Skip to main content
Weddings

theDJ.co.uk Reviews

theDJ.co.uk More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
78 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner

39 User photos

  • J
    Jennifer H. Sent on 12/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best DJ!

    Cannot thank Mark and Glenn enough! We enquired with Mark who was fantastic and took the time to get to know us and what we wanted, unfortunately, due to our own tardiness we forgot to confirm Mark and when we tried to he had accepted another job. Mark recommended and arranged for Glenn to play at our wedding reception. Mark took care of everything making our lives so much easier and Glenn was amazing, he had the dancefloor packed all night and was so flexible. We couldn't have asked for a better experience. Thanks so much Mark & Glenn!

    theDJ.co.uk's reply:

    Thank you so much Jennifer! That's so lovely to read :-) It's such a shame I was booked but Glenn had an amazing night celebrating with you!
  • C
    Charlotte J. Sent on 12/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fab DJ 10/10

    Absolutely thrilled with Mark the DJ! They kept the dance floor alive with an amazing mix of tunes, creating the perfect atmosphere for a memorable celebration. Professional, talented, and genuinely made our special day even more unforgettable. Highly recommend

    theDJ.co.uk's reply:

    Wow, thank you Charlotte :-) It was an epic night of dancing, I had so much fun celebrating with you! Really appreciate you writing a review for me. Wishing you an amazing married life together!
  • H
    Hollie D. Sent on 06/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mark made our day!

    Mark recently DJ’d at our wedding at Ramster Hall and WOW! He kept our dancefloor full from start till finish and knew exactly how to please all generations of music lovers! Mark was so responsive and helpful in the lead-up to our wedding and provided great advice for making the most of our day. A surprise play at the end of the night of She's Electric by Oasis which was our first song when signing the register after our wedding will forever be one of our FAVOURITE memories from our day and it was a genius demonstration of Mark’s DJ skills!

    theDJ.co.uk's reply:

    Thank you Hollie! I remember the look of joy on your faces when She's Electric started playing, I'm so glad you enjoyed the surprise! It really was a pleasure celebrating with you and your guests!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Sorcha
    Sorcha G. Sent on 11/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Wedding DJ

    Mark was very friendly and quick to respond. He wasn't available for our day, but Attila came to DJ for our wedding and he was excellent.
    The online song request system was a great way for us to share our taste in music!
    Attila was very friendly and then did a fantastic job all night, people had a great time!

    theDJ.co.uk's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words Sorcha! Attila showed me some videos the next morning, it looked like lots of fun! Such a shame I wasn't availably myself, but I knew I could trust Attila. Wishing you an amazing married life together!
  • M
    Meredith Sent on 17/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ that kept the dance floor packed

    Mark was simply amazing. He gave him a small number of tracks to use and the rest he did himself. The dance floor was packed - which was impressive given the 30+ degree heat! - he was that great at getting a sense of what people wanted to dance to! Our guests are even asking for the playlist :)

    theDJ.co.uk's reply:

    Thank you so much Meredith! I had such an amazing evening celebrating with you. I will send the playlist over to you :-)

    Wishing you an amazing married life together!

  • W
    Will J. Sent on 22/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding DJ

    We thoroughly enjoyed Glenn at our wedding. He did a brilliant job of incorporating our long and specific song requests, in particular the Tamil music and definitely showed his high technical ability. Everyone had an incredible time on the dance floor!

    theDJ.co.uk's reply:

    Thank you Will & Tania. I saw Glenn yesterday, he had such an amazing night celebrating with you!

    Wishing you an amazing married life together!
  • L
    Lydia G. Sent on 30/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely fantastic wedding DJ

    Mark was so friendly and knowledgeable; from our first contact, we knew our wedding party music was going to be in good hands. His communication was warm, helpful and very speedy in the build up to our wedding and he was always flexible/reassuring, relating to set up times and us changing our first dance song not long before the wedding day. On the night, Mark was a fabulous DJ, playing songs we'd requested, along with some of his own which he knew would go down brilliantly. We had the best night and so did our guests - thank you Mark!

    theDJ.co.uk's reply:

    I had the best night too, Lydia! Everyone was so up for partying which made my 'job' lots of fun. Thank you for trusting me to look after the music for you :-) Thank you for booking me!
  • L
    Laura P. Sent on 06/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding - Slindon House 08.07.23

    Mark provided the music for our ceremony, wedding breakfast and evening disco! We couldn’t have asked for a better dj - we love music but are not big on any particular genre so other than about 5 songs Mark curated the playlist for the entire day and it was fab! There were continuously people on the dance floor in the evening so a massive success! Mark is such a personable guy and emailed the day before to wish us luck and was a genuinely lovely guy! Thank you so much :) Laura and Liam

    theDJ.co.uk's reply:

    Thank you Laura & Liam. Such a brilliant day, I'm so pleased that Susan recommended me! The ceremony was beautiful, everyone made such an effort to make it happen inside because of the thunder storms. Epic day and night!
  • H
    Hannah A. Sent on 12/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    Mark was fantastic for our wedding. He is incredibly open, friendly, welcoming, and supportive and we were so lucky to have him DJ for us. We gave him a preferred list of songs which he combed through and played the best choice on the night, throwing in a few of his own (as we requested)
    He is unobtrusive, concentrating on playing the music rather than talking, and our group remained on the dance floor THE ENTIRE night, with no lulls at all. He also adapted the music for when I was on the dance floor, playing my favourites so I didn't miss them!
    He even took on a few extra requests from us last minute which really helped make our day special. We couldn't have been luckier to have Mark DJ for us.

    theDJ.co.uk's reply:

    That's so lovely to read, Hannah! It was such an amazing night. Your family and friends did you proud on the dance floor :-)
  • G
    Georgia R. Sent on 13/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply The Best!

    Thank you so much Mark for your brilliant dj-ing the night of our wedding! You played mine and Rosh’s favourite music, gauged the vibe of the crowd perfectly and very patiently accepted MANY requests from wedding guests throughout the evening. I would also like to note how kind you were both before and after the wedding, wishing myself and my husband a happy marriage - this was a simple but very meaningful touch. Thank you!

    theDJ.co.uk's reply:

    Thank you Georgia, it was so much fun! I really enjoyed the Punjabi songs, they went down a treat. Wishing you and Rosh an amazing married life together!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours