Skip to main content
Weddings

The Wedding Nanny® Reviews

The Wedding Nanny®

The Wedding Nanny®

Chesterfield, Derbyshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 12 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
12 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • C
    Chloe H. Sent on 24/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best addition to the wedding

    I honestly can't sing your praises enough. Your help on my sister's wedding day for my little boy and 2 nieces was invaluable. From the initial contact and gathering more information than even I could think to give, to the end of the wedding night, our little one fast asleep and all our bottles washed you were such an asset.

    The wedding nannies were professional, flexible and a calming presence. The balance of including our son in the festivities and giving him a break/ attending to his needs was perfect ❤️ the 3 little ones all have completely different schedules so having 1:1 care was so important.

    It was the first time we have left our 5 month old with anyone and O warmed up so quickly to you (Natalie) which is a credit to you. Having the wedding nannies made the day for us, it meant I could be there for my sister (the bride) and completely switch off and let my hair down, because we knew O was in safe hands, not many people know how much that means to a mum.

    If you're considering hiring the wedding nannies for your wedding, you should without a doubt say 'I Do' you won't regret it.

    The Wedding Nanny®'s reply:

    That has put the biggest smile on my face as I was reading it! You and your family are incredible and I hope our paths cross again in the future. We are over the moon that we could be that support for you on the day. All our love x
  • C
    Claire R. Sent on 17/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    By far the best idea we had ! Outstanding service

    Laura, Natalie and Gemma were the best investment at our daughter's wedding. With two daughters , one the bride and one the main bridesmaid and three under twos between them we knew they would things could have been difficult Outstanding care and support for my three very young grandchildren. The girls were very present but at the same time had a wonderful professional style of blending discreetly into the background ( very hard to explain). The three children were so happy all day, and so well behaved , this I feel was down to the fact the three nannies were able to fulfil all their needs like naps, feeds, nappy changes, entertainment etc. The one on one focus and calmness gave them a lovely environment amongst the bustle of guests and noise. My daughter's were both relaxed and felt confident that the children were being so well cared for as Laura, Gemma and Natalie communicated regularly with them and when they needed their children for photos or just time with their children they magically arrived as I suspect each nanny was "reading ' mums cues. Absolutely highly recommend these lovely ladies. So much more than just babysitters/minders, they are like another level and feel.like part of our family.
    If anyone has any hesitation about using this fabulous service I would be happy to answer any questions.

    The Wedding Nanny®'s reply:

    Thank you so so much for these amazing kind words! We are so grateful that your family chose us to be a part of such a special day. You are all lovely, kind and you couldn't have made us feel more welcome. We are overjoyed to know that we made such a positive impact. We wish you all love and happiness. xx
  • A
    Amy R. Sent on 17/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    WOW. Not enough words to express my thanks.

    I wish I could actually put into words how much my experience with the wedding nanny’s felt and continues to feel now!

    My children are my whole entire world and booking a wedding with 2 under 2 was always going to be a bit of a whirlwind. Until I came across these wonderful human beings. What they did for us on our wedding day is something we as a family will never forget, it will always be such a huge part of the story we go on to tell our children. The organisation, beforehand in the lead up to the wedding, the interactions with the children prior, the preparation and equipment brought with them to help save your stresses, the knowledge they have, their kindness is just incomparable to anything I have ever come across. I danced for the first time in 18 months, knowing that my children were being so well looked after. To have people willing to skip their own meals, not go to the loo, not sit down, to make sure that your children are safe and fed and having fun and have a smile on their faces is something that is so rare and amazing.

    As the bride, subconsciously looking around for my children to check all was okay, it’s like they could read my mind and were watching for my mum cues at all times. Playing with them but near me so I could see the children, being so unbelievably present with them but also so discreet. The continuity for the children, the beautiful relationship created with the children, the detailed handovers at the end of the night letting me know exactly what had gone on with each child, when they had fed, slept, been changed.

    If I carry on i’ll end up writing the longest review ever known to man.I am the most in control, routine led, worried to have anyone else look after their child mum there ever was. But I have no other words to say except from the bottom of our hearts, thankyou so much. This was the best investment to our day and if you have children, are getting married and reading this review to reassure yourself, your reassurance is completely here. I need every mother who is going to be a bride to know how much this means and how amazing these people are!!!

    The Wedding Nanny®'s reply:

    Reading this has actually put tears in my eyes. This review means the world to us. It has been a pleasure getting to know you as a family and we will be eternally grateful that you made the decision to choose us.! Forever in our hearts, All the love and happiness to you. x
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • S
    Sandford Sent on 09/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Day & Evening Childcare

    Natalie was fantastic with our 6 month old daughter. We hadn’t left her for more than an hour before so 17 hours with a nanny seemed a little unknown. Our daughter was calm, happy and her usual self - huge credit to Natalie for allowing this to happen. We were kept updated throughout the day with photos and videos. We were able to relax in the comfort that she was happy and well cared for. Would book again in a heartbeat! If only we lived closer!

    The Wedding Nanny®'s reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write this for us. We are so pleased that we made a positive impact on your day as well as your daughter's. It has been a pleasure. All the best. x
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca W. Sent on 11/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The wedding nanny is an absolute must for couples with young children on their wedding day!

    We want to take a moment to express our deepest gratitude for the exceptional care Natalie provided to our son, S, during our wedding day. Natalie's dedication to ensuring S's comfort, happiness, and safety allowed us to fully enjoy every aspect of our special day without any worries.

    From the moment Natalie stepped in, it was evident that she not only understood our routines but also went above and beyond to make sure S felt loved and included in the celebrations. Her support with breastfeeding, bath time, and attention to S's needs throughout the day were hugely appreciated.

    We were overwhelmed by the number of guests who commented on how amazing Natalie was with S, and it meant the world to us to see him thriving under her care. Natalie's presence allowed us to be fully present in the moment, knowing that S was in the best possible hands.

    We cannot thank Natalie enough for her professionalism, warmth, and genuine love for children. She made our wedding day even more magical, and we will forever be grateful for the memories she helped create.

    We also extend our gratitude to Gemma for her excellent communication and support throughout the process. Her responsiveness and attention to detail ensured that everything ran smoothly, allowing us to focus on the wedding prep without having to chase up any emails!

    The Wedding Nanny®'s reply:

    Wow what an amazing read. Thank you so much for taking the time to do this for us. it was a pleasure to be a part of your family for the day and this means so so much to us. We wish you a lifetime of happiness. xx
  • H
    Rosie W. Sent on 22/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Childcare for our Big Day

    We hired The Wedding Nanny for our three children at our wedding and hands down was the best money we spent! Our children were well cared and catered for, played games and were still a big part of our day. Hiring Natalie and Laura gave us peace of mind that we weren’t relying on family to watch them. Natalie stayed overnight and ensured all children were in bed when they got too tired, meaning we knew they were safe and happy.

    Overall an incredible experience and really meant we could relax and enjoy our wedding knowing they were having lots of fun too!
  • Katie
    Katie R. Sent on 21/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best thing we organised for our wedding

    So happy we booked The Wedding Nanny (Natalie) for our recent wedding to look after our 12 month old. Our little boy loved Natalie from the first time he met her and she made my husband and I feel completely at ease knowing he was being so well cared for. In our opinion, she didn’t just “look after him” she genuinely took time to get to know him and his likes and dislikes. She took the hassle away and provided his meals and snacks and I think he actually missed Natalie for a couple of days after our wedding. So many of our family and friends commented on how fantastic she was and what a good idea it was to have Natalie with us on the day. Thank you so much!
  • E
    Ellie M. Sent on 18/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very Friendly & professional

    Natalie & her team from the first enquiry are very friendly and welcoming which puts your mind at rest straight away. We used the wedding nanny for our 4 month old daughter and I would highly recommend the team. Natalie was incredible she checks in with you before the big day and runs through everything.
    On the day followed everything we requested and went above and beyond our daughter was very happy in her company.
    Thank you so much!

    The Wedding Nanny®'s reply:

    Thank you so much Ellie. It was a pleasure being a part of your special day and we wish you and your family all the luck and love in your future. Thank you for taking the time to write this, we greatly appreciate it. xx
  • Nicky
    Nicky B. Sent on 14/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best thing we did for our wedding.

    We booked the Wedding Nanny for our wedding day and decided to extend from the night before to the following day. Natalie and Laura were both amazing, they took such amazing care of our son, even changing his outfits for the ceremony and reception. Nothing was too much trouble and it gave us so much reassurance knowing that our baby was being looked after, allowing us to fully enjoy our day. We are so thankful for making our wedding really special. Thank you wedding nanny!
  • C
    Charlotte T. Sent on 22/08/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing childcare

    We got married on Saturday and Natalie came to look after our three month old from 7pm so we could dance the night away without worrying whether she was okay!
    Natalie was beyond amazing - we had a call with her before the wedding to go through our little girls likes and dislikes and her routine. Natalie contacted us multiple times during the run up to the day which gave us even more confidence to leave our daughter for the first time!
    On the day Natalie arrived early and came to pick up our daughter who by that time was slightly overwhelmed after being passed around and not napping a lot! Natalie was absolutely awesome with our baby and would 100% recommend to anyone!
    Thank you xx