Skip to main content
Weddings

Sam Jayne Singer-Guitarist Reviews

Sam Jayne Singer-Guitarist

Sam Jayne Singer-Guitarist

Morley, West Yorkshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 14 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
14 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • S
    Samantha W. Sent on 23/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made our day perfect.

    Sam was amazing from the moment we contacted her to the end of her time with us on the day. She has a wide range of songs to choose from and it made our day really personal to pick our favourite songs with their Sam twist. Sam also helped us mash up two songs for our first dance which made it such a special moment. Sam is truly amazing and would book her for any event we had in the future.

    Sam Jayne Singer-Guitarist's reply:

    Sam thank you so so much for this wonderful review! It was such a joy to play at yours + Petes big day, wishing you both all the joy and happiness in the world for the future ❣️ x
  • S
    Sophie T. Sent on 19/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Genius - perfect gift idea!

    I decided on the daisy package as a wedding gift for my partner. Cannot recommend enough… such a special and unique gift!
    Sam is a genius… excellent singer and song writer!
    I will cherish our song forever.
    Thank you so much xxxxxxxx

    Sam Jayne Singer-Guitarist's reply:

    Thank you so much for your lovely words Sophie, it was such a pleasure to write your song for you 🥰 x
  • L
    Laura Sent on 10/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Custom song

    Absolutely incredible, beyond what I could even imagine, same style of music of what we usually would listen to and just so personalised and catered to us!
    Sam checked with me every step and just delivered the perfect perfect present for our anniversary. Even if it was 10 days before I needed the song sam made it happen

    Sam Jayne Singer-Guitarist's reply:

    Thank you so much for your lovely review Laura it was such a pleasure to write for you 🫶🏻🤍 all the best xx
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • RomanticPinkFlowers25932
    Sarah C. Sent on 10/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Out of this world

    Wow just wow I'm lost for words Samantha your incredible and I can't thank you enough

    Sam Jayne Singer-Guitarist's reply:

    It was such a pleasure to write a song for you and your other half Sarah, wishing you all the very best for the future xxx
  • E
    Erica Sent on 09/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing

    After hearing Sam sing at the Grand Hotel in York we knew we wanted her to sing at our vow renewal and WOW she was absolutely amazing. The songs were all sang beautifully and she was a true professional. Thank you for making our day even more special.

    Sam Jayne Singer-Guitarist's reply:

    Thank you so much for your wonderful review Erica, it was such a pleasure to play for your vow renewal! 🫶🏻 x
  • V
    Victoria B. Sent on 20/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Musician - excellent!

    Sam is a terrific musician, her song selection wide ranging and she was a wonderful addition to our wedding. Her willingness to learn songs that were meaningful to us was very much appreciated. Thank you Sam.

    Sam Jayne Singer-Guitarist's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review Victoria, it was so lovely to meet you and Bryn and I wish you both all the best for the future! xx
  • E
    Eleanor H. Sent on 05/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing voice

    Sam listened to our requests and we had some fantastic feed back from our guests. As the bride I’m really jealous, as I only got to listen to a few songs when I could escape the photographers. But it was really nice, knowing that my guests were being looked after and entertained by sam. Thank you.

    Sam Jayne Singer-Guitarist's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review Eleanor! It was so lovely to meet you and Ross, and to play for your lovely guests 😊 wishing you guys all the best! xx
  • J
    Juts Sent on 28/06/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Singer for wedding

    Sam was amazing, we had her interrupt our ceremony with a special song and it was perfect. Sam spoke to other vendors to make sure she came in at the right moment. Sam has a great set list and was happy to learn the extra song for the wedding. Sam also travels further than probably preferred.

    Sam Jayne Singer-Guitarist's reply:

    Thank you so much for your lovely review Hannah! It was such a pleasure to play at your wedding 😍 x
  • R
    Rebecca T. Sent on 09/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely incredible!

    I booked Sam to perform during the reception for my best friends wedding and I cannot put into words how incredible she was! But I will try!
    From the initial booking Sam was so friendly and personable! She sent across her extensive song collection where we could chose what songs to make up her for sets! I thought this was such an amazing touch as we could really make the music choices personal to the bride and groom!
    She had all of the songs the bride and groom loved and performed them so beautifully!
    Not only is she an amazing musician that you absolutely must book but she is so so lovely too!
    All of the guests commented on how the music really made the reception and created such a chilled out happy vibe! Sam was highlight for me for sure! If you’re thinking of booking, don’t think twice!!
    Thank you so much Sam, I can’t wait to book you for my own wedding… when my partner eventually asks haha! Thank you again! X

    Sam Jayne Singer-Guitarist's reply:

    Thank you so much for your lovely review Becky! It was so wonderful to perform for everybody, and to meet the lovely bride and groom 😊 I’ll definitely be available for your wedding! 😆 💍 x
  • O
    Olly W. Sent on 16/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Singer!

    We absolutely loved Sam's performance at our wedding drinks reception.

    In the run up to the wedding she was really flexible and communicative with us, especially as we had to reschedule our wedding due to Covid.

    Sam had a huge selection of songs from different genres to pick from, so we could build our own tailored set list for the day and she even learnt a few of our favourite songs that weren't on the list.

    On top of this she is an incredible musician and our guests were blown away by her voice.

    We would recommend Sam to anyone, she is brilliant!

    Sam Jayne Singer-Guitarist's reply:

    Thank you so very much for your wonderful review Olly, it was so great to be part of your special day :) x