Skip to main content
Weddings

Sarah Widdup Reviews

Sarah Widdup

Sarah Widdup

Bradford, West Yorkshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 9 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
9 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • C
    Caroline N. Sent on 28/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing performer and such a lovely lady

    Sarah is one of the nicest people I’ve met. She is so friendly and welcoming.
    Her voice is amazing and she can adapt to any genre of songs. Our guests loved her and asked for songs she hasn’t done before and she smashed it!
    Thank you for making our day so special .
  • A
    Alan B. Sent on 22/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, couldn’t be better!

    Sarah performed at our wedding between the ceremony and meals, and then again before our DJ kicked things off. She was amazing, great music and really helped set the tone for our wedding. She was friendly and professional and went above and beyond. So many guests said how perfect an addition she was. Highly recommended!
  • A
    Alison W. Sent on 02/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unforgettable

    Absolutely fantastic, so glad we chose Sarah to sing at our wedding, such a lovely touch and made our day even more special
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • E
    Emma N. Sent on 13/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommended, Sarah is the best!

    Sarah is absolutely incredible, since first seeing her performing in a local pub we were hooked.

    She travelled our story with us from dating, being an integral part of the proposal, us stalking her slightly and attending as many gigs as possible, to us having the honour of her performing at our wedding. Sarah serenaded me down the aisle, entertained our day guests in an intimate setting and she performed and amazed our guests at the evening reception.

    Not only this, we worked with Sarah so my step daughter could perform with her for a few songs at our evening reception, I have goosebumps whilst writing this because it made the day even more special and it is a beautiful memory I will treasure forever.

    Sarah’s style is so unique, she reads the room and people and adapts her performances perfectly.

    We’ve been to gigs where there have been a handful of people in a small venue, ones where there are hundreds of people and everything in between. Each set performed is tailored to the setting and the type of crowd, she knows exactly how to interact with her audience and can judge who is willing to join in and have a bit of a laugh and who just wants to sit quietly tapping their foot and minding their own business.

    The different genres of music, the decades & the artists Sarah covers are vast, there is something for everyone.

    I’m a particular fan of some of her mash-ups! Very clever, well thought out and no matter how many times I’ve heard them I still have a massive smile and join in.

    I would recommend Sarah for your wedding or event, get her booked early!
  • A
    Andy N. Sent on 13/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible proposal

    We always talked about if we were to get married we would want Sarah to perform, that got me thinking how perfect it would be to have Sarah help me with a proposal with a difference at our special place.

    From contacting Sarah, she couldn’t have been more helpful. From learning our “special song” to rearranging her diary to suit my timings, Sarah ensured the plans exceeded my expectations. We even incorporated a round of Sarah’s gold-star game into the proposal.

    Sarah helped me complete the occasion by supplying the Prosecco (so the element of surprise could be maintained) and took photos and videos to capture the special moment.

    Not sure if having Sarah there ensured the “Yes” but it certainly helped!!! Can’t recommend Sarah highly enough.
  • Sue
    Sue B. Sent on 09/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, Sensational Singer

    We saw Sarah at Falcon Manor at a wedding Fair and she played our song to dance to and after chatting realised we lived nearby and knew mutual friends. She was playing a gig in BAILDON not long after, which went down a storm, and even though my wedding entertainment was planned I really wanted her to be part of it. She played early before the ceilegh whilst everyone was eating. She is very good at reading the room, working out what’s needed and a very good people person. She sounds wonderful and can sing anything really well. All our guests commented how great she was- it was a crazy hot day but her professionalism meant she got everyone up dancing -which was a tough call! If you are considering Sarah I really don’t think you could be disappointed-she is fabulous! I will definitely be booking her again for future events.
  • H
    Hayley R. Sent on 29/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A highlight of the day

    Sarah performed during our drinks reception at our wedding and she was INCREDIBLE! She took the lead with music choices and played the room perfectly. She wasn’t even fazed by the endless wasp attacks!

    We booked her whilst at a friend’s wedding and a friend booked her at ours… That tells you everything you need to know.

    Thankyou for saving our song until you knew we could enjoy the moment and dance.
  • E
    Ellis Sent on 29/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Sarah is lovely

    Sarah is professional thoughtful and just lovely. She listened to what we wanted and was able to offer suggestions. She made our beautiful day even more special. Thank you Sarah
  • H
    Heather B. Sent on 10/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Talented engaging performances with amazing energy

    We first discovered Sarah at a performance whilst out. We straight away loved her vibe. Amazing performances of all genres and decades, whilst engaging with the audience. When we got engaged, we messaged Sarah straight away. Our guests were so impressed and gave many compliments. There was plenty of dancing and everyone enjoyed the quiz style performances getting the guests involved. We knew it would be famtastic, but Sarah exceeded our expectations. Everyone had a fabulous time. We are so thankful and happy for your contribution towards our special day.
Responds within 24 hours