Skip to main content
Weddings

SGDJ & SG Discos Reviews

SGDJ & SG Discos

SGDJ & SG Discos

Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff
5.0 out of 5 rating, 17 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
17 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner

26 User photos

  • Mitchell
    Mitchell L. Sent on 28/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommended DJ

    Alex was great at our wedding. Really listened to our plan for the first dance and nailed it. Service up to the night was also great from June, so all round great experience. Thank you both

    SGDJ & SG Discos's reply:

    So glad it all went well. So many things worked out.. It was good to get to know you both.
    Having the zoom meetings is helpful in the preparation, isn't it?
  • H
    Holly R. Sent on 22/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous DJ, Fabulous Night

    We had June DJ for our wedding reception and she kept people on the dance floor all night long! She was open to our requests and really took the time to understand what we wanted. She also had all sorts of equipment we could choose from to put our stamp on things. We had so much fun, thank you!

    SGDJ & SG Discos's reply:

    Thank you Holly, it was a pleasure!
    You and your guests were great company
    All the best to you and Jonathan.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Lucy
    Lucy F. Sent on 21/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic DJ!

    June was absolutely brilliant! From pre-wedding planning meetings up until the day itself June was just brilliant - we could tell from the first conversation that June would be the right fit for us; she understood our music tastes perfectly, and on the night played great song after great song that kept our guests on the dancefloor and having an amazing time!
    We also had the selfie wizard which was absolutely brilliant, as we could see all of our guest selfies and photos up on the screen in real time which was such good fun. Thank you June, you were brilliant!

    SGDJ & SG Discos's reply:

    Thank you Lucy, it was a lovely wedding, and it was great to be part of you and Matt's special day.
    Music is so important to a wedding, and glad the Selfie Wizard added to the fun.
  • Jamie
    Jamie H. Sent on 11/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent wedding DJ

    June was an excellent DJ for our wedding dinner and party!

    In the lead up to the day, she arranged calls with us and took an example list of song requests for the evening. From that she put together a brilliant setlist for us to dance the night away with our guests! She totally understood the vibe that we wanted and kept the dancefloor busy throughout the night.

    The added touches of bringing party props and sending us some of her photos from the night only made it all the better. :)

    I would happily recommend SGDJ to anyone planning a wedding. We had a fantastic night!

    SGDJ & SG Discos's reply:

    Thank you Jamie
    I had the best time! It makes me so happy to know you and Jenny enjoyed it and your guests. Such a lovely wedding.
    All the best to you both
    June
  • L
    Leanne A. Sent on 12/09/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Highly recommend

    We used SG discos for our wedding and Dj Joff was fantastic! They were so professional and made the evening so much fun. June and Joff video called us twice before the day to ensure that they knew what we and our guests liked and they knew our wedding party's names etc. Joff even took photos and videos to send us after. We would recommend them to anyone and my family are now booking them for my brothers wedding next year.
    Thank you June and Joff!

    SGDJ & SG Discos's reply:

    We were pleased to help, and glad it all went well for you all 😊 I was also happy to have got the new white speaker covers done in time.
  • Nick
    Nick S. Sent on 25/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our wedding

    June was great from start to finish, made sure of the little details. With her years of experience she read the room and played the right music at the right times and all our feedback from our guests were that they had a great time

    SGDJ & SG Discos's reply:

    Thank you Nick, it was a lovely evening. I know the weather was lovely and people were enjoying inside and out.
    All the best to you and Alex :-)
  • A
    Amal Sent on 14/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend

    After looking everywhere we hired June to DJ for our wedding due to the amazing feedback we saw online and we can confirm it is all true! June is a fantastic DJ; from the booking process up until the wedding, she ensured our needs were met through online meetings and emails. Her wide knowledge of world music is astounding, as we had a Yemeni couple who wanted some of our traditional music, this was something we held into consideration and she did not disappoint. The dance floor was completely full with so many of our guests paying compliment to the music and set-up, thank you June - you made the night for us and all of our guests!

    SGDJ & SG Discos's reply:

    I loved working with you both, and your party was a delight. Musical diversity is welcome when it serves the guests. Thank you! All the best to you and Ali 😊
  • Z
    Zara O. Sent on 14/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    LOVED our experience!

    June was so attentive and made sure to research our prefered music after our initial meeting. My now-husband is Nigerian and I am English so we had quite a range of songs for the dance floor! But June was great at making it inclusive for everybody and all our guests loved it and had an amazing time!! Highly recommend!

    SGDJ & SG Discos's reply:

    Thank you Zara, it was a lovely wedding to be part of. I really love the combination of music and cultures too. All the best to you and Joe
  • P
    Peter W. Sent on 08/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ in Wales!

    We had the absolute pleasure of asking June to DJ for our wedding on Wednesday, 6 July 2022 in the Woodhouse Barn in Pembrokeshire. We first thought of doing some "DIY" DJing by creating a Spotify playlist and hiring sound equipment, but we are so glad that we decided to hire June.

    June was so incredibly helpful in the run up to the wedding, asking for our music preferences and making sure that we were comfortable with the lighting and set up. June took the initiative of contacting the venue to ensure set up would go smoothly.

    When the day came, June did an absolutely amazing job the whole day. The music during the ceremony was perfect, and the music during the night was absolutely perfect. We received nothing but incredibly positive feedback from all who attended.

    I would have no hesitation in recommending June for any weddings in the future.

    SGDJ & SG Discos's reply:

    I am so glad you asked me, too! It was a wonderful day, and lovely to be part of the whole of it.
    All the best to you and Brogan 😊
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours