Matthew Stephens Verified Reviews

29 | Bradford (West Yorkshire)
View More Information

29 Reviews for Matthew Stephens

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Windermere Wedding

    *Matt took care of our wedding entertainment from start to finish. In the build up to our big day we met Matt to talk about what we wanted and so he could get a better understanding of us, he remained in contact with us whenever we had a question or request and catered to our every request. On the day he played the ceremony music perfectly, the mini set he did as the guests entered had me welling up and from there he took the show on the road by quickly setting up outside to perform as the guests enjoyed the sun. In the evening reception he quickly adapted to our guests request to go outside as the weather was so nice. He quickly moved station and set up outside and sang an amazing set, taking numerous requests from our guests. We requested some heavier rock music for later on in the night which went down a treat and there was even a drunken rendition by myself of Robbie Williams Angels which Matt helped me through. I had so many guests telling me they loved the entertainment. A lovely guy who goes the extra mile to please. Thanks for doing a brilliant Job Matt! – Gareth and Becky Dearlove – All Day Wedding – 26/05/2018 – Beech Hill Hotel – Windermere

    Sent on 08/01/2020
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Windermere Wedding

    *Matt took care of our wedding entertainment from start to finish. In the build up to our big day we met Matt to talk about what we wanted and so he could get a better understanding of us, he remained in contact with us whenever we had a question or request and catered to our every request. On the day he played the ceremony music perfectly, the mini set he did as the guests entered had me welling up and from there he took the show on the road by quickly setting up outside to perform as the guests enjoyed the sun. In the evening reception he quickly adapted to our guests request to go outside as the weather was so nice. He quickly moved station and set up outside and sang an amazing set, taking numerous requests from our guests. We requested some heavier rock music for later on in the night which went down a treat and there was even a drunken rendition by myself of Robbie Williams Angels which Matt helped me through. I had so many guests telling me they loved the entertainment. A lovely guy who goes the extra mile to please. Thanks for doing a brilliant Job Matt! – Gareth and Becky Dearlove – All Day Wedding – 26/05/2018 – Beech Hill Hotel – Windermere

    Sent on 08/01/2020
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    All Day Wedding Music Package

    *Just want to say a massive thank you to Matt for everything, from meeting up with us before hand to discuss how we wanted the day to go, to the actual day when we could just let him get on with it. Our venue was tricky as it’s so big lots of different marques/ barns and I wasn’t sure how it was going to work but Matt just rolled with it the guests absolutely loved him and we had a right good sing along at the end of the night even to the point some of the guests have added him on face book because he’s such a legend! Can’t wait to try and get him to Manchester for a night out!! If your looking for a bespoke singer and DJ look no further. Thank you so much Matt for making our day so special lots of love Charlotte and Steven xxx – All Day Wedding – 21/07/2018 – Haford Farm

    Sent on 08/01/2020
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    All Day Wedding Music Package

    *Matthew MADE our wedding!! He was absolutely amazing. We asked for him to begin playing straight after the meal to avoid a lull in the day.. and there definitely was not a lull!! He was completely flexible in terms of the songs he played, taking requests and getting the crowd going. Some people might have been annoyed at Oasis being requested for the tenth time that night but Matthew was happy to oblige and even let us have a bash at some singing ourselves!! Every single guest commented on how great he made the day and we can’t thank him enough. 100% recommend. – 10/08/2018 – Bashall Barn – Clitheroe

    Sent on 08/01/2020
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    All Day Wedding Music Package

    *Rowan & I thoroughly enjoyed having Matthew at our wedding!! We have had compliment after compliment from our guests about Matt and we have nothing but praise. From our initial meetings leading up to the big day, the wonderful atmosphere created during the day and the great party set at night – you have been great!! Highly recommended!!! Xx – Emma Richardson – All Day Wedding Package – 01/09/2018 – The Alma – Laneshaw Bridge

    Sent on 08/01/2020
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    All Day Wedding Music Package

    *Amazing Amazing Amazing- we booked Matt for the full day wedding package and my god we are so glad we did. He was fantastic, he set just the right tone for each part of the day and absolutely every guest commented on how good he was. He met with us before the day to discuss everything and find out our music preference. He put together a fab set list for both his live sets and dj sets as well as taking request from guests, all of which had everyone dancing and having fun.
    We cannot thank you enough for helping make our day as special as it was, you really are a genuinely happy and talented guy.
    If you are wondering whether to book Matt the answer is yes 100% – Melisa Rowland – All Day Wedding Package – 07/09/2018 – Oakwell Hall – Birstall

    Sent on 08/01/2020
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    All Day Wedding Music Package

    *There are not enough words in the dictionary to say how amazing this guy is. What a top bloke. Matt is truly talented, professional, unique and amazing!! Your voice is superb, your vibe is phenomenal and your ability to get the dance floor going has blown us away. During the day and at the ceremony all our guests commented on how fantastic you were, your voice and acoustics are outstanding. Later in the evening you then turned your singing skills into DJ-ing…just wow!! Talk about reading the dance floor. Matt you are nothing short of spectacular! Absolutely fantastic and so grateful you were a massive part of our day. From the bottom of our hearts we cannot thank you enough for everything you brought to our wedding day! If you are reading this review because you are looking for an amazing singer and a wonderful DJ honestly you need look no further…he is truly the best. – Jem Freer – 08/09/2018 – Smallshaw Cottages – Sheffield

    Sent on 08/01/2020
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Windermere Wedding

    *What a lovely guy and truly talented musician. Matt made our special day in May 2018, even more so special. Delivered a superb atmosphere and array of music to our guests and during our ceremony, all was exactly as we requested and more. I even had the unplanned pleasure of hearing Matt practice from my bedroom room window on the day of my wedding which was a beautiful and memorable part to the day. Thank you again Matt and apologies for the late review. We would definitely 100% recommend Matt and would ask him back for future events. – Gemma & Paul Richardson – 14/11/2018 – Newby Bridge Hotel, Windermere

    Sent on 08/01/2020
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Christmas Eve Eve Wedding! :)

    *Matt provided his all day wedding package for our wedding in Windermere this Christmas; we would recommend him to anybody. No request was too much trouble! He did a fantastic version of all songs we requested, particularly my aisle song ‘Love you till the End.’ We had loads of guests asking where we had found Matt as they were so impressed. He made contact with the hotel directly and took all of the stress of sound arrangements away from us. He also adapted his sets according to the atmosphere and response of the crowd – brilliant! – Claire and Matt Wannell – 23/12/2018 – All Day Wedding Package – Low Wood Bay, Windermere

    Sent on 08/01/2020
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Boxing Day Wedding!

    *Matt was a dream throughout, total professional and perfectionist. Nothing was too much trouble and he stated in contact with me and had great patience with a bridezilla. Matt personalised, performed and recorded our little bespoke wedding song and we couldn’t be more thrilled. All guests couldn’t praise him enough for his talent, the atmosphere he created and his lovely, approachable and bubbly personality. It was a pleasure to have him be a part of the day and for that we thank him! He was also an absolute bargain! Highly recommended. – Victoria Roach – 26/12/2018 – Evening Entertainment Package – Belle Epoque, Knutsford

    Sent on 08/01/2020