Skip to main content
Weddings

Matthew Stephens - Acoustic Wedding Singer & DJ Reviews

Matthew Stephens - Acoustic Wedding Singer & DJ

Matthew Stephens - Acoustic Wedding Singer & DJ

Barnsley, South Yorkshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 32 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
32 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

  • Nikita
    Nikita P. Sent on 05/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mr & Mrs Tesfahunegn

    From booking to the big day Matthew exceeded all expectations and made the day truly memorable, I could not have wished for better. I highly recommend to anyone planning their special day ❤️
  • M
    Jasmine L. Sent on 30/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible- made our entire day

    Matt was simply amazing. So versatile, read the crowd perfectly. Honestly so grateful to have found this man, our wedding would not have been the same without you! Fabulous x
  • K
    K&R Sent on 01/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Matthew is just wondeful …..

    … Excellent person with an amazing voice. He was so easy to work with. He handled all the music for us for the entire day, from welcome music to the ceremony all the way through to our first dance and the reception. We didn’t have to worry about a single thing, he was so on it - it was unbelievable! All our guests had the nicest things to say about Matthew. Couldn’t have asked for anything more and we can’t recommend him enough.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • A
    Anonymous Sent on 08/01/2020
    • Quality of the service
    • Response time
    • Professionalism
    • Value for money
    • Flexibility

    Windermere Wedding

    *Matt took care of our wedding entertainment from start to finish. In the build up to our big day we met Matt to talk about what we wanted and so he could get a better understanding of us, he remained in contact with us whenever we had a question or request and catered to our every request. On the day he played the ceremony music perfectly, the mini set he did as the guests entered had me welling up and from there he took the show on the road by quickly setting up outside to perform as the guests enjoyed the sun. In the evening reception he quickly adapted to our guests request to go outside as the weather was so nice. He quickly moved station and set up outside and sang an amazing set, taking numerous requests from our guests. We requested some heavier rock music for later on in the night which went down a treat and there was even a drunken rendition by myself of Robbie Williams Angels which Matt helped me through. I had so many guests telling me they loved the entertainment. A lovely guy who goes the extra mile to please. Thanks for doing a brilliant Job Matt! – Gareth and Becky Dearlove – All Day Wedding – 26/05/2018 – Beech Hill Hotel – Windermere
  • A
    Anonymous Sent on 08/01/2020
    • Quality of the service
    • Response time
    • Professionalism
    • Value for money
    • Flexibility

    Windermere Wedding

    *Matt took care of our wedding entertainment from start to finish. In the build up to our big day we met Matt to talk about what we wanted and so he could get a better understanding of us, he remained in contact with us whenever we had a question or request and catered to our every request. On the day he played the ceremony music perfectly, the mini set he did as the guests entered had me welling up and from there he took the show on the road by quickly setting up outside to perform as the guests enjoyed the sun. In the evening reception he quickly adapted to our guests request to go outside as the weather was so nice. He quickly moved station and set up outside and sang an amazing set, taking numerous requests from our guests. We requested some heavier rock music for later on in the night which went down a treat and there was even a drunken rendition by myself of Robbie Williams Angels which Matt helped me through. I had so many guests telling me they loved the entertainment. A lovely guy who goes the extra mile to please. Thanks for doing a brilliant Job Matt! – Gareth and Becky Dearlove – All Day Wedding – 26/05/2018 – Beech Hill Hotel – Windermere
  • A
    Anonymous Sent on 08/01/2020
    • Quality of the service
    • Response time
    • Professionalism
    • Value for money
    • Flexibility

    All Day Wedding Music Package

    *Just want to say a massive thank you to Matt for everything, from meeting up with us before hand to discuss how we wanted the day to go, to the actual day when we could just let him get on with it. Our venue was tricky as it’s so big lots of different marques/ barns and I wasn’t sure how it was going to work but Matt just rolled with it the guests absolutely loved him and we had a right good sing along at the end of the night even to the point some of the guests have added him on face book because he’s such a legend! Can’t wait to try and get him to Manchester for a night out!! If your looking for a bespoke singer and DJ look no further. Thank you so much Matt for making our day so special lots of love Charlotte and Steven xxx – All Day Wedding – 21/07/2018 – Haford Farm
  • A
    Anonymous Sent on 08/01/2020
    • Quality of the service
    • Response time
    • Professionalism
    • Value for money
    • Flexibility

    All Day Wedding Music Package

    *Matthew MADE our wedding!! He was absolutely amazing. We asked for him to begin playing straight after the meal to avoid a lull in the day.. and there definitely was not a lull!! He was completely flexible in terms of the songs he played, taking requests and getting the crowd going. Some people might have been annoyed at Oasis being requested for the tenth time that night but Matthew was happy to oblige and even let us have a bash at some singing ourselves!! Every single guest commented on how great he made the day and we can’t thank him enough. 100% recommend. – 10/08/2018 – Bashall Barn – Clitheroe
  • A
    Anonymous Sent on 08/01/2020
    • Quality of the service
    • Response time
    • Professionalism
    • Value for money
    • Flexibility

    All Day Wedding Music Package

    *Rowan & I thoroughly enjoyed having Matthew at our wedding!! We have had compliment after compliment from our guests about Matt and we have nothing but praise. From our initial meetings leading up to the big day, the wonderful atmosphere created during the day and the great party set at night – you have been great!! Highly recommended!!! Xx – Emma Richardson – All Day Wedding Package – 01/09/2018 – The Alma – Laneshaw Bridge
  • A
    Anonymous Sent on 08/01/2020
    • Quality of the service
    • Response time
    • Professionalism
    • Value for money
    • Flexibility

    All Day Wedding Music Package

    *Amazing Amazing Amazing- we booked Matt for the full day wedding package and my god we are so glad we did. He was fantastic, he set just the right tone for each part of the day and absolutely every guest commented on how good he was. He met with us before the day to discuss everything and find out our music preference. He put together a fab set list for both his live sets and dj sets as well as taking request from guests, all of which had everyone dancing and having fun.
    We cannot thank you enough for helping make our day as special as it was, you really are a genuinely happy and talented guy.
    If you are wondering whether to book Matt the answer is yes 100% – Melisa Rowland – All Day Wedding Package – 07/09/2018 – Oakwell Hall – Birstall
  • A
    Anonymous Sent on 08/01/2020
    • Quality of the service
    • Response time
    • Professionalism
    • Value for money
    • Flexibility

    All Day Wedding Music Package

    *There are not enough words in the dictionary to say how amazing this guy is. What a top bloke. Matt is truly talented, professional, unique and amazing!! Your voice is superb, your vibe is phenomenal and your ability to get the dance floor going has blown us away. During the day and at the ceremony all our guests commented on how fantastic you were, your voice and acoustics are outstanding. Later in the evening you then turned your singing skills into DJ-ing…just wow!! Talk about reading the dance floor. Matt you are nothing short of spectacular! Absolutely fantastic and so grateful you were a massive part of our day. From the bottom of our hearts we cannot thank you enough for everything you brought to our wedding day! If you are reading this review because you are looking for an amazing singer and a wonderful DJ honestly you need look no further…he is truly the best. – Jem Freer – 08/09/2018 – Smallshaw Cottages – Sheffield
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours