Skip to main content
Weddings

Piano Matt - Pianist in the Midlands Reviews

Piano Matt - Pianist in the Midlands

Piano Matt - Pianist in the Midlands

Birmingham, West Midlands
5.0 out of 5 rating, 17 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
17 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • B
    Beth G. Sent on 27/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect - A wonderful addition to our reception & ceremony

    We booked Matt to play piano for the ceremony & reception at our wedding this year, & he played a huge role in making the day so brilliant.

    We contacted Matt initially when looking for a musician to play at our wedding, & were blown away by how keen he was to make sure our experience was exactly what we wanted.

    What we liked most was that Matt took the time to really understand what we were looking for, & we feel like he definitely understood us & matched the "vibe" perfectly. We put together a list of songs which Matt played beautifully (including some unorthodox choices!) & all of our guests commented on what a great addition to the day it was.

    Matt is also a really lovely guy & our guests who spoke to him all commented on this - he even took some requests during the drinks reception, so he stayed flexible even on the day!

    Finally - his piano set up looks really sleek & would fit well in any theme of wedding. It looks great without being too over the top. We didn't have a huge amount of space but Matt's electric piano fit nicely into both the ceremony room & reception area.

    In summary, booking Matt for our wedding was one of the best decisions we made. Great value for money & a brilliant overall experience. We would 100% recommend Matt as a great addition to an event, & would happily book him again.

    Piano Matt - Pianist in the Midlands's reply:

    Thank you so much Gregg and Beth - that's such a lovely review. You guys were an absolute joy to work with and I really loved your energy together. Thanks for choosing me to play your wonderful music selection
  • Sarah
    Sarah B. Sent on 08/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredibly friendly, talented and experienced pianist

    Book Piano Matt for your event 🥹
    From the outset, Matt was the friendliest, most helpful person to connect with. Having recently planned and celebrated his own wedding, he was immediately offering support and reassurance in so many areas beyond our expectation! Matt is so incredibly friendly, positive, and flexible, even helping us out with a last minute talk on Zoom on a Sunday evening when we got into a deadline panic.

    Then there's Matt's talent - the love that he has for his craft is huge, and the way that he understands music and the piano is astonishing. Matt offered to learn a custom setlist of classical piano interpretations of our song choices, which was the most incredible thing. Just a couple months before the wedding, we asked him how much notice he would need from us to send him the full list of songs we'd like, and whether we'd left it too late. His response was to shrug and say "if a tune can be hummed, then it can be played on the piano - there's only so many chords"! I wish I could have that level of confidence and knowledge about anything in my life 😂 we sent him our (pretty mammoth) playlist, and he said he'd do what he could to work on them and get them perfect - and he really truly did.

    With Matt playing throughout our welcome, our ceremony, our drinks reception and our wedding breakfast, there was such a great amount of time for us to enjoy him soundtracking our day, and we would have loved to be able to just sit and listen to more of him!! Our guests, from grandparents to 3 year olds, all absolutely loved the magic that Matt created for us.

    There's been no end to the comments from everyone about how much they enjoyed Matt's music. From the moment guests began arriving, he was playing and creating a brilliant atmosphere. And not only was his performance itself fantastic, but his willingness to learn our custom playlist meant that our guests could guess and recognise piano renditions of songs referencing memories, TV shows, films and comedy - it was truly a highlight of our day!

    Thank you Matt, for *everything* you did for us in shaping our day, from learning a playlist of 60+ of our weird song choices, to recommending new music artists based on our tastes, and even by bringing along a microphone and PA for us to use for our speeches. We had such a joyful day, and you helped to build it for us. We're so grateful, thank you!
  • Lisa
    Lisa C. Sent on 10/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding package

    Piano Matt, well what can i say? One of the friendliest guys you could ever meet, from the first consultation where we chatted about our music styles and what we wanted for our wedding we knew that he would be the person to carry that out for us. We had the ceremony, wedding breakfast and drinks reception package. Our wedding day was absolutely magical, we had an array of music played and it was so lovely to hear it on the piano. Everybody is still talking about it to this day. Thank you so much Matt. If anyone is looking for a pianist, look no further.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • H
    Happyhanpan@Hotmail.com Sent on 07/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Don't look anywhere else for your live music!

    Initially we had planned our ceremony music to be a Spotify playlist played through the venue's facilities. We are so thankful to have found Piano Matt! We saw him at a wedding fayre at our venue (Arley House) and remembered him playing Robert Miles - Children. Having come in under budget and seeing a post Matt was tagged in at Arley House, we did some more research. We were pleased to see that Matt was very reasonably priced and contacted him, interested in him performing at our ceremony. My husband and I are big music lovers and there was a loose music theming to our wedding. We wanted something unique and gave Matt what some may call a bizarre brief for a Pianist...britpop, 80s, 90s dance. We also had a request for Ozzy Osbourne Crazy Train as guests were being seated due to a loose family tie and it being the Aston Villa entrance song. Who'd have thought this was possible on a piano but Matt smashed it! I'd always wanted Pachelbel's Canon to walk down the aisle to but also loved I'll Be There For You by The Rembrandts. Matt suggested a mash up of the two and boy did he deliver. I'm a bit gutted I missed the guest seating background music 🤣 I love Harry Potter, hubby loves Star Wars and again, Matt's pianist mash up skills stuck again! Utter perfection!

    Matt was polite, professional and so down to earth from the moment we first started communicating. The video call as part of the planning process was a great way to 'meet' Matt and discuss 'us' and what we were after to make our ceremony truly unique.

    Matt, it was a pleasure having you perform during our ceremony, thank you for making it so special for us. Nothing was too much to ask of Matt who even helped with the errand of chasing down my maid of honour for my bouquet for our professional photos. Would definitely recommend Matt to anybody considering live music during their wedding day. We loved you as did our guests! ❤️

    Aisle walk - Pachelbel Canon / I'll Be There For You
    Register signing - Star Wars / Harry Potter
    Exit music - You've Got The Love- Candi Staton
  • Michael
    Michael A. Sent on 25/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fanatstic Pianist

    Matt was very easy to work with, was incredibly flexible in supporting our music choices and most importantly of all was a fantastic pianist. He really contributed to making our day very special
  • Anne
    Anne A. Sent on 17/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A professional, kind and imaginative musician

    From the moment I spoke to Matt I knew we were in safe hands…I just wish I had found him sooner! He was very professional and immediately set about finding out what was needed. Super easy to deal with, plenty of ideas and very flexible and of course he played beautifully. He made the event very special and I can’t thank him enough. So glad he was there.
  • H
    Harry C. Sent on 12/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Surprise ceremony pianist

    Matt was amazing to make our ceremony that bit more special by surprising the bridge with a live rendition of dancing queen to walk down the aisle to.

    Despite being a last minute request, Matt was able to play a bespoke playlist of music for our ceremony and helped to make it so much more special.

    Thank you so much Matt, the bride absolutely loved the surprise and you played everything so beautifully.

    Great responsiveness and just a great guy!

  • A
    Andria L. Sent on 02/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    Massive thank you to Matt Goodwin aka Piano Matt! What a talent! His music was stunning and everything we imagined for our wedding day! Couldn’t have asked for better. He was there for the majority of our day playing beautifully and creating the best vibes for our biggest day! I caught myself a couple times just listening to the melodies and enjoyed guessing the song! Honestly couldn’t have asked for more. He was such a big part in making our day perfect and unique for us. 10/10 recommend Matt for all your event needs! So professional and overall a lovely fella to work with! Thank you again, Matt for everything. You were perfect!

    Piano Matt - Pianist in the Midlands's reply:

    Thank you so much, I loved playing at your wonderful wedding day and witnessing such a beautiful day of energy and enthusiasm. Congratulations you you both!
  • Hannah
    Hannah K. Sent on 16/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Wedding Pianist

    Could not recommend Matt enough, the music was excellent. It made the day extra special and we received lots of comments from our guests complimenting the music. Matt was really helpful before the day in helping us to choose the background and ceremony music.

    Piano Matt - Pianist in the Midlands's reply:

    Thank you so much Hannah and Tom, I so enjoyed playing your beautiful wedding in the the equatorial heat of June. You were both amazing to work with and it was lovely to see you both so happy on your big day. Congrats!
  • D
    Dominic J. Sent on 09/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding pianist

    Matt was fantastic from the day we spoke to him. Very professional and a talented musician.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours