Skip to main content
Weddings

Mark the Piano Guy Reviews

Mark the Piano Guy More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
16 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • A
    Alyssa L. Sent on 23/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Pianist

    Mark played at my wedding in March! He was absolutely brilliant. He brought such a vibe and the guests loved it. Both him and Liz have also been extremely friendly and professional throughout the whole process. Thank you again!
  • J
    Jessica B. Sent on 22/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made our wedding day!!

    We spent a long time looking for the perfect wedding music before we came across Marks page. Nothing was fitting the type of style we were looking for, after a few messages with mark we knew we had chosen the right guy for the job!

    Mark was super easy to communicate with and came up with some great ideas for our day. We decided upon having both piano and guitar for different parts of the day. EVERYONE loved him, we have had feedback from every single guest we had on how amazing he was. Guests loved the piano as they walked into be seated for ceremony and were so shocked to then see him walking around the bar playing guitar and taking requests for songs to be sang while he played, the wedding breakfast was planned to perfection with the style of music by the end of our meal we were ready for the party to start with us all up dancing!

    Honestly can’t recommend mark enough and wish we were doing our wedding all over again to have a reason to book you again!

    Mark the Piano Guy's reply:

    Thanks so much for your generous review. It was a really fun day at West Tower - Hope married life is treating you well x
  • Sara
    Sara Sent on 20/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding entertainment around!

    Mark you made our day. I can honestly say that choosing you for our wedding entertainment was the best decision we made. We had so many of our guests commenting on how great you were. You created such a great atmosphere and you were so much fun. You played so many songs that we had requested and even learned a whole new song for my entrance. Such and amazing talent, and fantastic energy, we couldn’t recommend you enough!

    Thank you

    Sara & Shaun

    Mark the Piano Guy's reply:

    What a fantastic wedding at Formby hall golf resort. I loved how you knew what you wanted and i had the opportunity to learn a special song for you. Then roaming amongst your guests was great fun - especially dancing to”Shake it off “ with the kids. A great day. Thanks for having me x
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Mikumme
    Mikumme W. Sent on 24/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Super fun, engaging and talented!

    Mark is a very talented pianist, singer and entertainer! From the start of engagement on booking through to playing in our ceremony, Mark has been amazing! Full of compliments from the guests and would 100% recommend him for any event. He makes it personalised to you and made our special day extra special!

    Love, The Woodwards x

    Mark the Piano Guy's reply:

    Ooh I’m sorry for the late response on this - just have missed it 😂. I still remember your lovely Mere Court wedding fondly - hope you are both very happy x
  • Liam
    Liam M. Sent on 29/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic entertainer

    Mark is very talented, turn his hand to any request. Very engaging and polite. Created a great atmosphere and got everybody gee’d up for the day in party mood

    Mark the Piano Guy's reply:

    Thanks so much for the kind words. I really enjoyed playing for your guests - they were really up for it and i got a cool little video of them singing along. Hope married life is treating you well.
  • M
    Michaela W. Sent on 24/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    We had Mark play for us at our wedding in January, he was absolutely amazing start to finish. So professional and approachable in the lead up and everyone LOVED him! I had so many people comment after the wedding on how much they enjoyed his music. Highly recommend! 5 ⭐️
  • C
    Carolyn W. Sent on 10/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Daughters wedding

    Absolutely brilliant from star to finish. He made the day even more special and the guest all loved him too. I love watching the video entrance of my daughter walking down the isle to the sound of mark playing beauty and the beast, it’s just magical ❤️

    Mark the Piano Guy's reply:

    Ooh that was a good one. I remember the groom suddenly burst in to tears as well. Then he pointed at me and said, “it’s his fault” 😂. What a great day - and a beautiful venue too - Ferraris
  • S
    Stephanie G. Sent on 09/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding day!

    My brother in-law and sister organised for mark to play at our wedding breakfast.

    He was so lovely and professional. Everyone at our wedding was up dancing and having a great time which is exactly what we wanted. He knew exactly what to play and really knew his audience. I would 100% recommend future bride and grooms to book Mark !

    Mark the Piano Guy's reply:

    What a great day. I loved how your bridesmaids got involved and I was able to play a fair few classic tunes in the dessert time - nice bit of take that for mum too. Hope you are happy and well x
  • HappyGoldCakes180
    Sarah T. Sent on 09/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazingly Awesome!

    We booked Mark for ceremony, reception and meal. Mark played beautifully at our wedding and brought our reception to life with his music. Many guests commented on how amazing he was. Best decision we ever made.

    Mark the Piano Guy's reply:

    Thanks so much for your review. I hope married life is treating you well. I really enjoyed entertaining your guests - especially getting a great response during the “fun” part of the wedding breakfast. Wishing you a life time of happiness. Mark
  • A
    Andy Sent on 09/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Superb singer, Fantastic Entertainer

    I hired mark for my sister in laws wedding off the back of being at a wedding he performed at the year before, Brilliant song choices to all sing along and get involved with and takes requests. Gets the party started and keeps you well entertained. Even did a few for the kids at the end like baby shark ect at our request. Lovely guy :) Highly recommended you WILL NOT regret booking the Piano Guy

    Mark the Piano Guy's reply:

    Aw thanks. Baby shark is a classic 😂🦈. Something for everyone here 😂. I think there may have been some “in the night garden too”. The crowds get younger and younger. Or maybe I’m getting older 😂
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message