everyone who was going to join us on the day would enjoy themselves. Genuinely have a really good time - so it was important for us that we chose a photographer who could capture that. We looked through the 'wedding photographers' section of Hitched & after viewing a few pages came across Laura Ellen Photography....

    You know when something is just right? When you instantly get a good vibe from someone, or something. We read her page and thought "shes the one for us". All the others were just as well written and the pages laid out well, but there was no character in the way they wrote. No sense of humour, or fun. We've all experienced that feeling, when you just know something is right, like the thought of anything bad happening or going wrong is just not even a possibility. Thats Laura. She is the most calm, collected, wonderfully nutty person I have ever met. Its absolutely impossible to be nervous around her.

    We had an initial meet and greet, where she asked us what we were after, discussed families and photo requests and even answered some of our questions on what happens on the day (since we had no idea if anything had changed due to the COVID pandemic)

    She is so much more than "just the photographer", no ask is too big or small. I had at least 4 people ask me how I knew Laura at our reception and they were astonished to learn that we werent old school chums from way back when, purely because of how well we all got on.

    The day itself was a bit of a blur, and as more and more pictures from our guests emerge, we have labelled Laura "The Ninja" on account of her being in the background of the majority of the photos happily snapping away (I honestly cant recall seeing her more than 5 ot 6 times at our reception yet she was everywhere!)

    If you have made it to the bottom of this review, then you must be seriously considering Laura for your wedding, no one would read all my waffle if you werent! So really, what are you waiting for? Any photographer can capture a picture, there arent many that can capture a memory, and get it perfectly too.

    Sent on 09/07/2021
  • Hannah

    Hannah B. · Married on 01/05/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look no further!

    Laura was absolutely amazing, we would definitely recommend her to anyone! On the day Laura wasn’t just a photographer, she gave us support, advice and encouragement and was generally on hand to help out wherever she could. We had loads of compliments from our guests about how lovely, friendly and professional she was. We were delighted with our photos, they were so beautiful, exactly what we were hoping for and more. Laura is a total pro, you definitely need her at your wedding!

    Thanks again Laura we will be forever grateful. Hannah and Joe x

    Sent on 01/08/2021
  • M

    Michael O. · Married on 26/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Relaxed, fun photographer and general wing-woman!

    We would definitely recommend Laura to anyone, she was such a lovely person to have around on our wedding day. Laura is relaxed and fun, and is a brilliant photographer and general wing-woman! Laura gave a helping hand throughout the day, she felt like a friend at the wedding, capturing lots of candid photographs, and some more formal pictures too. We are so pleased with our photos - such precious lasting memories of a very special day!

    Sent on 12/01/2021
  • L

    Luke · Married on 30/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Totally Awesome

    Laura from start to finish was fantastic, we were unable to visit Laura in person, so we skyped her and she quickly put out minds at ease. It felt like we had known her for years and talking through what we needed from her what she could do for us was effortless.

    On the day of the wedding, she was invaluable, not only in her primary role but she was helping us wherever she could. So many of our guests told after how lovely she was, and she felt more like a guest rather than a photographer.

    That said her photography is breath-taking, a lovely blend of formal and staged shots with so many great intimate shots of family and friends alike and really captured the magic of our wedding day. Laura is worth every penny and you would not regret having her as your wedding photographer.

    Her gift box she sends after then the wedding was such a lovely touch and beautifully presented and will with other parts of our wedding be a treasured possession.

    Sent on 11/06/2020
  • G

    Grace · Married on 12/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura is brilliant!

    Laura was a fantastic photographer on our wedding day, she was so helpful in all area's and really made us all feel at ease. The pictures she took were beyond beautiful and she captured our day perfectly - we can't thank her enough.
    Grace and Ben xx

    Sent on 27/02/2020
  • N

    Nicola · Married on 29/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photographer, who made our special day, extra special.

    Laura was absolutely amazing, giving advice through the build up to our big day, and even more so on the day. Laura, felt like one of my closest guests rather than our photographer, all our guests commented on how friendly, funny, she was and her attention to detail was amazing, she didn’t miss a shot and our photos are perfect, she calmed my nerves, fixed my shoe when it broke, helped sort the Ushers out before hand, she was amazing, I highly recommend her, professional, charismatic, amazing images, 5 star. Thank you so much, Laura. Love Nic & Pete

    Sent on 12/11/2019
  • Boomerelle

    Elizabeth F. · Married on 24/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're thinking of booking Laura for your wedding - DO!

    Laura was a dream to work with and made myself, my husband and all our guests feel relaxed and comfortable, feeling more like a friend than a photographer. When we had to postpone our wedding more than once (thank you COVID) Laura was understanding and supportive throughout which made a stressful situation so much easier.
    Laura also gave us the best piece of advice to have a second photographer which meant we have amazing pictures for each of us to see those moments prior to the ceremony we each missed out on the day.
    The pictures themselves are amazing and something we will treasure for years to come! Laura did research herself on locations and captured beautiful candid shots knowing the more relaxed feel we were looking for. The presentation box and slideshow were the perfect touch and made receiving our photos extra special.
    I could not recommend Laura highly enough.

    Sent on 08/06/2021