Skip to main content
Weddings

Simon Gough Photography Reviews

Simon Gough Photography

Simon Gough Photography

Roath, Cardiff
5.0 out of 5 rating, 27 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
27 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner

283 User photos

  • Kelly
    Kelly T. Sent on 03/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kelly and Sam Thomas

    Thank you so much, Simon, for capturing our day perfectly! Simon was incredible from start to finish and we were so pleased with our photographs, which came back to us less than 2 weeks after the wedding, with a full gallery available to view and share with family and friends. We have so many amazing memories captured and honestly it just filled us with such happiness looking back at the photos! Simon was so down to earth, genuinely made us feel at ease and the quality was amazing.

    Simon Gough Photography's reply:

    Thanks Kelly and Sam - was a real joy to shoot your day and so good to get some great photos of your daughter for you too. Thanks for the kind words and taking time out to write this review - so delighted that you loved the photos and that you felt at ease with me being around. Love to you all xxx
  • R
    Rosalind M. Sent on 23/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful photographs capturing a fantastic day

    I can't recommend Simon highly enough. He's not only a fantastic photographer but also a lovely guy!
    He was great on our wedding day and directing guests and me and my husband but also easy going and made it all feel very easy.
    We are also so happy with the photos we got back. They are just what we were after in that they're not too formal but at the same time capture all the right moments.
    Thank you Simon!

    Simon Gough Photography's reply:

    Thanks Rosie - such a lovely review and so pleased you love the photos and I got the day right for you in my approach and the look of the images. Certainly not the easiest day to shoot with the December light but was a joy to be there for you at the house, the church and the venue. Sending love to you both and thanks again.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Diamonds71.ss
    Diamonds71.Ss@Gmail.com Sent on 17/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, animated and inspiring photographer!!

    Simon was amazing..relaxed and patient!!
    His eye for detail and capturing candid shots exceeded our expectations! After receiving our shots..we are now in a dilemma deciding which are our favourites!!!.. so many have stolen our hearts. Thanks doesnt seem enough for the memories you have created for us. We are very grateful!! Xx

    Simon Gough Photography's reply:

    Hi Sonya. Thank you for this wonderful review. I had a lovely time with you both and your guests and the highlight was having 10 minutes with you both and my lighting to photograph and chat to you. The results were great and worth us all bearing the cold night air. Thanks again and sending love to you all and wish you a wonderful Christmas. xx
  • N
    Nadia O. Sent on 17/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    Simon is a true professional. He is hilarious, friendly and made myself, my husband and all our guests completely at ease. That comes through on all our pictures, nothing looked or felt awkward and the quality is just brilliant. One of my bridesmaids said that she has never seen pictures that capture the thoughts and emotions of people so perfectly. We had a lot of guests and quite possibly the hottest day of the year, Simon just worked so hard to capture the day beautifully. Do not hesitate to book Simon, I am so happy we did and will treasure the pictures forever

    Simon Gough Photography's reply:

    Thanks Nadia - that is so lovely and glad that I could capture all that in your photos. It had been a long summer by the time I shot your wedding but was so glad that I nailed it for you both.

    Thank you both for being so great and letting me shoot your day and getting to be and feel part of it. xx
  • Beth
    Bethan D. Sent on 04/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simon was utterly incredible for us and we would definitely recommend you consider him!

    We cannot recommend Simon enough. We knew Simon already as he photographed my mums’ wedding the previous year and we knew instantly when we got engaged ourselves that we wanted him. Simon is such a friendly and relaxed person which is exactly what you want and need on your wedding day! On the lead up to the wedding, Simon made us feel at ease through quick responses through email, meeting up to look through a wide range of his wedding albums and portfolios. He made the whole process stress-free and straight forward. Before the wedding, Simon sent us a form to fill in so he could ensure that he captured the special and important moments.
    On our wedding day, Simon was so easy-going and made us feel at ease instantly, which helped create those magic moments we wanted to remember. He blended in and got on with our friends and family, which is exactly what your guests will want as everyone can have a laugh with him! Simon was incredible on the day and went above and beyond, especially when we had photos in the woodland area in the pouring rain. He got absolutely soaked but it didn’t stop him from getting some amazing photos outside which are our favourites! We have had so many compliments on our photos about how magical and surreal they look, and it is all because of Simon.
    When we were on our honeymoon, we received an email saying our wedding photos had arrived and we couldn’t believe that within a couple of weeks they were ready, and we couldn’t wait to see them all! Our photos arrived in a lovely, rustic wooden box with a selection of some photos and a memory stick with 800+ of our wedding photos. We were beyond thrilled when we saw our photos and were so grateful for Simon and how we captured our special day. There were so many photos that we didn’t even realise Simon had taken on the day; you completely forget he is there as he just blends in so well. We loved re-living all the incredible moments from the day as well as the little bits we missed as the day went on.
    Simon was utterly incredible for us and we would definitely recommend you consider him! He was always happy to help us and go with what we wanted. We are more than happy that we have so many incredible photos and moments that we get to cherish forever.
    Thank you so much again, Simon!

    Simon Gough Photography's reply:

    Wow ... that is a fantastic review and very kind of you to spend time to write it. Sooo pleased that you love the photos and it was a joy to photograph your day and getting wet for those final shots was my pleasure. They looked great and thats all that mattered. Sending big love to you and your family and a it was great to hang out with you and them to shoot your day. xx
  • Hannah
    Hannah S. Sent on 19/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top quality!

    Simon has beautifully captured so many of our friends weddings that it was a no brainer to choose him for ours. He was just was fantastic from start to finish. His calm and friendly manner puts you at ease from first meeting right through to on the day. Simon has a great eye for the perfect shot and takes a wonderful variety of posed photos and candid moments. Simon also has a balance of a firm but fair nature which is needed for organising larger groups of people for posed photos. Simon's knowledge, experience and passion for wedding photography shines through him and his bubbly personality. Simon provided a very efficient turn around to produce our beautiful wedding photos - we were able to view our full gallery within two weeks. Simon also offers a very reasonable price matched with high quality service and products. We are looking forward to seeing Simon again at future family weddings he is already booked for.

    Simon Gough Photography's reply:

    Thanks Hannah - was an absolute joy and you guys were such relaxed fun that I could not help but have a ball too. So nice to have a bit of winter sun too and that certainly made for great photos. Cant wait to see you both soon at the next wedding! xx
  • K
    Katie O. Sent on 31/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Photographer!

    Picking a wedding photographer was probably the hardest vendor for me to choose as you spend the most time with them of all the other vendors so we really wanted it to be someone fun and someone easy going. Simon was exactly that!
    From cracking jokes and making me laugh when I was nervous before the ceremony to risking his life (and camera equipment!!!) climbing down a muddy hill to get the perfect shot, Simon does it all!
    He got our photos back to us within two weeks and they came beautifully presented. When we looked through the photos we couldn't believe how many moments he captured that we didn't realise he was there for. It honestly seems like has the ability to be in several places at once. I couldn't recommend him more!!!
    Thanks Simon!

    Simon Gough Photography's reply:

    Ah thanks Katie ... as my 400th Bride you were also pretty amazing. You were both super chilled too and that makes for a fun day despite the rain you nailed it. A 5 star review for you too! Love to you both. x
  • D
    D Baldwin Sent on 15/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An amazing photographer who captured our day perfectly!

    If you are reading this, then look no further! You will not be disappointed. Simon exceeded our expectations from start to finish. He is such a great character and from the moment we met him, we knew he would fit right into our day. He listened to what we wanted and advised us of our options. Simon was so patient with us with our 4 rescheduled wedding dates (due to Covid) and always got back to us straight away answering any questions we had. On the day, he was absolutely amazing and just blended in with our friends and family. He was so discreet with capturing our special day and when requested to take 'posed' photos by family and friends, he made it so relaxed and easy. Simon had an eye for detail and made sure he knew the venue well in order to capture the sun at different times of the day. We were blown away when we received our beautifully presented rustic wooden box with our USB stick and a few of the photos from the day. We absolutely loved the pictures, all 750 of them! We didn't know half of these were taken as he certainly isn't in your face on the day. Simon provided us with a link to share the photos with family and friends and the comments we had back were so positive.
    "Absolutely stunning photos, the best wedding photos I have ever seen."
    "What stunning pictures. My eyes have gone all leaky!"
    "Wow! I had tears of happiness looking through your amazing day."
    "Oh wow... beautiful pictures. I wouldn't be able to choose from all of those! I love that they showed the love and laughter all through the day."
    "Wonderful pictures and memories to share forever."

    We now have the tricky job of choosing the photos we would like in our album. (Although we get to keep the 750 photos electronically!) Simon created a mixture of colour and black and white photos for us and we were so pleased with the selection we have.
    We honestly cant recommend him enough. He really did make our day and we have the memories to treasure forever.
    Thank you, Simon. We really made the right choice choosing you!

    Simon Gough Photography's reply:

    Wow ... wow .. wow. I have a little tear reading some of these comments from your very kind guests. So delighted that you love the photos and that they show off the love and fun of the day and you were both so lovely and your guests made me feel like part of your wedding and party. It was 2 years of waiting but it was just great to be there for you both and share in the joy as well as the poignant moments.
    Thanks for taking time to write this and cant wait to design your album. x
  • M
    Michael W. Sent on 29/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simon is amazing guy!

    Simon was amazing throughout the whole process from meeting him before our wedding and then having him there with us on our big day. You made us and all our guest feel comfortable and he is a good laugh. We loved him and all our guests loved him too. All the photos he took on the day was excellent, we was so happy we booked Simon and I would 100 percent recommend to everyone. The turnaround for the photos to be sent to us was super quick as well. He made us feel so relaxed and not at all awkward when we were doing our shots as a couple.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours