Skip to main content
Weddings

Northern Acoustic Reviews

Northern Acoustic

Northern Acoustic

Barlby, North Yorkshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 14 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
14 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • N
    Natasha H. Sent on 02/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made our day!!

    From singing us down the isle, through to an intimate set at our wedding breakfast, Scott absolutely made our day!... Even learning an electric six song for the groom 😁.

    Our guests had nothing but compliments for the music.

    Amazing value for money, Northern Acoustic fitted into our budget and built a package around our needs.

    Live music made such a big difference to the atmosphere. I can't recommend Norther Acoustic highly enough
  • L
    Lauren W. Sent on 17/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Impressive talent!

    Northern acoustic were the icing on the cake for our wedding day. All our guests commented how amazing they were, the range of songs they sang too suited all aged guests too.
    Felt so lucky to have them at our wedding.
    They were also flexible at the last minute and stayed longer to sing a second set.
    Thank you so much!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • M
    Mike J. Sent on 30/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A perfect choice! Thank you guys.

    Scott and Katia were absolutely incredible!

    The whole experience from booking right through to the big day was a breeze. They made sure they played a set with music we wanted - not just typical 'wedding music'. Communication was fantastic - absolute professionals.

    We were lucky enough to have good weather so they played outside as the guests arrived and mingled in the gardens. All our guests said how much they enjoyed the music.

    Can't thank you guy enough.
  • B
    Beth T. Sent on 11/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent and wholesome

    Northern acoustic were a fantastic addition to our wedding. They were so helpful with timings and were flexible around our service on the evening. They got the party started for the night, all of our guests loved them! They did a song of our choice for our first dance and it was absolutely beautiful. We can't reccomend them enough, thank you!
  • Jess
    Jess Sent on 11/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful wedding entertainment

    We picked Northern Acoustic as our wedding singers after seeing them perform at Harvey Nichols. Their track list was so good and voices are amazing…!they provided the perfect entertainment for our guests in between the meal and night time. They were super professional throughout the booking and on the day, would love to rebook them for another event!
  • L
    Leah P. Sent on 11/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top Class Duo

    We had Scott and Katia play at our wedding in 2019 and they are amazing. Accomodated all of our song choices for the ceremony and afterwards. Communication was spot on and they were so helpful. We loved them so much that my husband asked them to record our wedding songs for my first anniversary gift ❤️
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 11/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful would recommend

    We loved having Scott and Katia at our wedding. They played for a couple of hours in the evening. Both lovely people who managed to fit us in last minute (due to Covid postponing our wedding). The music was great both very talented. We had lots of family comment on how great they were. Would thoroughly recommend.
  • LuxuriousIvoryDecor61618
    Leanne B. Sent on 11/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent, amazing, talented and would totally recommend!

    Northern acoustic absolutely made our wedding, as soon as they arrived the party started! Their amazing voices and choice of songs had everyone up on the dance floor. Everyone commented on how brilliant they sounded and that they loved dancing along to their sets. They’re such a friendly duo and made our wedding day so special and we just can’t thank you enough for that! If you want a class act at your wedding then I’d totally recommend northern acoustic to be a part of your big day, they’re amazing!!
  • Gary
    Gary D. Sent on 11/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Musical addition to our day

    We were delighted to have Scott and Katia sing at our wedding. They are not only lovely people but sound beautiful. They were a first rate addition to our day and worth every penny.