Skip to main content
Weddings

The Wedding Childcare Company Reviews

The Wedding Childcare Company

The Wedding Childcare Company

Lancaster, Lancashire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 39 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
39 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • Sarah
    Sarah T. Sent on 19/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic service!!

    Laura and Paige were fantastic! They kept 6 children entertained and Happy during our special day meaning we were able to enjoy it without worrying where our little ones were. This is such fabulous idea and I would highly recommend anyone getting married who has children to hire Laura - you need her!!
  • Jessica
    Jessica J. Sent on 09/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An absolute must have!

    Laura was the BEST decision we ever made!!!! Our little boy was so well looked after and my husband and I could completely relax and the grandparents could enjoy themselves too. As soon as Laura arrived our boy took to her straight away and the communication in the run up was 10/10! Highly recommend Laura for 1-1 childcare on your special day!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Sharon
    Sharon Sent on 03/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Forget the rest - Laura is the best!

    A huge thank you to Laura for being a total superstar caring for my 18 month old grandson while mummy & daddy got married! So helpful & reassuring from our first contact, plus keeping in touch and giving updates throughout the 12 hour day. We couldn’t have managed without you..keeping James occupied, dressed, nappy changes, photo opps, toys ,fed, watered & nap times! Nothing was too much trouble, your warmth and sunny personality shone through, and we knew James was in the best of hands which meant that none of the family missed out on those special moments in the day. If you need a wedding nanny then look no further! Massive thanks Laura, you were simply amazing xx
  • Vickie
    Vickie Sent on 29/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wow, where do I start…..

    This is going to be tough to do in such a small box.
    Laura and her team are just incredible. I contacted Laura regarding my wedding long before I was due to get married as I knew she was the best and wanted her to look after our children. Just from the messages she was always responsive and professional and made me feel at ease from the get go, we agreed on a package that suited us and went from there. She came for a play date at our house to meet our children, she was soooooo lovely and they loved her. Then came the wedding day…. She did such an amazing job from the moment she arrived and the children loved seeing her again. She took care of our children like they were her own. She ensured she met all of their needs throughout the day and they were so happy to be with her. She also provided the set up for the wedding breakfast…. The guest children we had ate and then wanted to get straight back to playing with Laura and her team. It was so nice for the guests to also feel relaxed and they also trusted the team with their children. I cannot thank Laura enough for being there and take away some of our mum and dad roles which allowed us to be fully present being husband and wife on our special day x ( I don’t have any pics as yet but when I do I’ll add them 🥰)
  • J
    Jennifer S. Sent on 29/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Saved our sanity!

    Laura was amazing from our first contact to the end of the wedding day. I honestly dont know how we would have managed without her. She is a true professional and was so kind and caring to my thirteen month old grandson who absolutely adored her. All the guests present sang Lauras praises and my grandson was so happy in such a safe pair of hands. Laura did everything we asked of her and more...she was just perfect. If anyone has any doubts about hiring a wedding nanny...dont...just pick Laura. She was absolutely superb and I give my genuine recommendation to her services....she is so kind and caring and a very happy grandson, along with a relaxed bride & groom at the end of their day knowing their precious little boy was safe and happy. Many thanks Laura.
  • L
    Laura E. Sent on 22/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best spend of the whole wedding!

    We had a small family wedding including our two children and six nieces, all under 6, and arranged childcare to allow everyone there to be able to relax and enjoy themselves. It was absolutely the best decision we made for the wedding - Laura and Paige were so brilliant on the day, helping the kids with some activities while we were getting ready in the morning, arranging them to walk down the aisle, being on hand during the ceremony and then providing some amazing fun and entertaining activities for them during the rest of the day. Laura was really responsive in the lead-up to the wedding day, and happy to be flexible on the day as needed. Our day wouldn't have been the same without Laura and Paige and we couldn't recommend them enough. We also thought the cost was really fair and reasonable and actually would have paid double for the value it brought to our day!
  • Lucy
    Lucy H. Sent on 17/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, best decision ever!!

    Laura is the most amazing lady! I honestly wouldn't have had the wedding I had without her being there taking great care of my 1 year old little girl. I could relax knowing she was being looked after, she had at the cermoney all the way till late at night and even was with her at the hotel. 100% was the best decision I made booking Laura for my wedding day, thanks so much Laura I'll be forever grateful!!
  • Jessica
    Jessica B. Sent on 27/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Could not have enjoyed our night without you

    We recently had our wedding and the children's corner looked absolutely beautiful. But, that wasn't all!! Laura was an absolute life saver. We have a 1.5 year old and did not anticipate our little Vinnie not following his usual routine. One call to Laura to ask for a nanny service very last minute and Laura made it happen!! By cancelling her own plans with her hubby she provided the service herself and we cannot thank her enough. Thank you so much Laura, we had the best day / night and that would not have been possible without you ♥️♥️♥️! You are a truly lovely person xx
  • D
    David F. Sent on 03/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent! A must if you have children at your wedding

    Fantastic! Laura was amazing with our daughter during our wedding. Took excellent care of her and made sure she had the most amazing day at our wedding. If we were to do it again Laura would be at the top of our to do list! Can’t recommend enough!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message