Skip to main content
Weddings

Top Tunes Disco Reviews

Top Tunes Disco

Top Tunes Disco

Annan, Dumfries Galloway & Ayrshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 19 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
19 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • D
    Darren H. Sent on 27/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our wedding night

    Ray produced the exact playlist we were after from start to finish. Nothing was too much of a hassle to sort for us and more than happy to play requests even if they were rather questionable! 😂
    Helped to make it a fantastic night for us
  • Maxine
    Maxine L. Sent on 10/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing best DJ you could ask for nothink to much music was amazing

    It was my wedding day I hired disco well what amazing night from start to finish every song was amazing all my guests danced all night all my family and friends said best night of there lives if you have a wedding or a family do you should hire top tunes disco amazing we had the best wedding day thankyou so much x
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Lynn
    Lynn M. Sent on 19/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    James is the best!!!

    Lovely guy, accommodated every wish! Such a personalised set up and genuinely made the evening reception amazing!!! From a bride who wanted 80's and 90's to a groom who wanted death metal - James delivered on it all. Thank you so much!!!

    Top Tunes Disco's reply:

    Thank you Lynn for your lovely review it was a pleasure to DJ for you and Stephan's wedding. I hope you've had a great time on Honeymoon. Thank you once again for booking Top Tunes for your special day.
  • L
    Lorraine S. Sent on 28/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brilliant!

    Ray from Top Tunes Disco was fantastic! Kept all our guests on the dancefloor the whole night! Took requests without hesitation and was always in communication with bride and groom!! 12/10 for our special day!

    Top Tunes Disco's reply:

    Hi Lorraine,

    Thank you very much for your kind words. The night is always made even greater when you have such a good group of guests to entertain. Ray said he had a brilliant night from start to finish and thank you for letting us celebrate your special day!
  • Ian
    Ian S. Sent on 03/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome DJ!

    James absolutely made the night for us. We had a small number of people at our wedding reception in Smith’s Gretna Green and James made it look we had double. The dance floor was full all night and we had so much fun.
    We would recommend James (Top Tunes) without hesitation. He really made our reception a fun night.
    Thank you so much. Ian & Sharon

    Top Tunes Disco's reply:

    Thank you so much for the great review Ian. It was so nice to meet you and Sharon and help you both celebrate your wedding day.
    Really couldn't of asked for a nicer group to entertain you all made it such a fun night.
    Wishing you both all the very best for the future!
  • Molly
    Molly D. Sent on 11/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic night!

    We hired James for our wedding on the 28th September and we cannot thank him enough! James' communication was excellent and he was so accommodating with all our requests. The music was brilliant – exactly what we wanted! James played the songs we had asked for as well as taking requests from our guests. Thanks again for helping us have an amazing wedding day.

    Top Tunes Disco's reply:

    Hi Molly,

    Thank you so much for your lovely words, I had such a great night I hope your enjoying married life and had a great Honeymoon.

    Wishing you and Matt all the very best for the future.

  • Peter
    Peter B. Sent on 27/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and Beyond Work

    Really accommodating for the songs we wanted but also knew what songs would get the party started. A genuine guy who loves doing what he does and that was evident to all that attended our night do as everyone who was there said they had a fantastic time because of how great our DJ was.

    Top Tunes Disco's reply:

    Hi Peter,

    Thank you so much for your kind words. I had such a great night with a really fun crowd.

    Wishing you and Grace all the very best for the future and thank you once again for booking me for your special day!
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca F. Sent on 01/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rebecca Fry

    James was amazing and made our day. He listened to the crowd and followed accordingly. He was fun yet professional and took videos for us too. Amazing night. Thanks James x

    Top Tunes Disco's reply:

    Thank you Becky for your kind words it was such a fun night getting to play to you, Chris and everyone last night. Hope there wasn't too many sore heads or feet from last nights antics.
    Wishing you both all the best for your future together.
    Congrats Mr and Mrs Fry
  • Heather
    Heather N. Sent on 01/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding 30.07.23

    James was fantastic, there was not a bad song played and he really took time to consider the music we love. I wasn’t off the dance floor once and I am so glad James was part of making our big day fun and special. He was professional, punctual and he is affordable. I would strongly recommend James for your wedding or any major event as he was fabulous. Thank you again James for being part of our day :)

    Top Tunes Disco's reply:

    Thank you for booking me as your DJ Heather, so glad I got to be part of yours and Grahams special day. You truly made the night what it was never off the dance floor and encouraging everyone to join you.
    Congratulations to Mr and Mrs Grieve.

    Thank you for being the first booking I ever took on Hitched!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message