Skip to main content
Weddings

DJ2K Reviews

DJ2K More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
274 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • Andrew
    Andrew L. Sent on 27/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unforgettable Wedding Experience with DJ2K: Top-Notch Entertainment and Service!

    We recently had the pleasure of working with DJ2K for our wedding, and we couldn't be happier with our experience. From the moment we engaged with them, their professionalism and dedication were evident. Toby managed the magic mirror, and Danny provided an outstanding DJ set that kept our guests entertained all night long.

    The magic mirror was a huge hit, and the DJ set was simply phenomenal. Our guests couldn't stop raving about the fun they had, and the dance floor was packed all night. DJ2K's attention to detail and seamless execution made our special day unforgettable.

    We highly recommend DJ2K to anyone looking to add that extra touch of magic to their event. If you're looking for top-notch entertainment and impeccable service, look no further than DJ2K.

    Thank you, DJ2K, for making our wedding day perfect!
  • M
    Marta W. Sent on 02/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing fun!

    We chose DJ2K as they came recommended by our venue, and we really cannot fault them! From the initial call with Danny to our wedding party, the communication was great, and the playlist (co-curated by us using their questionnaire) was amazing, we didn’t leave the dance floor and neither did our guests.
    They also provided the Photo Booth which was great fun for all.
    Very highly recommended, thanks for the fabulous fun!
  • Lucy
    Lucy Sent on 16/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    From start to finish working with DJ2K has been great. We had a fab intro call with Danny and communication over email was clear and efficient. We had a wide age range to cater for and they did a great job! We also had the photobooth which everyone loved, its great to look back at all the fab pics!
    Thank you to Danny and his team, you made it an incredible evening! Nothing was too much trouble!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • C
    Charlotte H. Sent on 03/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Superb! Highly recommended

    Thank you DJ2K for an epic set for our wedding evening. The dance floor was buzzing and although we had only made a few suggestions of tracks the dj read the crowd really well and rolled out loads of great tunes. Everyone was dancing and having a blast - including the dj himself! Such a fun night and a huge part of that was the fantastic music. Thank you very much - you really were superb!
  • LuxuriousPinkConfetti933
    Samantha G. Sent on 29/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing night

    The dance floor was never empty, played all the music we ask for. Professional and amazing to deal with. Our venue had a volume limit which they dealt with in their stride and a couple of extra requests which they accommodated. Great communication and very friendly service. Deffo recommend 👍
  • C
    Catherine H. Sent on 21/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful decor, lovely team, stress-free organisation

    We booked a very last-minute ceremony backdrop from Danny, Gosia and the team and it was the perfect final addition to our day - looked amazing in perfect and in the photos. The team were incredible - so organised, quick to respond and it all ran seamlessly on the day. In and out exactly when the venue needed. The care and attention to detail was amazing - they even steamed the backdrop beforehand to get it looking as perfect as possible. Thank you!
  • Sowmya
    Sowmya V. Sent on 06/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Friendly confident DJ

    We had Danny as our DJ on 30th November, but we also hired uplighting, light up initials and the magic selfie mirror from DJ2K.

    The selfie mirror comes with unlimited prints and someone to man the mirror and the photo guest book - this was excellent on tbe night.

    The uplighting and the light up initals looked excellent and really added to our evening reception ambiance.

    The set up of the DJ, and all props happened within the hour before our evening reception which all ran to schedule.

    All the comms to get the above sorted was done via hitched which was more than seamless; very well organised service!

    The music was amazing - Danny did a great job! In hindsight I wish I gave more of a structured music list due to the wide mix of people at our wedding (various ages and cultures!) but thats a learning from my side rather than anything from dj2K’s side - this is a great friendly adaptable service that is well worth the price charged!
  • J
    Julie N. Sent on 27/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brilliant!

    DJ2K, was absolutely incredible! From the initial planning stages to the final reception, they were professional, responsive, and extremely talented. They offered a wide range of services that helped make our special day truly unforgettable.

    The photobooth was a huge hit with our guests, providing endless fun and memories that we will cherish for years to come. The set-up was seamless, the whole team was friendly and helpful throughout the night. The quality of the photos was exceptional, and we were thrilled with the variety of props and backgrounds available.

    The saxophone player was another highlight of the evening. His music was soulful and elegant, perfectly complementing the overall ambiance of our wedding. He played a mix of classic and contemporary songs that kept the party going all night long. Our guests are still raving about the saxophone player and the amazing energy he brought to the event.

    The DJs themselves was also outstanding. They had an excellent selection of songs to choose from, and they expertly mixed and timed the music to keep the dance floor packed all night. They were also very accommodating, taking requests and making sure everyone had a chance to enjoy themselves. The lighting and sound system were top-notch, creating an immersive and memorable experience for all.

    Overall, we were incredibly impressed with Danny and his team and would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a talented, professional, and reliable DJ for their special day. Their attention to detail, creativity, and commitment to excellence made our wedding a truly magical and unforgettable experience.
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer I. Sent on 13/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and beyond

    We used DJ2K for our wedding. They went above and beyond with the service we had disco, lights and Photo Booth. They upgraded us on the Photo Booth. Amazing night had by all.
  • Amber
    Amber Sent on 03/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dance floor magic!

    We felt so comfortable from the get go with DJ2K! They were a game-changer at our wedding, creating an unforgettable atmosphere with their exceptional talent. They read the room with precision, effortlessly adjusting the vibe to keep the dance floor alive, reflecting a deep understanding of our musical preferences and the crowd's energy.
    If you're seeking a DJ who not only reads the room but also crafts a personalized and vibrant soundtrack for your special day, look no further. Thank you to our incredible DJ Alex for making our celebration one for the books.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours