Skip to main content
Weddings

Rick Dell Photography Reviews

Rick Dell Photography

Rick Dell Photography

Stockport, Greater Manchester
5.0 out of 5 rating, 86 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
86 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner

39 User photos

  • Joely
    Joely E. Sent on 19/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unique moments to remember forever.

    Rick was absolutely amazing, he came up with the most brilliant ideas to help make magic moments on our day. The images he took even managed to go semi viral on local groups with the amazing unique things he took pictures of! Cannot rate him high enough! Amazing photographer! And so thankful and pleased we chose him!

    Rick Dell Photography's reply:

    Hi Joely thank you so much for your very kind review . It was a pleasure to help you both and your family . I enjoyed helping you and wish you a long and happy life together .
    Best Regards Rick
  • K
    Kimberley M. Sent on 07/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our wedding 18/11/23

    Rick was kind and approachable from the get go!
    Did not pressurise and really listened to what we wanted!

    Thank you soo much Rick for everything! Cannot recommend this guy enough!

    Many thanks Kim and Matt

    Rick Dell Photography's reply:

    Hi Kimberley.
    thank you very much for your very kind review , it was a greart pleasure to help you on your wedding day at Hyde Bank Farm
    You both looked like you had an amazing day
    Rick
  • Nathan
    Nathan A. Sent on 14/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent ⭐️

    Absolutely amazing photographer! Captured every moment of our special day, made everybody feel very comfortable and welcome, 100% highly recommend

    Rick Dell Photography's reply:

    Thank you very much Nathan and Kerry for your hitched review .
    I wish you a lifetime of happiness and it was great helping you on your amazing wedding day
    Best regards
    Rick
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Lyndsey
    Lyndsey Sent on 21/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Captured our day perfectly!

    We couldn’t have asked for a better photographer! From our first meeting, Rick made us feel comfortable and understood exactly what we wanted, with regular communication and updates.
    On the big day itself, he captured everything we asked for, keeping us calm and at ease throughout the day.
    Our photographs and final album are absolutely stunning, capturing the fun and laughter from our day perfectly - it was such a hard task narrowing down our favourites!
    Thanks again Rick for the fantastic memories!
    Best wishes, Lyndsey & Lee x
  • M
    Molly C. Sent on 18/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unreal service

    What can I say? Rick is incredible, his attention to detail and making you feel comfortable and beautiful on your big day is amazing! Our photographs and album are stunning and not only did we come away with fantastic memories captured forever we feel like we gained a friend in Rick x
  • L
    Lynnette E. Sent on 08/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding!!

    We booked Rick for our wedding photos he was very professional but also made us feel at ease in front of the camera. He got some amazing photos from beginning to end of our day. He defiantly has a keen eye for the perfect shot!
    The pre wedding shoot, we was uneasy about this just for the fact we don’t like our photos being taken and Rick could see this and made it such a fun, relaxed and enjoyable time that by the time we had finished we felt more at ease about the wedding day pictures itself.
  • Helen
    Helen D. Sent on 27/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent service

    Rick was warm and friendly from the outset. My Dad had met him at a wedding fayre and was impressed by his products. When we first met him for the engagement shoot we were immediately put at ease. Rick chose an excellent location and took some lovely pictures, which he shared with us really swiftly. As for the wedding day, Rick was running around, getting all the shots we wanted and more. He was a true professional, hardly noticed in the church, so he didn't interrupt the service and worked non-stop until the first dance. Our albums are absolutely beautiful! Thank you for capturing our special day so beautifully. Helen and Graeham

    Rick Dell Photography's reply:

    Hi Helen and Graeham
    thank you you so much your review means so much to me .
    Happy you have an album to enjoy viewing in future tears.
    It was a pleasure to help you both and your familys .
    Thank you and kindest regards
    Rick
  • A
    Amy H. Sent on 02/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photographer

    Rick is a fantastic photographer and also a great guy! He is friendly, funny and very easy to get along with! He took over 1000 brilliant photographs at our wedding and we couldn't be happier with them! Would highly recommend!

    Rick Dell Photography's reply:

    Hi Amy
    It was a pleasure to help you , your husband and your lovely family.
    Thank you for your time with this review.
    Best regards Rick
  • Carrie
    Carrie H. Sent on 22/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photographer he captured our day perfectly

    Rick is amazing! We are so happy we picked him for our wedding day we couldnt of asked for a better photographer. He has a Great personality making you feel at ease and comfortable with him and in front of the camera. Overall Ricks professionalism, personality was outstanding and we cannot recommend him enough, we are more than impressed with all the photoes we have recieved.

    Rick Dell Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Carrie for your kind review , it was a great pleasure to help you and your family on your special day this year
    best regards always Rick
  • A
    Alice P. Sent on 05/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic photography!

    Rick photographed our wedding and did an amazing job! He really took the time to understand what we wanted and visited the venue beforehand so he knew all the best spots. He was really unobtrusive on the day, letting us relax and enjoy ourselves. We've just got the photos back and love them! Would highly recommend!

    Rick Dell Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Alice for your thoughtful and kind review.
    It was a great pleasure to help you both on your wedding day
    Best regards Rick
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours