Skip to main content
Weddings

Matt Foks - DJ / Saxophonist Reviews

Matt Foks - DJ / Saxophonist

Matt Foks - DJ / Saxophonist

Barnsley, South Yorkshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 17 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
17 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • M
    Magdalena T. Sent on 11/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great fun with great music

    From start to finish there was great communication and attentiveness to what we wanted. Everyone had fun at the wedding including us and we had loads of complements. People said thier feet hurt from all the dancing. Both Polish and English guests had a great time and it's not easy to pull that off. Big thank you from us and the guests!
  • L
    Linda K. Sent on 08/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional

    Matt is an exceptional sax player who played at our wedding. We corresponded for a couple of months and he was very quick to respond and very helpful with our wedding song choices. He was prompt at turning up at the venue and we loved him from start to finish.

    Matt Foks - DJ / Saxophonist's reply:

    Thank you, Linda! So happy to hear that!
    It was amazing to be with you on your wedding day, and even more to hear that you enjoyed it!
    All the best on your new, wonderful journey of life together once again! 😍
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • A
    Adrianna M. Sent on 23/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding performance that took our wedding party to another level

    I would highly recommend Matt to anyone for any occasion!
    He is an amazing, professional and talented performer, who took our wedding to another level. Everyone who attended our wedding commented on how amazing the sax performance was! Not to mention all the positive comments about Matt! From start to finish we were over the moon with communication, performance and timing! The songs he played were just perfect choices and the quality and energy was just out of this world!
    Matt from me, my husband and all of our guests - THANK YOU, for making our special day even more special! You are the best!

    Matt Foks - DJ / Saxophonist's reply:

    Awwwww 😍
    Thank you very much for all of those kind words! All the best to you and your husband once again!
    It was a pleasure to be a part of your big day! ❤️
  • Samy
    Samy Sent on 20/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Legend - fantastic to work with

    Absolutely brilliant, really friendly and kind as well as being a fantastic DJ. Matt took in what we were into & created a fantastic set. Brought along his extra gear just in case (& saved the day) and had the dance floor bouncing all night. Got tons of guests saying how amazing the DJ was. Really made our evening and to top it all off is a lovely guy. Wish we were getting married so we could boogie with Matt to the saxaphone again 😎

    Matt Foks - DJ / Saxophonist's reply:

    Thank you, Samy! 😍 All the best for you and Fran once again! I am sure we get a chance to "boogie" together one more time! 😎
  • L
    Lisa H. Sent on 18/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous worth every penny.

    I booked Matt as a surprise for my then husband to be to play in church at our wedding...he was absolutely amazing he was punctual professional and his sax playing was second to none..I would highly recommend Matt for any function as he can play mostly anything you suggest. Thanks again Matt for making our day even more special. X

    Matt Foks - DJ / Saxophonist's reply:

    Thank you, Lisa! 😍
    All the best for you and Steve once again! It was a pleasure to be with you on your big day! 😊
  • K
    Kerry R. Sent on 29/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    This guy is a superstar

    He made our wedding the best it could have ever been! He was the highlight of my day!
    It’s been nearly 3 weeks and I still can’t stop talking about Matt! He’s so professional and talented! I keep saying to my husband we need to have another party just so hire him again!
    He really got the party started at 2pm and had everyone up dancing! I would say my biggest regret is not having Matt there for the full event! We had only hired him to play for 2 hours during the meal and wish we had booked him as the dj too!

    Matt Foks - DJ / Saxophonist's reply:

    Thank you! 😍
    It was an amazing time! Love to see people dancing between the meals! haha 🤣
    It was a pleasure to be with you at your wedding! All the best once again! 🎷
  • Sylwia
    Sylwia Sent on 21/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous weeding reception on 16th September!

    Fantastic service provided by Matt! Contact and approach was very thorough and professional from the beginning.
    Matt arrived to the venue at perfect time, set up took about the one hour and all the area looked amazing. Matt provided excellent service not only as a DJ but also played saxophone to our first dance and lots more tunes. It was a special experience for both-my husband and I, and definitely best ever evening we have had. It could not go any better.
  • B
    Bobbi B. Sent on 20/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun fun fun

    We hired Matt for a party, we didn’t really know what to expect but Matt really knows how to capture the fun and get everyone up and dancing. Such a great addition to any party.
  • A
    Anne H. Sent on 19/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Matt was extremely professional and friendly.

    What an extremely lucky break I had finding Matt. He was extremely professional and friendly throughout all our conversations. Very approachable and answered all my questions. He wowed my guests and played all our requests. I can’t recommend Matt enough and wouldn’t hesitate hiring him again.

    Matt Foks - DJ / Saxophonist's reply:

    Thank you, Anne! 🎷
    It was a pleasure to be a sax player at your party! ❤️
    Wish you all the best and hope to see you again in the future! 😄
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours