Skip to main content
Weddings

The Kings of Soul Reviews

The Kings of Soul

The Kings of Soul

St Albans, Hertfordshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 16 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
16 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • Natalie
    Robert L. Sent on 09/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    The band were fantastic and everyone has commented on how much they enjoyed the music. Rob was so speedy getting back to us and put us at ease about a few things we were anxious about and even guided us through timings on a few other aspects of the day! Can’t recommend enough
  • A
    Andrew G. Sent on 31/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Totally blew us away!

    The Kings of Soul gave us a truly epic wedding party! We had no idea that a wedding band could sound so good. Song selections were a perfect diverse mix and the energy was just out of this world! Rob was so great to deal with - helped us tweak the timings and flow of the day as well as guiding us on first dance ideas. The singers were just out of this world. Wish we could do it all again! Thanks very much! Highly recommended!
  • C
    Charlie P. Sent on 20/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding band out there!

    We were recommended Kings of Soul by our friends who got married in 2019 and they were just amazing. From start to finish, Rob was super helpful and flexible. Everyone commented on how amazing the band was and another friend has already asked for their name to use ofr their wedding!

    The Kings of Soul's reply:

    Thanks very much Charlie! We had a great time. What a great energy in the room and a fabulous venue too! Thanks again for having us and huge congratulations X
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • James
    James P. Sent on 01/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome wedding band!

    Kings of Soul played our wedding this September, and they were incredible! We had their 7-piece band, who played an excellent mix of songs from the ‘70s, ‘80s, ‘90s and modern. We had several conversations with Rob before the day to run through all the details, which really put us at ease. The band played our first song which was really special, and which they did even though it wasn’t on their set list. They also did a great job of managing the playlist that we put together for the time between the sets. The dance floor was packed throughout the night and we’ve received so many compliments from friends who said it was the best music they’d heard at a wedding. We’d thoroughly recommend having Kings of Soul at your wedding!
  • E
    Elizabeth G. Sent on 31/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So much fun!

    The band were such great fun at our wedding! The show was totally unlike any other wedding band we've seen. Love those medleys and they also played a beautiful first dance for us which was really special. Truly superb musicians and so easy to work with also. Would thoroughly recommend to anyone looking for a next level wedding band!
  • N
    Nicholas B. Sent on 02/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Difficult to describe how good this band is

    Rob worked with me very closely on the choice of music, and judiciously combined my suggestions with a holistic set list that absolutely knocked it out of the park. The band even made and performed a new arrangement of our first dance song, Everlasting Love. They fielded a guitar and sax duo during the drinks reception which perfectly complemented the atmosphere. I was recommended this band by a professional musician whose wedding they had also played at. All the arrangements, particularly the medleys, worked incredibly well on the dance floor. Many of our guests remarked that it was the best wedding band they had ever heard. The Kings of Soul’s two sets were a whirlwind of blissful memories with all our friends and family and my wife and I can’t recommend them enough.
  • J
    James A. Sent on 31/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best!!

    Kings of Soul were incredible at our wedding! The band leader Rob was so helpful in the run up to the big day and the show on the night was just amazing. The band played really diverse mix of old and new songs and the medleys make for such a high energy and exciting show! We had a jam packed dancefloor from start to finish - the vibe was amazing. Can't thank you guys enough for the best night!
  • George
    George Y. Sent on 29/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The cream of wedding bands!

    The Kings of Soul played our wedding in June, and safe to say that they made our night! The guests loved it (with some outside the marquee saying they hadn’t immediately realised the band had started due to them sounding so good!).
    Rob who organised the band for me was consummately professional to deal with, coming up with a killer eclectic set list based around what Mia and I wanted.
    I would thoroughly recommend these guys for any wedding or event where the aim is for guests to get up and dance to some super music played by incredibly talented musicians.
  • S
    Sylvie H. Sent on 31/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible musicians!

    The Kings of Soul played an amazing set at our wedding! The millenial bangers went down a storm with our guests as well as those old school classics. The Medleys kept the dancefloor pumping all night! The band were super easy and professional to deal with from start to finish and were super helpful in the lead up. Thanks so much!
  • S
    Stephen M. Sent on 31/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible wedding band!

    We can't thank Kings of Soul enough for absolutely smashing our wedding! The band were so helpful in the planning stages and tailored the show to our music tastes. The show was so diverse and kept all ages on the dancefloor. The medleys are so great and the musicianship on stage was so impressive. We had just the best time and our friends are still raving about the band. We couldn't recommend more highly!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours