The CoverUps Verified Reviews

23 | Birmingham (West Midlands)
View More Information

23 Reviews for The CoverUps

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • C

    Christen

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    100% recommend!

    The CoverUps are fantastic!! Totally professional, awesome music and would 100% recommend!! Thanks so much to Dan and the team!

    Sent on 09/03/2020
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Nicola - 1st Oct 2019

    Took a punt and booked The Coverups without seeing them - well, the risk paid off! They filled the dance floor and kept all ages dancing into the night! Would recommend them in a heartbeat - thank you for making our night one to remember. We will forgive you for the sore feet.....

    Sent on 23/02/2020
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Connie & Matt - 7th Sept 2019

    Thanks to the band for putting on such a brilliant show. We had SO MANY compliments about the music, and had a packed dance floor all night (just like we wanted!)

    We booked The CoverUps for our wedding reception (after loving them when they played at my brother's wedding a couple of years before!) and they were amazing and made it such a fun night. We had so many compliments from guests afterwards, and the dancefloor was packed all night! We put together our own playlist for music in between the live sets (which included loads of our favourite songs) and when we sent it to the band to check for clashes, it turned out they were already planning to play a lot of them live, which was great! Highly recommend The CoverUps as a very professional and experienced band with an incredible and varied repertoire to get everyone dancing.

    Sent on 23/02/2020
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Becky & Dave - 10th Aug 2019

    We just wanted to drop you a note to say a big thank you to you and the band for your support in the run up to our wedding last Saturday and of course to the band for playing on the night itself!
    A number of our guests said how great the band were and we certainly enjoyed our time on the dance floor as they played!

    Sent on 23/02/2020
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Phillipa & David - 6th July 2019

    Absolutely fantastic from first contact through to the very end of the evening! they were kind and courteous and played the most amazing set at our wedding. All of our guests were up dancing until the very end. I can't recommend these guys enough!

    Sent on 23/02/2020
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Grace & Will - 29th June 2019

    They are AMAZING! We booked them for our wedding day after seeing them play at friends. I could not recommend them highly enough they are incredible and had the dance floor full all evening!

    Sent on 23/02/2020
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Jasmine & James - 4th Sept 2018

    We highly recommend the coverups! You were absolutely fantastic, the dance-floor was never empty and we received so many wonderful comments about you. You are all so talented and helped to make our night even more special! Thank you all so much!
    Book the CoverUps for your event!

    Sent on 23/02/2020
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Jim & Natalie - 26th Aug 2018

    Had the 5 piece male & female singer play at our wedding on Friday and absolutely loved it. They came in and set up so efficiently I didn't even notice them arrive. We chose a specific song for our first dance which wasn't on their repertoire but they were happy to learn it and absolutely nailed it for us. All of our guests have said how much they loved it and have asked where we found them. Highly recommended.

    Sent on 23/02/2020
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Nina & Steve - 9th Aug 2018

    We hired The CoverUps for our wedding on 28th July just outside Stratford upon Avon. We had the acoustic set initially which was outstanding and then the four piece band in the evening. They were all excellent! The dance floor was never empty and throughout the evening guests were commenting on how great the band were. They were fun, had great song choices and very professional. We would have no hesitation recommending The CoverUps. Thanks again guys, you were fantastic! Nina & Steve x

    Sent on 23/02/2020
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Nev & Ali - 1st June 2018

    Played at our wedding at Mallory Court - they were brilliant! Thanks so much, we have had loads of guests since day how good they were. Plus my 10 year old daughter got to have a go on the drums which she loved!
    Thanks again!

    Sent on 23/02/2020