Skip to main content
Weddings

Denise Winter Photography Reviews

Denise Winter Photography

Denise Winter Photography

Deepcut, Surrey
5.0 out of 5 rating, 69 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
69 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • MERRYN
    Merryn M. Sent on 11/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional but Fun! She is absolutely amazing!

    We booked Denise after meeting with her at our venue Stoke Place Hotel. We immediately felt like she would be a great photographer, as she not only got married herself at our venue, but she also shared a love for Dogs (Our dog was an important part of our wedding).
    Her pricing package is competitive, but you really get above and beyond for the price.
    From the moment she arrived in the morning, she helped reassure both the groom and myself (Bride), and even helped our florists with set up to make sure nothing would effect our photos!
    She was great with all our guests, and coordinated all the group and family photos with ease.
    She captured so many candid smiles during speeches and dancing, and was always happy to take any photos on request!
    My partner and I were a little nervous about the private couple photos, but Denise made them fun and they turned out absolutely beautiful - I wish I could print them all!
    I cannot thank Denise enough for everything, she has captured so many memories and I 100% recommend her for your wedding photographer!
  • Rosie
    Rosie W. Sent on 19/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Denise is fantastic!

    Denise was absolutely brilliant, we couldn't have asked for a better photographer for our wedding. She is so friendly, and made us feel so comfortable during our day. We got all of the pictures that we wanted, plus many more incredible moments from our wedding that look so natural and reflect all of the fun that we had. The pictures themselves are truly stunning, and we can't stop looking at them! Denise was so helpful during the run up to the wedding, she recommended our videographer Kevin, and even helped the groomsmen with decorating the venue on the day. We also really enjoyed receiving a selection of pictures the night of the wedding. Denise - thank you SO much for everything that you did for us on our wedding day - from making us laugh, to convincing my Dad to try his first ever baby Guinness. We couldn’t have asked for a better photographer, and your photographs will bring us joy forever.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • M
    Molly E. Sent on 19/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photographer for our wedding!

    Denise was amazing!!! She made sure we were comfortable and happy throughout the whole day. We had so much fun with her too, she had us smiling and laughing throughout. We love that her photographs are so natural & nothing is forced or uncomfortable. We highly recommend Denise a million times over!! Thank you for making our day so special!
  • G
    Georgia M. Sent on 05/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Wedding - amazing photographer!!

    Denise is an amazing photographer and captured our wedding day perfectly. Building up to the day, we had several meetings with Denise who helped offer advice, planned what photos we definitely wanted to capture on the day and what was important to us. On the day, Denise fitted in well and made us feel at ease in front of the camera. There were a lot of laughs whilst capturing these photos and lots of fun had. We received the photos within a quick turnaround and they are absolutely stunning! We couldn’t recommend Denise enough.
    Thank you so much for being a special part or our day and we look forward to cherish all the memories forever!
  • L
    Lisa C. Sent on 06/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing

    Denise worked her butt off and we didn’t even notice her doing it!
    She was fun to work with, got the job done and we’re blown away by the quality and amount of photos she has provided.
    Definitely recommend xxx
  • D
    Delka F. Sent on 17/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our wedding

    We decided to choose Denise after meeting her at a wedding fayre at Stoke Place

    We were drawn to her as she seemed very down to earth & warm

    She arrived at the bridal suite where I was getting ready,.I
    immediately put the whole bridal partyat ease & got really involved with all the emotion

    The guests hardly knew she was there

    Great pictures completely captured all tears & laughter especially as we chose not to have a video.
    Even managed to capture my husband crying as he seen me walk down the aisle
    Still puts a lump in my throat when I see that photo

    These now tell the perfect story

    She is great to work with

    We are very emotional looking at the photos & are thrilled & cannot wait for our album now.

    Book Denise you won't regret it.

    Highly recommend

    Della & Paul Holden

  • S
    Sarah Sent on 23/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic photographer

    Denise was our photographer at the Royal Berkshire on 19th August 2023. She was brilliant on the day - helping the groomsmen with their buttonholes, giving advice about timings for the bridesmaids to get ready etc. She was great with guests and good at giving instructions to help us to pose and get the best photos. We also really appreciated that we didn't spend loads of time having formal photos - she was super quick! We received our first few photos the following day, and they are fantastic, we are so pleased.
  • LuxuriousPurpleBridesmaid401
    Suzanne T. Sent on 16/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One word….incredible

    You bought so much more to our wedding than we could have ever imagined. The sneak peek photos that you sent are incredible and just from those photos you captured the feelings throughout our wedding day so wonderfully and the pictures really tell the story of our day. But it isn't just your wonderful photography that made our day but also how involved you were in our day. You gave us so many good ideas, you were someone we could talk to, you helped me with so much, especially my make up (which meant so much!) and your fantastic personality stood out to all our guests, you made everyone feel relaxed and captured so many moments so naturally, you just were absolutely incredible. We cannot thank you enough for all that you gave on our wedding day and I will recommend you to any and everyone! Thank you again for everything!
  • R
    Rob C. Sent on 01/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing - highly recommended!

    Denise did an amazing job for our wedding and we would recommend her to anyone looking for a photographer. Most importantly, we love the photos, but she was also very helpful in the lead up to and on the day of our wedding with tips and ideas to help us have the best day and get some great shots. She was also very responsive and engaged throughout the process.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours