Skip to main content
Weddings

Function Republic Reviews

Function Republic More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
36 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • R
    Russell/April B. Sent on 22/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect!!!

    We recommend “Function Republic” with every inch of our bodies!
    My wife and I approached Josh around 6 months ago re. Performing at our wedding. From that point up to and including the big day everything was flawless! The energy you all brought to our perfect day was astounding! There was not a single second that there wasn’t someone on the dance floor having a wiggle! Thank you so much for absolutely smashing it! Until next time, April & Russell
  • D
    Daniella Sent on 03/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You should hire this band!

    We hired this band for our wedding and they certainly didn't disappoint! We had the acoustic duo for our ceremony and drinks reception and it added a real personalised touch. The band in the evening were incredible, they allowed us to swap out some songs from their sets and also pick all the songs for the DJ set, even creating a garage mix to end the evening which went down very well! The sound was perfect and the singing from Claire was just incredible! The communication from Joshua from the point of booking up until the day was faultless and the questionnaire before the big day made us feel very reassured that everything was going to go to plan. Would highly recommend this band. Thank you so much for helping to make our day perfect.
  • Andrew
    Andrew S. Sent on 23/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brilliant band for the party

    Great band, awesome music, friendly, fun and the perfect end to our wedding day.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Maddy
    Maddy R. Sent on 25/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They got everyone dancing!

    We are so happy that we chose Function Republic as our wedding band. We booked them for the evening, but the musician due to play the ceremony dropped out. Fortunately Function Republic's duet saved the day. We had the 2 piece acoustic duo playing the ceremony, and then the 4 piece played in the evening.

    Josh was quick to respond to emails, organised and happy to think through logistics and music choices.

    On the day the band were unbelievable. Many guests came up to us to tell us how good they were. Claire's voice is incredible. They were on point with song choices. It felt very inclusive to all generations and music tastes.

    We have many special memories from our wedding day dancing and listening to them.

    Thanks so much for making our day even more special.
  • S
    Sophie T. Sent on 19/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing band

    Wow wow wow. Claire’s voice and the band are out of this world.

    We looked at so many bands before coming across Function Republic after being recommended by our photographer and they exceeded all expectations. We weren’t sure whether to go with the original song for our first dance, but Claire sang our song better than the original and they’re kindly going to send us a recording of this so we can keep it forever. The band were amazing and we had a packed dance floor the whole night!

    Joshua was supper responsive over email in the build up answering all of my emails quickly, they had a great song list to choose from and they were also happy for me to book a separate saxophonist to play alongside the DJ.

    I can’t recommend this band enough.
  • Jocelyn
    Jocelyn H. Sent on 18/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding band!!!

    We hired Function Republic for our wedding and couldnt have been happier with the service they provided. Easy and thoughtful communication before the big day, punctual arrival etc, but much more importantly - the music was AMAZING! So many of our guests commented on how fantastic the band were and we completely agree! Amazing vocals, band, repertoire and they performed our first dance so beautifully! Plus they are all so lovely and friendly, I would highly recommend!!!!
  • Dave
    Dave B. Sent on 11/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Sounding and full of Energy

    We hired them for our August Wedding. They were punctual and polite, and when they started playing they blew our guests away with their sound. They learnt our First Dance song for us and it was very emotional and beautifully played, we chose a song that most people would never have heard of, and they played it exquisitely. When they played their set music, the music choices and energy they brought had even our most stubborn non-dancers on their feet by the end of the night.
  • Ciara
    Ciara N. Sent on 31/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book them, you won't be disappointed

    We booked Function Republic for our wedding recently and we're so happy we did! The band were absolutely amazing and had such a range of songs suitable for guests of all ages. They were very professional to deal with and communication was great. Our guests never left the dancefloor and were raving about the band all evening and following few days. If you are thinking about booking them... Do it, you won't regret it.
  • M
    Megan R. Sent on 25/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST Wedding Band!

    Function Republic played for our Wedding in Worcestershire June 23 we knew from the moment we watched their youtube videos we wanted them to play our Wedding and they completely blew us away. Josh was a dream to book so responsive and kindly accommodated an important song request for us which went down a dream on the night. So many of our guests commented on how amazing you were and we couldn't agree more, Brad and I caught ourselves staring in amazement at times! If you're looking for a band for your event then book Function Republic! Thank you again. M&B
  • D
    Daniela Sent on 07/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST band you could wish for!

    If you are looking for a band that would make EVERYONE dance and have fun then look no further, Function Republic is your band! We are still talking about them, they were incredible and managed to have literally every guest dancing at our wedding (including the elderly! :D).

    Josh was very easy to talk to and they even learnt our song! We would choose them over and over again. Thank you so much for making our day even more special!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message