Skip to main content
Weddings

The Voice Box Music - Live Band and Mobile Live Music Stage Reviews

The Voice Box Music - Live Band and Mobile Live Music Stage

The Voice Box Music - Live Band and Mobile Live Music Stage

Knutsford, Cheshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 9 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
9 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • E
    Emily Sent on 21/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!!

    We booked Gemma and Ben to play as a vocalist/saxophonist duo at our Hollywood themed wedding after seeing Gemma perform locally the previous year, and - WOW! It could not have been a better choice.

    From the get go Gemma was friendly and organised when arranging the event details, suggesting set lists, checking timings, and finding a version of a favourite song for a first dance.

    On the night itself they absolutely brought the party - their fantastic performance got everybody from 20s-80s up and dancing with a mix of postmodern jukebox tracks and party classics, with some beautiful slower songs thrown in too, and all our guests commented on how much fun the band was.
    They even dressed up to fit the theme, and brought all equipment with them to set up indoors, including a light show to add to the atmosphere which was fab. They were also totally delightful guests to have around and a pleasure to deal with in general.

    If you're considering hiring them for your party/event/wedding, do it, you won't regret it!

    Thanks again Ben and Gemma, we loved every minute.
    Emily

    PS some of American guests are eagerly awaiting a US tour....
  • Hayley
    Hayley B. Sent on 19/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A wonderful experience

    Myself and my now husband booked The voicebox after my partner saw them perform in Macclesfield and we saw the programme Amazing spaces. From start to finish they were brilliant, They learnt some songs for us as well as entertaining all our family and friends. We would highly recommend Gemma and the voucebox to add something special and unique to your wedding or celebration.
  • Jodie
    Jodie T. Sent on 01/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A wonderful band and experience

    Gemma and the Voicebox performed at our wedding, and it was incredible from start to finish.
    Gemma is highly organised, and the booking and planning process was very simple (and fun!) - Gemma was in regular communication and gave great advice and guidance throughout.
    On the day, Gemma and the band were absolutely amazing - our guests raved about how great their sets were, and they learned our first dance song and performed it to perfection. Gemma also did a wonderful acoustic session in the afternoon. They made our day so special, and I cannot recommend them enough!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Michael
    Michael Sent on 18/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Band

    Gemma and the Voice Box took charge of ALL the music of our wedding. They set up sound and a solo guitarist for the ceremony, then three of them played a chilled jazz set for reception drinks, then SIX of them gave us 2 phenomenal sets after dinner getting everyone dancing from every age group and finally they even offered to dj our late night disco. From the second they arrived in the morning they quietly set up, sorted the best location for their horse box stage and speakers, and were super friendly and caring throughout. Gemma is simply a star. You won’t find better vocals anywhere in the UK and her band are an incredible unit of sax, guitar, keys and drums, playing post-modern jazz, with covers of singers from every decade of the last 70 years!
    They were passionate, skilled and affordable. What else could you ask for?
  • R
    Rebecca A. Sent on 13/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highlight from our wedding day!

    Everybody had been talking about The voice box for days!! After spending hours researching for a day singer, Gemma ticked all the boxes. West end singer, quirky, different and her version of son of a preacher on the website just confirmed I wanted her at my wedding ! The trailer was a extra bonus and I’m so glad I booked it as it just added that wow factor!
    The off grid ( no power ) was ideal on the farm, the sound was clear and loud. My only biggest regret was not having Gemma and her band in the evening.
    Gemma and Ben were easy to talk to on the day and we’re just really lovely !
    Before hand Gemma was quick with responding to emails and met my brief perfectly, she even did a little request from hairspray.
    If you want guests talking about your wedding for days then book Gemma !!
    Thanks again xx
  • Cindy
    Cindy P. Sent on 02/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely fabulous !

    We had Gemma to sing at our wedding , she was absolutely amazing , an asset to any venue occasion. Everybody loved her , and if we ever needed a singer or band again , Gemma alone or with the band would be our choice …

    The Voice Box Music - Live Band and Mobile Live Music Stage's reply:

    Thank you so much Cindy and Cliff - you made me feel so welcome and it was a joy to sing for you and your guests and wonderful to see a full dance floor with everyone enjoying themselves! Lots of love to you both, Gemma from The Voice Box Music
  • J
    Jane D. Sent on 28/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely brilliant can’t fault anything

    We feel privileged that we were able to have the voice box for our special day. Extremely talented Musicians , Gemma went above and beyond to accommodate all our requests which made our day one to remember for ever. Bless them the weather was awful but they still carried on playing and all the guests ended up dancing in the rain Can’t thank you enough Gemma and Ben xx

    The Voice Box Music - Live Band and Mobile Live Music Stage's reply:

    Thank you so much for this lovely review Jane and Chris, we had the most amazing time at your idyllic celebration. Watching you both dance to ‘At Last’ in the rain is a memory we’ll never forget. Love From Gemma and Ben from The Voice Box Music
  • S
    Samantha W. Sent on 25/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Performed at our Wedding

    Absolutely amazing band! Can’t thank them enough for making our wedding so special. We booked them 2 weekends in a row and they were exceptional for both events. Highly recommend for anyone wanting a great atmosphere and fantastic musicians. Gemma is also an absolute pleasure to deal with. So accommodating and goes out of her way to make everything perfect. Can’t thank you enough, Sammie & Dave 😘 xxx

    The Voice Box Music - Live Band and Mobile Live Music Stage's reply:

    Dear Sammie and Dave,

    Thank you for this lovely review - we had a ball playing at both of your wedding celebrations - the hand fasting ceremony in the beautiful Ross on Rye and your awesome party the week after - you certainly know how to celebrate! Love to you from The VB3s / The Voice Box Music
  • Annie
    Annie R. Sent on 17/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous entertainment

    Amazing entertainment at our wedding on 22 December at The Bridge in Prestbury. Just the right ambiance and our guests loved it , as did we !! Fabulous repertoire of songs. Amazing tunes. Thank you guys you made our wedding just magical

    The Voice Box Music - Live Band and Mobile Live Music Stage's reply:

    Dear Annie,

    Thank you so much for your lovely review. We had a wonderful time with you and it was so lovely to see the guests enjoying the music during your beautiful day. We wish you a happy, joyful future together!

    All the best,

    Gemma, Ben and Dewi from The Voice Box Music